Lexus LFA Nürburgring Package to debut in Geneva

The Lexus LFA is highly exclusive, but this one ups the ante. Lexus will give the LFA Nürburgring Package its public debut at the upcoming Geneva show. This bespoke and more track-focused version of the supercar will only make its way to the garages of 50 buyers out of the 500 LFAs that are being built.

In a nutshell, the Nürburgring Package adds on aerodynamic features and technical revisions to improve handling and downforce. In this guise, the LFA’s 4.8-litre V10 also gets an extra 10 bhp to make 562 bhp and gear shifts by the six-speed sequential transmission is made faster. The wheels and tyres are also specific.

At Geneva, Lexus will also be presenting the CT 200h to European customers ahead of its market launch. Described as the first and only full hybrid model in the luxury hatchback segment, Europe-wide enquiries about the new car are 40% higher than expected. The same car is coming to Malaysia very soon as well, and with an attractive price of RM168,000 OTR interest should similarly encouraging. Click here to read about the CT 200h.

Images of the LFA Nürburgring Package after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1952]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Ash Menon on Feb 11, 2011 at 1:38 am

Saw the pic, read the car model, skimmed down the article, and saw “RM168,000”. Nearly had a heartattack. Serves me right for not reading properly.

• Gajen on Feb 11, 2011 at 4:35 am

we are all in the same boat haha..typical of we malaysians to jump to comclusions

• i straight scroll to the bottom of the article, and i thought we’re getting LFA for RM168,000

• confused on Feb 11, 2011 at 8:26 am

misleading sentence construction! =P

i thought LFA is RM168k. ZzzZzZZz~

• jaybond on Feb 11, 2011 at 8:36 am

Another thing that this car really need is a full blown traction control system. Without that, it’s hard for this car to beat or even match the performance of Ferrari 458 Italia & AMG Mercedes SLS.

• i’m selling my alphard for this 168K LFA.. when will it be coming to m’sia?

• Rudolf on Feb 11, 2011 at 9:03 am

OMG! Great price tag.. :-)
    affordable!

• Steven on Feb 11, 2011 at 9:36 am

Seriously, I would rather buy 2 Lamborghini Gallardo or 2 Ferrari 458 Italia than this. Way overpriced & it’s just a Toyota.
    Imagine it cost 2 times the Ferrari!

• dukeKTM on Feb 11, 2011 at 10:47 am

buy the Nissan GT-R…. cheaper and twice the fun… or should we wait for the upcoming NSX replacement.. the road going version of HSV 010GT..

• nafiiio on Feb 12, 2011 at 12:54 pm

What do you mean by twice the fun ? and how do you compare with the HSV 010GT .. that is just sooo lame comment for a Honda die hard fan ..simply come here and just bang in .. appreciate the technology please ..

bring those model on track and walk the talk .. Do you think they just simply put that kind of price tag ??

• ezracopters on Feb 13, 2011 at 11:13 am

rear design very 80s laaa… and the price tag which was twice GTR..agak tak sedar diri hahahaha, toyota jer pun, buka ade heritage sgt LFA ni, concept tak silap start 2005 kn??

.. almost like suddenly Proton built a 3.5 liter sport car, equip it with lots of gadget and even offer much more stuff that Lotus, Ferrari and Lambo and price it RM1 million.. hmmm sama gak cam Kia & Hyundai, we love the design and stuff they offered.. they’re on the right path but to price tag their car on par with Jap T & H at this point.. well..