Mitsubishi Triton RA Edition – extra kit, only 500 units

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia has introduced the Triton RA Edition, which is limited to 500 units. The “rally inspired” RA Edition is based on the Triton 2.5 A/T, which means it’s powered by Mitsubishi’s 2.5-litre DI-D commonrail diesel engine with 136 PS and 314 Nm of torque. This comes after MMM launched the Lancer Sportback RA Edition last month.

As with any limited edition, there’s more kit to be had. The Triton RA Edition comes with an accessory package that includes a tonneau cover, bumper extender, body stickers, window visor, Ralliart logo embroidered on the seats, aluminium scuff plate, Triton RA carpet mats and Ralliart emblems. There’s also a limited edition serial number in the cabin. The RA Edition is only available in Black Mica or White Solid.

Inside, the RA’s centre stack houses an LCD touch screen entertainment system with built-in GPS navigation. The full colour screen also doubles up as a display for the reverse camera, while the seats are covered in leather.

For the rather long list of added kit, and the exclusivity, one needs to part with RM103,980 on the road inclusive of insurance, decent value when the standard Triton 2.5 A/T is priced at RM95,980. The Triton is imported CBU from Thailand.

More pictures after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=2525]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Mat Mitsu on Aug 11, 2011 at 5:47 pm

With the price difference of RM 8K, I can get more aftermarkets accessories including adjustable shocks (2.8K), stabilizer bars (0.5K), LED rear lamp (0.35K), side mirror cover with LED (0.35K) etc. apart from all that been offered. It’s quite overpriced.

• lucifah on Aug 11, 2011 at 7:42 pm

it comes with a touch-screen multimedia console with reverse camera built in

this alone is worth rm 2k

• Mat Mitsu on Aug 11, 2011 at 10:06 pm

You might be correct. But I did furnished mine, nearly equivalent to what been offered plus other accessories less than 8K. Well, it’s depends on how you organize you spending only.

• In Singapore, the Triton priced S$79000 (over RM200k), how expensive!!! The original price is at RM70k~90k, rest are luxury taxes, excise duty for trucks… thanks to the Singaporean Government who prevent importing 4×4 pickups yet protect them,protect passenger cars then buyers has to pay a lot more to enjoy 4×4.

bloody cibai!!!

• singaporefootballteam on Aug 12, 2011 at 6:31 pm

its singapore bro.. what do u expect? too many tritons on the road and the country will sink into the south china sea..

heheheheheheheh

• VW_fans on Aug 11, 2011 at 6:05 pm

I sense Mitsubishi is so addicted to “Limited Edition” thingie. Lancer 2 limited edition, now Triton pulak! Later maybe Grandis ha…ha… Those buy limited then limited again, till make buyers Limit their buys towards Mitsu cars.

• what you bising bising? go tell this to Perodua lah, at least Mitsubishi’s limited edition is really limited, not like Perodua, unlimited “limited editon” .

• Meesai on Aug 11, 2011 at 8:49 pm

In Malaysia, limited/special/M2/WTH/WTF edition=add more money

• VW_fans on Aug 12, 2011 at 4:19 am

Fully support your comment bro, and “thgh” say Perodua unlimited “limited edition” as though Perodua kept launching limited editions!!!! haha……… and we are commenting Mitsubishi he comment Perodua pulak.

• lonelyobserve on Aug 12, 2011 at 5:28 am

That’s the way car dealers cheats people’s money.

• Supertram on Aug 11, 2011 at 7:47 pm

Mitsubishi need to use their RALLY ART devision more often , even just add big big emblem also can. Those emblem are malaysian kryptonite sorta speak. Somesay it added as much as 5 HP haha

• Albert on Aug 11, 2011 at 9:26 pm

I don’t know why the malaysian can’t enjoy the newest model but only the high price with the older model and it just added some not really “useful” thing ,MIT like this; toyota also like this,new facelift but with the “reliable” engine ..only at malaysia can find these model and still can earn a lot of money….ha~~

• I hate diesels on Aug 12, 2011 at 2:24 pm

Why not bring Triton 3.5 V6? it’s petrol powered…

• Downs on Aug 11, 2011 at 8:20 pm

Still prefer my Bold Edition, despite its flaws:

http://paultan.org/2011/01/11/mitsubishi-triton-bold-edition-in-msia-limited-to-300-units/

• voon3 on Aug 11, 2011 at 8:26 pm

I have seen there is a long stick beside driver seat, what is that for? I lazy to do homework…thank you in shedding some lights on this….

• Hukaka on Aug 11, 2011 at 8:56 pm

i was tired so called special edition all this kind of edition are just
    local cosmetic change,never improve engine gearbox,always minor change and special limited,bolt edition ra edition.
    all this kind of accessories can get at Malaysia and even better if you modified at 4×4 shop should better then MMM made $ from buyer,i guess this modal are almost End of life and the remain stock just like tan chong Malaysia untill today still got nissan sentra with impul edition.with reticules price.

• Downs on Aug 11, 2011 at 11:16 pm

Fyi, it’s actually good value for those who want the added extras. Kenwood dvd player + gps already worth about 3k (unless u want a standalone gps). Those who say they can get better value aren’t doing their calculations right. It’s actually really good value if u want ALL the added extras. Otherwise, only get what u need from other shops n save urself some money.

• Ralliart means performance…where’s performance improvement? where’s new 2.5 vgt turbodiesel engine

• Can’t see the interior shot so can’t comment. Curious if it’s just the MMCS or something more special.

• Lucifah on Aug 12, 2011 at 4:46 am

Highly unlikely for it to inc the mmcs

Even the cbu ASX & Pajero doesn’t have it

• maaajeeedaaa on Aug 12, 2011 at 5:56 am

I can smell the new 2.5 vgt is around the corner already….hoho… the RA edition is just a stock clearing modus operandi….

• Expatriate VN on Aug 12, 2011 at 9:23 am

Cool!

• Nabill on Aug 12, 2011 at 1:01 pm

I’d get da navara manual at 80k plus only…more power,6speed,more refined…more muscular….nearly 400nm of torque …!

• go for 3.2 at about the same price?

• dylc.us on Aug 14, 2011 at 10:54 am

wew,the paint is too standart.. if see the interior look very great, :)