VIDEO: Mercedes-Benz Malaysia shares M’sian reality

Urban Hunting – Expectation vs Reality

Urban Hunting. Expectation vs Reality.

Posted by Mercedes-Benz Malaysia on Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Sometimes, things may not always be quite what they seem. In a new video featured on Mercedes-Benz Malaysia’s Facebook page, it takes a look at some of these instances that most of us Malaysians are all too familiar with. With that said, it also revisits the brand’s Urban Hunting campaign.

In the first part, many social media users can attest to seeing such posts, we bet. If you’re young and successful what better way to show it than posing next to your new and sporty Mercedes-Benz A 45 AMG, right? But do make sure that you’re the owner of the car before putting that picture up on social media.

Found a parking spot, backup your Mercedes-Benz CLA 200, shift up to ‘P’ and get on with your day. That’s almost definitely never how things go at most times. To make things worse, is the fact when when you thought you found one, after going round-and-round the carpark a hundred times.

If you’re in a CLA 45 AMG, you’d definitely want to get it washed the “right” way, unfortunately that’s never the case, is it? Once again, expectations are often superseded by reality. Apparently, this too applies to ladies when they visit their local mechanic. Of course, we do recommend getting your GLA 250 serviced by authorised centres, though.

So guys, what do you think of this little video here, do you agree with this reality?

GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz A 45 AMG

GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz CLA 200 and CLA 45 AMG
GALLERY: Mercedes-Benz GLA 250 4Matic AMG Line

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• Aero (Member) on Feb 25, 2016 at 10:31 am

Is that Joe Flizzow, at the carwash ? lol

• Well somewhat agree except for the service, why would you send a brand new Merc to unauthorised workshop when it should be at MB service center. Only applicable to older used car.

• Gosh..Lizzy’s undercarriage need inspection? I’ll do the mechanic for free…kikiki

• cendol (Member) on Feb 25, 2016 at 12:30 pm

Is that Elizabeth Tan in the last scene?

• heybadigol (Member) on Feb 25, 2016 at 12:32 pm

Yeah Man, that is Joe. Haha. But curiously, who would have a driver drive their A45 AMG or any AMG models for that matter?

• holofanboi on Feb 25, 2016 at 1:20 pm

This is definitely the best ad from Mercedes Benz EVER!