GoAuto launches first GWM 4S centre in Glenmarie

goauto-4s-centre-gwm 5

Go Automobile Manufacturing (GoAuto) has launched its first GWM (Great Wall Motors) 4S centre (sales, service, spare parts and spray painting) in Glenmarie, Shah Alam. The facility, touted as the first of its kind in Asia, boasts a built-up area of 43,560 square feet and will serve as a one-stop centre for the various models under GoAuto’s umbrella.

The facility, built to the tune of RM2.5 million, features a total of 15 service bays. The list of repairs undertaken at the centre range from the usual scheduled maintenance works to major service and overhauls along with body-related works. All in all, the centre employs 30 technicians while monthly service capacity is said to equate to an average of 420 vehicles.

Customers who opt to wait at the centre itself while their respective vehicles are being fettled with can do so at the customer lounge. Potential customers can also put down their names for any of the vehicles sold under the GoAuto umbrella which includes the Great Wall M4, Haval H5 SUV and Wingle pick-up truck.

“With our strong sales performance for all models and the forecasted sales of 6,000 units of the M4 this year, we aim to provide customers with high-quality SUVs as we strengthen our presence and position in both Malaysia and South East Asia markets,” said GoAuto executive director, Datuk SM Azli Nasimuddin Kamal.

goauto-4s-centre-gwm 12

“We will open 65 more 4S centres nationwide to strengthen our service network as well as to further our commitment in providing our customers with quality services from the moment they step into our sales centre to the after sales services,” he added. As mentioned at the launch, one of the 65 proposed units is slated to begin operations by the final quarter of this year.

Also mentioned at the launch were plans for the company to increase the production capacity at its Gurun plant, resulting in a total of over 70,000 units annually by next year. The move will help the company line up its plans to export its vehicles to Indonesia and other neighbouring countries in the future – so far, the company has exported a total of 460 vehicles.

Aside from that, the company has also announced that it plans to introduce a new model by the end of the year or the first quarter of 2016, at the latest. Specifics weren’t mentioned but the new model will most definitely be a SUV as the company plans to solely focus on that particular segment.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• How many did they sell last 2 months? They are not in the market report.

• I have seen more Lamborghini Avendator then this crap Great Wall car on the road! lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
    • kzm (Member) on Aug 06, 2015 at 6:30 pm

i oso want to know..

• Aero (Member) on Aug 10, 2015 at 12:04 pm

@ioma & kzm

Not very much… unfortunately. Here’s the 2015 sales data for all Great Wall and Haval cars sold in Malaysia ;

http://i.imgur.com/xrgmI77.png?1

http://i.imgur.com/ueMbACV.png?1

Production data is not available, for some reason (unlike Chery/ Oriental Assemblers).

I think GoAuto should focus more on exports. They are not doing very well here, and if you visit their Facebook page, you’ll see why. The M4 SUV is a great car for the money, but it takes much more than a great car to win customers. At least they understand the problem; they are trying to improve their aftersales, but their progress is too slow. I doubt they will meet their 6,000 unit target for the M4 this year. But hard work will always pay off, and after all, Rome wasn’t built in a day… so, to GoAuto, teruskan usaha anda and don’t give up so easily.

• TonyW on Sep 11, 2015 at 2:09 pm

Thx for valuable info, Aero! I wanted to get an auto M4, but their total car sold is very important to me, that will I get spare parts easily later. If they can make 6000 target by this year, then it is good to be consider. Or else, I would rather consider Iriz (currently Myvi) instead.

• Cheap & fancy compare to “potong & “perutdua”.
    If tight budget still can consider

• phua chu kengkang on Aug 06, 2015 at 11:16 pm

If you put brand name aside, H4 is a nice car & oso fully loaded with accessories. However, its under-powered.

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Aug 06, 2015 at 11:53 pm

Will be nice to have a 1.5Turbo version of the M4.

• I saw one yesterday in Putrajaya!

• This product spare parts very expensive and also the service at the Glenmarie is very poor services especially Service Dept. Waiting quotation almost 2 weeks, spare parts arrive almost 1 months++. This issue happen every time i send company vehicle for service checking and change parts. I hope this problem will not happen again.