GALLERY: BMW 528i M Performance in the metal

BMW_528i_MPerformance-2

This is BMW Malaysia’s latest limited edition run for the F10 5 Series LCI. It’s called the BMW 528i M Performance Edition and it’s currently on display at a roadshow at Paradigm Mall, but we snapped these photos at Auto Bavaria Glenmarie where it’s on show as well.

The car is limited to 100 units and is priced at RM363,800, a full RM15,000 less than the regular pricing for the 528i. It comes with bits from the M Performance aesthetics catalog – gloss black kidney grilles, a carbon fibre front splitter, black side skirts with M Performance badging and a carbon fibre bootlid spoiler.

Other than that, equipment is the same as a regular 528i, which was recently updated in March 2016 to include a bit more specs. Standard kit now includes adaptive LED headlights, 19-inch Style 351M wheels, sunroof, four-zone climate control, keyless entry, a head-up display, a 16-speaker Harman Kardon surround sound system and the updated iDrive system with ConnectedDrive and Concierge Service.

Powered by a 2.0 litre TwinPower Turbo four-cylinder engine, the 528i makes 245 hp and 350 Nm, all sent to the rear wheels through an eight-speed ZF automatic transmission. Zero to 100 km/h is done and dusted in 6.2 seconds, and the car will go all the way to 250 km/h.

As usual, that price is inclusive of a five-year, unlimited-mileage warranty and five-year free service.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• More M Performance parts to offer soon …

• JB_KIA on Jul 31, 2016 at 3:14 pm

making way for the G?

• alldisc on Jul 31, 2016 at 4:18 pm

Yes the G30. Replacement fir this F10. Unfortunately 15k less still.means I cannot afford it.

• JB_KIA on Jul 31, 2016 at 7:01 pm

once G30 is out, all the used F10s devalue 50k min

• seancorr (Member) on Aug 01, 2016 at 10:17 am

Still long way until we see G30 rolling on our local streets. It’s supposed to have its global launch in Jan 2017 so expect first batch of CBU units arriving maybe mid 2017 and CKD by year end. I think BMW Malaysia did this to steal some thunder from the all new E class.

• Dr Mamak on Jul 31, 2016 at 11:35 pm

363k car got no reverse cam ?? bmw msia better go fly kite!

• the f30 LCI models have the updated engines but this 5 series still using older one. I wonder why..

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 31, 2016 at 5:18 pm

this should have been the spec from the first day onwards

• old horse on Jul 31, 2016 at 5:28 pm

F10 started to look aging now as compare to E design…

If G still remain the same feel…mmh..dangerous for BMW

Merc price locally also v competitive now..walap the market for high end car and relegate BM to a lower level

• JasonT on Jul 31, 2016 at 5:51 pm

It’s an old car design. Look at the outdated dashboard and compare with those tablet style which is the in-fashion now. Those with hybrid engine and PHEV will be the next gen.

• buy at 363k sell in 4 yrs for 50k..just for a badge..no wonder malaysians has the highest debts..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
  • Cls owner on Aug 01, 2016 at 1:55 am

Better buy mercedes , after 9 years you can transform to taxi or kereta sewa , bmw cannot , pls think first before go to bmw showroom