Tan Chong Motor Holdings donates to flood victims

tan-chong-motor-holdings-donates-to-flood-victims

Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM), through its parent company Tan Chong Motor Holdings, has donated RM30,000 to the Malaysian Red Crescent Society (MRCS) to assist in providing much-needed aid to flood victims across the country.

“As a Malaysian corporation, doing our part for the community is our responsibility, and it is important that we do what we can for them in their time of need,” said ETCM marketing and product planning director Tan Keng Meng, who yesterday presented the contribution on behalf of Tan Chong to MRCS national chairman YM Tunku Tan Sri Shahriman Tunku Sulaiman.

“Our fellow Malaysians are struggling to cope with misery and frustration due to the loss or damage of their homes and belongings. Our thoughts and prayers are with them through this difficult period. We hope our contribution will provide some respite and relieve their burden,” Tan added.

ETCM recently launched the Nissan Relief Campaign to help flood-hit Nissan customers in Malaysia. Discounts on parts and labour are offered, plus free towing charges of up to RM150. The campaign began on December 27, 2014 and is set to end on February 28, 2015.

Tan Chong is also organising a donation drive to collect contributions from its staff at all levels throughout its offices nationwide. The Group aims to match the funds collected and will be channelling the collections to help flood-affected members of its staff recover as quickly as possible.

While most dream of the future, Jonathan Tan dreams of the past, although he's never been there. Fantasises much too often about cruising down Treacher Road (Jalan Sultan Ismail) in a Triumph Stag that actually works, and hopes this stint here will snap him back to present reality.

• Maserati(Official) on Dec 31, 2014 at 2:40 pm

Now the apek panic. Why wait so long? Only after others start giving discounts you all panic.

No sincereity. Can see you got no choice anf “forced” to do it to protect your name

• Maserati(Official) on Dec 31, 2014 at 2:43 pm

ETCM better you wait next month la when the flood is over. Flood already 10 days la

• 30k je..

• No more Value on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:25 pm

30K better than nothing. And when are UMW and proton gonna donate? This 2 company sucks so many money from the rakyat. It is time for you to pay

• springan on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:34 pm

Every comment in Paultan.org’s post must relate to proton. Tak bosan ke?

• kzm (Member) on Dec 31, 2014 at 5:01 pm

P1 already done that even before flood happen…if u read news portal or some mag article previously p1 do help orphan children, poor family etc…donate not just flood time like this suppose other time oso u need to donate.

• Observer on Jan 01, 2015 at 10:07 pm

Get off proton’s back… will ya..

They have announce packages to help the victims waaay earlier than other manufacturer…

even now they have a team of volunteers helping the victims over there….
      like I said previously PROTON not the kind of company that make big huha to the media about their CSR….

• Anti-Establishment on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:50 pm

What only RM30k?? Real scum bags. Make so much in profit from ckd nissans. Their Teana, Murano, xTrail all sold so cheap overseas. Here, hantam gila gila despite paying ckd tax.

Nissan Japan gives the Teana to ETCM at cost price US$12,000 when it arrives in Port Klang. Jual RM180k. Ckd tax max 110%

And only give RM30k???

• what the H? on Dec 31, 2014 at 4:56 pm

30K only from such a large corporation? I’m truly disappointed even I know its better than nothing, they could have done much more.

• Josh Ling on Jan 01, 2015 at 1:22 am

ya, RM30k for a corporation really not that much. there are quite a number of taukes who can donate more than that in where i live now.

• Sammy on Jan 02, 2015 at 9:35 am

So generous of you TCM, in hard times like this, the biggest flood in history, you are so kind to take RM30k from your petty cash. That should be enough to rebuild 2 homes from the thousands.
    Right on the dot as well, year-end, you get to knock off some taxes also with some rebate.

• Dretlord on Jan 02, 2015 at 1:15 pm

Haihhh.. bagi also susah, tak bagi also susah.. the above keyboard warriors got give donations ka?