Honda Australia announces another Takata airbag-related recall – Jazz, CR-V, Insight and City affected

Honda Jazz Hybrid

Honda Australia has announced yet another Takata airbag-related recall. This time, a total of 21,083 vehicles in Australia have been affected.

The latest recall involves the Australian-market Honda Jazz (2012-2014), Jazz Hybrid (2012-2013), CR-V (2011), Insight (2012-2013) and City (2012). However, do note that not all vehicles from the models listed here are affected – just 21,083 collectively.

Concerned owners may visit Honda Australia’s website to find out if their vehicles have been included in this recall. Owners are encouraged to have their vehicles check quickly, given that the flawed deployment of the affected airbags have been known to cause serious injury and even death, in some cases.

It isn’t clear yet if Honda vehicles in Malaysia have been similarly affected. Stay tuned to paultan.org for further updates, soon.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Albert on Feb 11, 2016 at 11:19 am

Japanese cars have lots of recalls lately but can still sell like hot cakes.
    Proton have very little recalls but still needs to suck mummy’s(DRB )nipple and cant sell,and still bleeds heavily. Can any car guru enlighten us?

• Becoz alooot of Malaysians are fools to belip hi-RV & almighty ‘T’ badge can protect them from injuries & deaths in accidents?

• Same L0rrrr on Feb 11, 2016 at 12:31 pm

What Proton models you have seen the most on Malaysian road?
        1. Iswara
        2. Wira
        3. Saga

No airbags of course no recall lar!

• Which toyota models are coffins:
          1) Vios
          2) Altis
          3) Camry (hybrid numbers too little)
          4) Hailats
          5) Hiace
          6) Fortuner
          7) Avanza
          8) Rush
          9) Wish
          10) Innova

Aaaaand aaaaalllll these are still being sold.

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Feb 11, 2016 at 2:06 pm

At this day and age there are still people pretty much BUTA HURUF… Can’t see the difference between HONDA and TOYOTA…

• Same L0rrrr on Feb 11, 2016 at 3:45 pm

You can call whatever models coffin as you like, people keep dying in Proton cars on the road. Check out the CNY accidents news then you know.

Your legendary Saga only get 1 star. http://paultan.org/2013/02/01/asean-ncap-first-phase-results-released-for-eight-models-tested-ford-fiesta-and-honda-city-get-5-stars/saga-std/

• Im sori that u just came out of cave. Here, let me leave this for u:
            http://paultan.org/2014/09/24/proton-compact-car-scores-5-star-asean-ncap-crash-test-rating/
            http://paultan.org/2013/09/11/proton-exora-awarded-4-star-ancap-safety-rating-proton-suprima-5-star-ancap-rating-becomesofficial/
            http://paultan.org/2013/02/26/proton-preve-achieves-five-star-ancap-rating/

• Same L0rrrr on Feb 12, 2016 at 12:37 am

Score stars in ASEANCAP so what?? The test has no roof test, no side impact, no rear impact, no small overlap test. Our CHEAPEST Vios also easily score 4 stars. Proton scoring in ASEANCAP is purely Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok, go find a model that do good in ANCAP, EURONCAP or IIHS lar? Wait, there is a model called Preve, but people ARE NOT buying it! Why showroom display car need so much safety? Hardly hear any accidents happened in the showroom.

The fact is: many stars Proton, no one buy. Those Proton on the road mostly unsafe. I think 5 stars not enough, should make it 500 stars to boost the sales.

• Go get educated ma on Feb 11, 2016 at 8:04 pm

Another kok talker just woke up