Lucky three win Vios in Toyota Buy & Win contest

WOW 01_Ms Leong Yee Yin from Penang with her Vios J (AT)

UMW Toyota Motor recently held the Toyota Buy & Win contest for customers who placed their orders during the Toyota WOW Road Tour campaign that ran nationwide from May to June. The winners’ draw was conducted on August 6, and three lucky people returned home with a recently enhanced Toyota Vios J automatic each.

The contest was held in six locations nationwide; Juru Astro City in Penang, East Coast Mall in Kuantan, Bukit Jalil Stadium in Kuala Lumpur, Sutera Mall in Johor Bahru, Stadium Likas in Kota Kinabalu and Batu Kawa New Township in Kuching.

Leong Yeen Yin bought the exact same model, a Vios J AT, which means the Penangite effectively ended up with two for the price of one. “This contest win was especially sweet for me as it was my first ever personal car purchase of a Toyota model. For obvious reasons, I am both happy and excited, and I still can’t believe that I have won a car,” she said.

Hei Lay Tin purchased a Vios G in Johor Bahru and KL businessman Lau Er Kheng bought a Camry Hybrid.

Anil Prabha

Anil Prabha has always been a petrol head. He also has a strange knack for remembering car models and their respective registration plates. Naturally aspirated engines are always better than turbocharged or supercharged ones, in his opinion. Ultimately, he believes that there is nothing better in life than just going for a drive.

• Kancil Hybrid on Sep 11, 2015 at 9:49 am

I don’t know whether u can call it lucky or not if u win ikan keli. Kedekut UMW. Bagi GT86 la woi to those winners.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
  • Rm150k Camry - No VSC and 2 airbags on Sep 11, 2015 at 10:06 am

Toyota, pls give Malaysian more airbags and VSC. Why do contest for what?

• SAM VHL Loo on Sep 11, 2015 at 11:10 am

Normal lah in this business world because if no contest like this, who want to buy their jamban cars to test their luck. Once they own their jamban cars, chances of winning is close to zero while chances of regret is almost 100% (even higher than Protong/Berukdua that Malangsial people like to blindly bash)

• So bad luck get lousy Vios, R.I.P

• Congrats to the winners! Now they can sell both cars and get a better, safer City.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • MyGod1 on Sep 11, 2015 at 1:00 pm

Wanna give price at least give vios G lah… Damn kedekut the J vios so ugly…

• Pity the winners get a tin kosong car. Please drive carefully dear winners! Or else…

• Latino on Sep 11, 2015 at 4:40 pm

Now you buy Vios also you guarantee win DVD and bodykit… no need to write slogan.

• If i were the winners, I won’t allow my face to be photographed….pipu will laugh at me

• BLT_Club on Sep 11, 2015 at 8:38 pm

The winners match the stereotypical target demographic of a Vios owner….

• dugongx on Sep 15, 2015 at 12:01 am

That is how toyota buyers look like…blur blur and knows nothing about cars.