VIDEO: New Honda Civic wants you to be dominant

Following the official introduction of the 2016 Honda Civic in Indonesia at the 2016 Indonesia International Motor Show (IIMS), we are now treated to the first video advertisement for the new C-segment car.

Titled ‘Be Dominant. I am Civic,’ the 60-second spot certainly oozes style, accompanied by music that’ll get you pumped up. It also highlights some of the features found on the car including the full LED headlamps, remote engine start, TFT LCD instrument display and the star attraction, the 1.5 litre VTEC Turbo engine with 173 PS and 220 Nm.

In Indonesia, the Civic is offered in a sole 1.5L Turbo variant. Unlike its Thailand and Philippines counterparts, there is no base 1.8L NA model there. Additionally, the Indonesian Civic sports a “VTEC Turbo” emblem instead of the Thai-market “RS” badge, while the infotainment unit is an Android-based system with MirrorLink capability instead of the upgraded factory Display Audio system.

So, whether you’re a golfer, a person that wears racing gloves while behind the wheel, a boxer, a corporate entrepreneur or even James Bond (just look at how sharply dressed the man in the video is), you’ll certainly look good when paired with the tenth-gen Honda Civic. With Thailand and Indonesia now being happy recipients of the all-new Civic, are you excited for the arrival of the car in Malaysia?

GALLERY: 2016 Honda Civic at the Indonesia International Motor Show

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• superdriver on Apr 11, 2016 at 4:22 pm

Lol yar drive an overpriced civic hatch back and be dominant in the midst of e classes, F10s , a6…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 8
    • WT Fuchhh on Apr 11, 2016 at 11:13 pm

Dominant…my arse! Take my Rm138k….where got money left to be dominant…shit on you Bagero San.

• Gimme my manual. Car guys will be dominant.

• Belia on Apr 11, 2016 at 5:01 pm

pilih 1? Civic or C-HR ^^

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
  • Honda wan u to be Dom while toyota wan u to be Maso

• Potential buyer on Apr 11, 2016 at 5:43 pm

Am i excited for the arrival of this car? If it arrives with 5 speed auto with 2.0 NA, nope. I wont be excited.

give me the same FULL SPEC as receive in US, Thai and Indon and hell yeah i will !

• jinggo on Apr 11, 2016 at 6:30 pm

Trust me, Honda Malaysia will spoil the joy. LOL

• Why not honda introduce same time for SEA!. Not excited anymore as we can read all about it every where!

• najib on Apr 11, 2016 at 8:00 pm

The meter different with US version which is full digital

• Jobless on Apr 11, 2016 at 8:27 pm

Tis ugly Civic will be dominated by the King of C segment, the Toyoda Altis

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • Philippe L. on Apr 11, 2016 at 8:54 pm

And that cool LCD monitor meter is gone…. :(

let’s hope when it reach malaysia… not everything gone……

• I always prefer the normal 5 speed auto until i drove this new civic, i wish i had’nt driven this new civic so i could forever love the old 5 speed auto so don’t be like me.

• Walao rear damn ugly

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 15
  • Kussemangat on Apr 11, 2016 at 9:56 pm

Damn hot car! This year will be another Honda year lah! Wanna bet?

• Negarakukup on Apr 11, 2016 at 10:00 pm

Damn hot car! Another great year for Honda Malaysia.

• Josh Ling on Apr 11, 2016 at 10:28 pm

nothing special about the ad, even a bit cheesy in between. but i am very excited about the car!! can’t wait to see its launch here!!

• Toxic Cars on Apr 12, 2016 at 8:33 am

A fancy pancy car for colourful men with flowery character