It’s been nearly a couple of months since Putrajaya’s hot ‘F’ number plates were opened for tender by the Road Transport Department (JPJ), and now the authorities have finally done the same for the V 1 to V 9999 plate series. Buyers can begin bidding starting from tomorrow (July 15), before it closes on July 28 at 12 pm.
The new ‘V’ plates replace the current series of a prefix and a suffix, introduced in September 2013. According to deputy transport minister Datuk Aziz Kaprawi, the public were more comfortable with the traditional plate sequence of a single prefix, versus the current system. “This is based on massive decline in bidding for the current KL number plate sequence. So I hope with ‘V’, it will get people excited,” he said.
Last time around, Sultan Ibrahim Ismail of Johor paid RM836,660 for the highly-coveted ‘F 1’ plate, making it the most expensive regular plate (not counting a reported RM1,308,000 for the special ‘PATRIOT 1’ plate from an unknown buyer). It beats his previous records of RM748,000 for ‘W1N’ and RM520,000 for ‘WWW 1’. Will ‘V 1’ be next on his list?
I bet RM500 for #1
V105
nnt plat lg mahal drpd krt cekai tu
MCA monopoly all this JPJ tender process to make money for their GE14
None more kaya than UMNO. I know bcoz i’m one of them :)
Soon single plate numbers will be like datukships, they will have no meaning. Looks like JPJ has become greedy and since they are bodoh and lazy, they are unable to think in a business sense.
Soon, normal numbers like WWY 2598 will be more valubale than these numbers.
Looks like now, there is abuse by JPJ
So they are saying if not many people bid for the V series, they will open up another series???
What f***up brains!
(most probably they have problems with the current series)
Thats why Kunta Kinte, is a slave. Only fit to work in the cotton fields to fill than empty brain
I bet RM0.50 for john to win. Bid and bet different meaning, go back study lo johny boy..
Advertising your stupidity on the Internet is not cool.
Now only you know he is bodoh?
Cuz thats another one of ur dupe?
Think john is learning from Dato Vida
Hahaha while i’ll bid RM501 for V1.
I bid V1 for RM10 million for my 9 year old son’s Bugati Veyron.
Buy V104 and stylise it to V1DA. Since you are so afraid people don’t know who you are, better get literal with the vanity plate.
I literally OWN the word vanity, boy. I whiten the faces of so many Malaysians especially the Felda folks, everybody knows me. You are the one who is insecure.
An easy and good way to get money huh.
An easy way to get money huh.
V105 for the proud Vios buyer
V for Vida.
Vios owner can try bet for V105.
You so smart you must have PhD in stylising of malaysian car registration numbers.
“So I hope with ‘V’, it will get people excited”
Wants people Excited, why not start from ‘E’ ka? Or ‘ED’ ka? Looks Excited lolz.
Letter E were used for Sabah before J 1234 S and SAA 1234 A… Letter E cannot be used…
Tax the rich so no problemo
But taxing poor people like you is the problem. Are you so special you don’t pay tax?
Yes. Poor pipu shud be helped especially the under 40%. Supreme CM no need to apply, not for his case right now.
This is based on massive decline in bidding for the current KL number plate sequence.
Its all about the money.
V590
E36 is the best 3-Series!
Sultan Johor going to bid for V1 and put it on a Bezza. LOL…..
I will go and bid if JPJ release number plate “Virgin”
Me too. I’m a virgin, you know
Willing buyer willing seller..while we find the authorities desperate to make money from this thing, the market for people willing to pay actually exists..id say the authorities are clever to capitalise from this
Yes, it is supply and demand.
Willing buyer to buy 18×60 link house in desolate Puncak Alam for RM900k, more than willing developer to sell.
So after this no more W plate ah ? All start with V ?
Here we go again…