Naza Kia Malaysia sends winning futsal team to France

Naza Kia Futsal Winners

Kia Champ into the Arena, a futsal tournament by Naza Kia Malaysia (NKM) has ended with the announcement of the winning team after a competitive day of 64 teams battling it out.

The six players of Puchong Fuerza A will now represent Malaysia at the global Kia Champ Into The Arena tournament in Bordeaux in July. In addition to the all expenses paid trip to France, the team also won RM6,000 in cash, a trophy, medals and tickets to the quarter finals of the upcoming Euro 2016 tournament, which Kia is sponsoring. NKM gave away a total of RM19,000 in cash.

“Malaysians’ love of futsal and football is undeniable. These sports unite Malaysians and inspire passion, dexterity and determination. With Kia Champ into the Arena, these qualities are masterfully showcased and stands to reason why the winning team deserves a place to compete at the futsal tournament to be held in conjunction with Euro 2016 in France,” said Datuk Samson Anand George, group COO at Naza.

Besides Kia Champ Into the Arena, NKM is also giving one lucky Malaysian the opportunity to win an all expenses paid trip to France to watch the opening match of Euro 2016. Customers who test drive any Kia model will receive a lucky draw coupon that will automatically enter him/her into the contest. The winner will be announced in May.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Saitam on Apr 28, 2016 at 4:33 pm

Naza, next time do consider sending more technicians to France and korea for Peoguet and Kia training.

• Muniandy Periasamy on Apr 28, 2016 at 5:41 pm

What a stingy company. Is that your first prize? You should give each person a brand new car as well as RM100k cash gift.

After all Naza is no 1 AP crony. Naza has got a free ride from the AP system since 30 years now. Every year Government gives Naza thousands of FREE APs.

And we all know, each AP is worth at least RM50k. Do the maths and you can see, the free APs run to BILLIONS.

Naza, every year you get FREE Billions also, you give this kind of gift?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Torpedo Soup on Apr 28, 2016 at 6:55 pm

I smell a jealous skin here.Too bad your father not one of the cronies.What now? Just bla bla bla

• Murukku Thosaisamy on Apr 28, 2016 at 6:50 pm

Good! Go there see other country how nice their systems and compare to your beloved Malaysian sucks.See how far were u left behind! Remember who’d responsible for Malaysia failed and becoming as corrupt state.Who’d cheated you?

• Who cheated? The man who is now de-facto Opposition leader.
      How to bury him? Dun vote for Opposition lah!