Mercedes-Benz NZ Wheels Bangsar Autohaus opens

NZWHEELS-BANGSAR-AUTOHAUS_0007

The Mercedes-Benz NZ Wheels Bangsar Autohaus was officially opened this morning by Deputy Minister of Finance, Datuk Ahmad Maslan. Located at the junction of Jalan Ara and Jalan Telawi in Bangsar Baru, the Autohaus was formerly a Naza Brabus showroom.

The 13,000 sq.ft. three-storey Autohaus has the capacity to house 11 vehicles. It is the first Corporate Solutions Centre for Mercedes-Benz in South East Asia. Business owners from SMEs to multinationals can now receive customised corporate solutions ranging from fleet offers to fleet financing solutions.

“Another key highlight of the Autohaus in Bangsar is that it houses the very first AMG Corner in the country where true motor enthusiasts are able to experience what the Mercedes AMG brand stands for,” Datuk Wira SM Faisal, Naza Group joint group executive chairman added.

NZ Wheels Bangsar Autohaus’ owners say that it’s the first Mercedes-Benz dealership in Malaysia to operate from 10am to 10pm daily, 365 days a year.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Toe To Toe on Jul 04, 2013 at 7:08 pm

Kroni kroni kroni kroni kroni…….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 25
    • melayu on Jul 05, 2013 at 12:54 am

Blame Mercedes then cause appointing these ‘kroni2’ as their authorized dealer. Btw if u think u can afford to open another Merc showroom why don’t you just apply from the german’s n let see whether they will appoint u or not.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
    • Walilim on Jul 05, 2013 at 11:22 am

easy 4 u to say. how hard it was for the late tan sri to make the business back then. to compete with the business that since ages monopolized by chinese. i support naza all the way!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
      • so u got issue with chinese ppl now? Chinese do contribute quite alot into our country’s economy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
    • toe to toe- NZ wheels deserve it due to hard work they can convince the Germans, nothing to do with crony…balik lah lu!

• Nice.. so no more brabus?

• Edmont on Jul 04, 2013 at 7:11 pm

well done Mercedes.. A class was pretty good.. Adrenaline indeed.. :)

• old dog on Jul 04, 2013 at 8:33 pm

So now Merc also fall into Kroni’s hand…
    Malaysia cars will forever high price..since all monopolized, when high end car controlled and cannot drop price, those lower end will stay like that..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 19
    • Kereta Man on Jul 05, 2013 at 11:15 am

Naza is only a dealer for Merc just like Hap Seng and Cycle and Carriage.. dont think they will “fall into cronies hands” just because of a dealer..

• Abg Long on Jul 05, 2013 at 11:24 am

ok la naza, not that bad. all the best naza :)

• angry bird2 on Jul 05, 2013 at 6:20 pm

Mestilah o k.semua kroni punya mah.

• angry bird-all about hard work by Naza to convince the mat salleh …not easy..if not happy balik lah to negara moyang kamu

• old dog- mentality pun macam anjing…please get your own crony to convince the Germans you are capable as well….if not balik lah negara moyanng kamu..

• well guys who say its al kroni, it memang kroni coz Malaysian government usually will reserve AP for importing cars for most ‘bumiputera’ and some non-bumiputera companies. Coz other businesses has been dominated by other ethnic group, now the bumiputera oni left with this car businesses. which is good as it made some bumiputera richer, but at the same time also making few hundred thousand more bumiputera poorer if u all noe what i mean. So whether should we support this sort of cronism or not. Judge by urself.

• john- lets share the cake…not ideal for one group to control economy and become jealous if other become successful also…congrats Naza!

• Aminah on Jul 31, 2013 at 5:44 pm

Extremely dissapointed with the service from this outlet. Bought my pre-registered E250 few weeks ago and specifically told the salesman that I will be changing the car registration number to my preferred number. Guess what when I took the car for Puspakom inspection for the interchange I had to ripped off the entire car tint that I paid RM3k for. Puspakom officer told me any experience car Salesman knows you should not do anything to the car if you are going for Puspakom inspection, I guess that says it all on the experience of the salesman at this outlet