GALLERY: F86 BMW X6 M in Malaysia – RM1.24 million

BMW_X6_M_Malaysia_ 002

Here’s a closer look at the second-generation BMW X6 M, previewed in Malaysia at a local drive event at the Sepang International Circuit.

Effectively BMW Group Malaysia’s most expensive model, the X6 M was officially launched here back in August (2015) with a starting price of RM1,238,800 – surpassing even the BMW i8 hybrid supercar, which is slightly more “affordable” at RM1,188,800.

The local-market X6 M pictured here wears a shade of Long Beach Blue Metallic paint, while the interior is upholstered in Aragon Brown.

The exterior is equipped with all the necessary styling aggression courtesy of BMW M’s finest — BMW M double-bridge kidney grille, M-specific front and rear bumpers, 21-inch M light alloy wheels, quad exhaust tips, you know the drill.

Inside, further BMW M-specific fitments are seen: M sports seats, a three-spoke M leather steering with tricolour stitching and paddle shifters, plus plenty of genuine carbon-fibre trim pieces.

Under the hood of this monster lies a 4.4 litre BMW TwinPower Turbo V8 engine, which is responsible for a massive 575 hp and 750 Nm of torque. It takes just 4.2 seconds for the X6 M to perform the 0-100 km/h sprint, with power sent to all four wheels through an M-specific xDrive all-wheel drive system with Dynamic Performance Control.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• 1M plus 3 series on Oct 22, 2015 at 4:21 pm

this car 1 million extra from 3 series…

• Price is cheap lah. Don’t complain. Malaysian car prices are affordable. You are just lazy and malas. You work hard, you can get money to buy any car. Be grateful you are living in a safe and great country

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 34
      • I can’t be sure if you are being sarcastic or macai BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
      • wan123 on Oct 22, 2015 at 10:35 pm

I don’t be surprised when John said that . That is because he might be a very wealthy guy and his business doing very well now (in future, who knows). In fact in Malaysia especially, rich peoples are getting richer.. and poor peoples are getting poorer. But John. You must be aware.. Don’t look poor people as a lazy guy. They might be working harder and struggle than u. Please don’t be too arrogant. Who knows that maybe in future… u will be in very2 hard time… all the money are gone. then u will realize that you are just an ordinary guy who God had helped u before

• whoosh on Oct 22, 2015 at 4:23 pm

Tersangat la teruja. X6 M 575bhp vs Cayenne Turbo 520hp

• Cayenne Turbo anytime.. Without a doubt.
      Once you’ve driven a Porsche – its handling and driving experience makes BMW looks like pussy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
      • Also when something goes wrong after the warranty runs out you’ll be bankrupt & living in a skip

• To be fair, I face less problem with my Porsche than my previous BMW (true story)… And it’s a fact that most Porsche owner has to live with if they own one.. Or else no point buying but not enjoying it to the fullest

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 12
      • You mean your VW? I don’t think you have chance again this mighty X6.

• 1.24 million ? top up just little more and buy a unique high class v8 bentley for 1.6 million

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • The Archbishop of Banterbury on Oct 25, 2015 at 11:52 am

don’t bother the V8. buy the Continental GT W12.

• Why not get a 5.0 Superchagered Range Rover and save 150k along the way

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
  • nabill (Member) on Oct 22, 2015 at 5:49 pm

I just watched the MotorTrend video chanel on youtube comparing the x6m to da GLE Amg n the bmw destroyed it!

• venven81 on Oct 22, 2015 at 6:06 pm

no matter how rich a person could be, how die hard a bimmer fan he is, paying over a million ringgit for this metal is a foolish’s act. in other word, sxhxi.

• Gaviny on Oct 22, 2015 at 6:31 pm

I’ll just take the McLaren 570s

• Mason_ on Oct 22, 2015 at 6:50 pm

I wonder what kind of calculation to sum up such ridiculious figure….interior made with some diamonds or gold ?

• chirsLai on Oct 22, 2015 at 8:25 pm

About the same price as Mercedes AMG GT….mmmmmmm

• MentalKAR on Oct 22, 2015 at 9:26 pm

Kreta yang berjuta RM apa lah sangat utk BIG EARNING.
    Sambil bawak kreta tu jangan lupa singgah Rumah Anak Yatim, Rumah Orang Tua, Rumah OKU, Rumah Sakit buat-buat lah DONATION sebelum terlambat.

• Richard Jonathan Lim on Oct 22, 2015 at 9:48 pm

I will just buy a slightly used Rolls Royce Wraith and save RM200k if I had the money.But for now, I am happy with my A6 Hybrid.This Bimmer is a little tacky compared to the Wraith.

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 23, 2015 at 12:21 am

With that kind of money I rather migrate n enjoy my ride overseas at a cheaper price and I don’t need to deal with a stupid government, flying 2 wheeled supermen and smell the haze.

• pffftttt on Oct 23, 2015 at 1:37 am

porsche gt3 anytime

• please test drive new x6 m 1st only compare other !what you see here only is number ~ feeling is real