Toyota August offers – rebates up to RM8k and more

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 2.15.35 PM

In time for Malaysia’s National Day celebrations, Toyota is offering various rebates and free accessories for purchases made this month. Toyota models eligible for the offers include the Vios, Corolla Altis, Hilux, Camry Hybrid, Avanza, and Innova.

Kicking off with the Toyota Vios, the Japanese B-segment sedan is now on offer with a RM6,500 cash rebate for the 1.5 TRD Sportivo (AT) variant, which for this promotion, will come with a DVD-audio video navigation infotainment system with reverse camera, free of charge.

Toyota-Merdeka-Roadshow---Vios

Next in line is the 1.5G (AT) variant, will include the DVD-audio video navigation infotainment system with reverse camera, as well as daytime running lights (DRLs). Meanwhile the 1.5 E (AT) variant will come with the DVD-audio video navigation infotainment system with reverse camera, Toyota Premium security and solar window film, DRLs, and front footwell illumination. Both the 1.5G and 1.5E variants here are offered with a RM7,500 cash rebate.

Rounding up the Vios offer lineup is the 1.5J (AT/MT) variant, which includes the DVD-audio video navigation infotainment system with reverse camera, Toyota Premium security and solar window film, DRLs, and front footwell illumination.The 1.5J variant, in both automatic and manual transmission forms, is offered with a RM6,500 cash rebate.

Toyota-Merdeka-Roadshow---Altis

Next up is the Corolla Altis sedan, which will come with a RM5,500 cash rebate and the following: the 2.0V (AT) variant includes a DVD-audio video navigation infotainment system with reverse camera, aerokit, and digital video recorder, while the 1.8G (AT) and 1.8E (AT) variants get the same added-on goodies, plus DRLs.

Meanwhile if you’ve been holding off on a new Hilux pick-up truck, perhaps cash rebates might be some added persuasion. the Double Cab 2.8G (AT) 4X4 gets a RM2,000 rebate, the Double Cab 2.4G (AT) 4X4 gets a RM4,000 rebate, while the Double Cab 2.4 (MT) 2X4 and 2.4G (MT) 4X4 each get a RM2,000 rebate.

Screen Shot 2016-08-05 at 2.14.28 PM

Toyota apparently considers the range-topping Camry Hybrid to be sufficiently well-equipped, therefore it gets an RM8,000 rebate sans additional accessories. The Avanza, meanwhile, gets a RM1,500 rebate across its 1.5S (AT), 1.5G (AT), 1.5E (AT), and 1.3E (MT) variants.

Last but not least is the Innova MPV, which in 2.0G (AT) guise receives the DVD-audio video navigation infotainment system with reverse camera, Toyota Premium security and solar window film, roof-mounted monitor, and a portable tyre pump; this variant does not include a cash rebate as part of the deal.

Toyota-Merdeka-Roadshow---Innova

The 2.0E (AT) Innova, meanwhile, gets a RM4,000 rebate, plus the DVD-audio video navigation infotainment system with reverse camera. Finally, the 2.0E (MT) variant gets a RM6,000 rebate, plus the DVD-audio video navigation infotainment system with reverse camera.

These promotions are valid until August 31, 2016, while stocks last. Meanwhile, the Toyota Nationwide Roadshow starts August 10 until November.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Seefoo on Aug 05, 2016 at 2:27 pm

2016 Battle of the Top non-national.
    Toyota or Honda. who will prevail?

• Engine Tipu on Aug 06, 2016 at 1:53 pm

From Jan till August the discount abouy the same amount only promo name is different.But think carefully the reason 8k discount is not bcoz of merdeka day,it bcoz new version vios coming up in September.. Indonesia & Thai already launch months ago..Basically same old engine & lower input & power.. Funny

• Same L00 on Aug 08, 2016 at 4:15 pm

Wait till new Vios launched then you will know. No point talkok here while the car is not out yet. We don’t “Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok” like the pathetic Proton. Noise a lot but no sales. Toyota good or not, sales figure will tell.
        Again I say, you won’t go wrong with sushi cars. Don’t buy junk quality Proton or 0 RV kimchis.

• lettew on Aug 05, 2016 at 2:34 pm

Tak laku lettew, same lorrr kuntak albert and dupes crying alone in showroom coz no customers

Having maggie meals everyday.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
    • Itulah! When pipu gip diskaun they call it dedak. Now when their own toyota gip diskaun they cal it diskaun. Thats why their brand is gonna kolos shop soon. They hire monkeys to bad mouth other brands and tokok about their junks. Now they get peanuts in sales and press the panic button.

Sorry but all MY pipu except toyota salesmen and Party Harders knows toyota is unsafe, overpriced, overhyped, underspec junks. Even Bisa has more value than any toyota. Everyone I know wud rather wait for new persona than buying these moving deathtraps.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 9
    • Buy Toyota Last on Aug 06, 2016 at 2:18 pm

The reason Toyota tak laku is obvious.While other car makers set the trend on SUV,..UMW still bring in MPV in their model line ups.. Honda giving checkmate by placing long HRV and CRV and Toyota have no answer for that but keep face-lifting avanza.Don’t say about Rush coz it totally rubbish! And Toyota bring in ugly Sienta? Later Honda will bring gorgeous mpv BRV to kill off totally Sienta before it launch.Then only begging for Hilux sales everyday to earn a bowl of rice coz we know vios,altis & Camry sales sink in the sea long time ago.. Seriously how to fight City,Civic & Accord? Without commercial sales,Toyota is nothing! Poor Mr Toyoda,still sleeping in Toyota City.But why he cares Malaysia market very tiny! Malaysian life deserve afterlife before sun goes down!

• modesto.h on Aug 05, 2016 at 2:34 pm

during chinese ghost month (03.08.2016 – Semptember 2016), 99% of chinese wont buy a car, as they believe that it will attract evil passengers. This is the good time to purchase a car if you are not part of this tradition as sales volume will force car company to give a lot of discounts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • policeman on Aug 05, 2016 at 6:04 pm

2016 and still believing in these superstition? Ketinggalan zaman betul.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
      • modesto.h on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:14 am

it is like a non feng shui believer, buying a very bad fengshui house. He then regret when it is hard to sell off his house. sometimes it is the ecosystem which forces you to follow the trend.

• They oso wun buy A4. Thats why I said audi shud call it 3A or 3.5A

• Andas on Aug 05, 2016 at 6:59 pm

Then.. muslim should buy cars during ramadan la bcos all the devils will have 1 month vacation in hell.. no wonder car manufacturers offered dedak b4 eid..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
    • HaoSiao on Aug 05, 2016 at 7:29 pm

funny, never ever heard of this before. where you get this crap? china?

• Albert on Aug 05, 2016 at 8:30 pm

Modesto,
      Buy in July.ok…no problem.
      But in Bulan hantu August,the devil said” You buy in July,August I cucuk your boss to retrench you,or make your business koyak” .
      Buy lah..keep buying lah…now cannot pay instalment….nanti keta kena tarek…buat malu je.

• azhar on Aug 05, 2016 at 2:51 pm

sudah tak laku…beaten by honda models…haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
  • Another move to clear dinosaurs model-old tech

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 3
  • Henry on Aug 05, 2016 at 3:09 pm

Give 10k to 15k cash discount lah. So stingy. You can keep the accessories.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
    • Is all about the DISCOUNT la

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 05, 2016 at 3:51 pm

what bullshit is this? If you want to give rebates, isn’t better to honour your boss promise to reduce car prices by 30%?

Camry CBU in US comes with 10 airbags. Comes with about 20 safety features our caplang CKD Camry (with 2 airbags and no VSC) does not have.

Government owned UMW purposely take out about 20 safety features and the 10 airbags which come as standard. They take out a host of safety features that is standard in any Global Camry.

And yet, this Camry in the US is sold for US$22k and our old Camry 2.5 is RM180k, despite being CKD and despite being stripped botak and no VSC and just 2 airbags.

To all the pondans who say our Camry is cheaper than Indonesia and Thailand, please bear in mind, our great Najib has said, we will be first world in 2020. That is 3 years and 5 months time. Thus, we should be comparing to first world Toyota pricing too.

Australia even better. Australia CBU Camry Hybrid less than AUD29k. That is about RM90k. Comes to Malaysia tax free. But here, UMW sells CKD stripped down Camry Hybrid for RM175k.
      Both Australia and Malaysia have 30 million population so market size is the same.

Can the pondans who defend high car prices understand why our Camry Hybrid is sold here for RM175k?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 37
      • You have to thank that senile Proton man for this. He started all the high car prices mess!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
      • Andas on Aug 05, 2016 at 5:05 pm

Wow.. u thumbed up your own comment is it???

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
        • Toyota no sales so he need to layan himself, otherwise will go koo koo.

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 06, 2016 at 11:57 am

lazy john, in all my post, I hantam Toyota and UMW maximum. If I am an employee of UMW, do you think I would do such a thing?

Even this you cannot deduce. That is how unintelligent you are. Can’t believe people like you running our country

• Mat SabuN on Aug 05, 2016 at 3:17 pm

Free gift is good. But T will nevet t give u free airbag / stability control..
    kalau cepat kereta excident, cepat boleh jual yang baru..
    please pay for your extra airbag & vsc…

• karam singh on Aug 05, 2016 at 4:10 pm

vios facelift will come with CVT and VSC

• Buy Toyota Last on Aug 06, 2016 at 1:55 pm

And very laughable coz the new engine is less power!!! Boleh naik bukit kah kereta obese ni?

• That is for Vios assembled in Thailand. Better keep your fingers crossed that UMW would follow the Thais for the Malaysian assembled Vios. Don’t be surprised that the much hyped facelift only come with aesthetic changes because equipping new engine, gearbox and VSC will eat into profit margin. As we all know, fat profit margins is the top priority for UMW.

• Hukaka on Aug 05, 2016 at 3:22 pm

New facelift vios it’s on the way coming to Malaysia.

• camtakpro on Aug 08, 2016 at 7:43 am

Don’t believe. If you all go and buy so many Vios, they will delay new Vios even longer since there are still sales. Just give you DVD-AVN and you all go and buy sampan.

Just hold on the purchase lah. RM8k rebate for nothing useful, might as well say we give free DRL for front, back, left, right to offer first of its kind 360-safety around your car.

Once Vios with VSC out, confirm your DVD-AVN can’t even help your RV.

• albert on Aug 05, 2016 at 3:27 pm

wAH LIAO….it is like Pasar Malam sales for Honda and Toyota.
    Why?
    Simply,the Bolehland economy is in REVERSE GEAR ,going downhill.You have to rely on your rear mirror,driving now!!! Somemore,going downhill.
    There are tens of thousands of unemployed graduates ,roaming the streets.They cant even afford to buy a bike.
    Also,thousands from MAS,oil and gas outfits…kena laid off….there is no end to it.
    Amazingly,no one from Protong has been laid off,after Billions of Rm bailout soft loans.
    You might not know when your gaji suddenly stops or your business collapse.
    Still want to change to new cars? THINK,THINK,THINK.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • If u beg nicely I will allow ur transfer from toyota sales to my P2. Maybe.

• Albert on Aug 05, 2016 at 8:23 pm

Insaf john
        Dont BOLIEVE ,pls come to my PJ showroom.
        At Rolls Royce, we dont say” Nak fikir apa ? Beli je”
        We say” Datuk/Datin/Brig.General/Tan Sri…..Its an honour to have you with us.May I show Datuk/Datin….our top range of Royce this morning……
        When I close one deal,Insaf John…you need to close 10 deals,whether P1 or P2.

• 4G63T DSM on Aug 05, 2016 at 3:45 pm

Stock clearance say so lor.

New models coming already.

What discount? walk into any toyota dealership and you could probably walk away with the same discounts any day.

• ex-VGM staff on Aug 05, 2016 at 4:13 pm

and also pushing sales towards end of year closing.

toyota wont get the chance to beat honda sales for this 2016 – the only thing the can do is reduce the differences.

• Habislah toyota! Now they oso need to gip dedak, somemore their saleman Albert had dissed others for gip rebates and discounts. Habislah Albert! U can kolos showroom now!
    If u beg nicely, I will consider ur application to join my P2. Our untested Bisa is the new godcar to Nirvana. Toyota better buy grave from my gud fren with Nirvana.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • horrayooi on Aug 05, 2016 at 4:18 pm

They want to clear old stock Vios 4 speed auto with obsolete engine. Upgraded Vios with CVT and new dual VVTi coming soon. You ask RM15k rebate they will also
    entertain. Hold on brother.

• kumar on Aug 05, 2016 at 4:35 pm

i like John the Nirvana guy. he makes my day.

• Dun misunderstand, I only confidently sell Bisa. Its my gud fren here thats from Nirvana. We tagteam to confidently gip complete Road to Nirvana package so that new Bisa owners have peace of mind when rest in peace caused by early afterlife.

So dun mistake me. I only sell P2 moving deathtraps.

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 05, 2016 at 4:54 pm

All about the drive? If it were, people would be buying VW and Proton instead. They should say all about the perceived reliability. Or all about the resale value.

• It’s funny that UMW chose to highlight the driving experience of their cars even though all of them, other than the 86 are bland to drive. Perhaps they think understeery, floaty handling as exciting and what enthusiasts are looking for.

• Ben Yap on Aug 05, 2016 at 5:14 pm

sales not doing well for toyota.

honda city better than vios and the civic already eaten up altis sales.

even the accord is selling more than the camry.

the giant has awaken and has humbled themselves. consumer is already bored with old tech and poor safety features.

• takNakP1 on Aug 05, 2016 at 5:38 pm

vios has new model with new engine & gear box.
    i don’t think is worth buying with current promotion.

• You cannot go wrong with Sushi, Perodua or Kimchi cars. However you’ll regret buying Proton for the rest of your lives.

• Andrekua on Aug 05, 2016 at 5:55 pm

Funny la all these automakers. First said due to currency depreciation have to revise price up few thousands. Now only august already discount more than price hike. If they can make money after discount, why wanna hike in the first place and suffer bad sales.

• Becoz when got sales foreign overlords head become big and they up price since nobody persoal then.
      Now thanks to our enlighteners effort, pipu see these moving deathtraps as they are and dun buy unsafe cars. Toyota head become puny and they press panic button now.

• Andas on Aug 05, 2016 at 7:10 pm

Bro, they already makan besar for the past 8 month leh (minus NY, CNY and Eid promo).. so now they are targeting people who want to buy new car but got no dwnpayment leh..

• Cannot discount anymore otherwise Proton cannot survive. Toyota and other brands should increase their car prices for example Vios to RM150k and Camry/Accord to at least RM250k so ppl can only buy Saga, Perdana or Persona. Otherwise Proton will close shop one day only.

• old horse on Aug 05, 2016 at 7:28 pm

Sime Darby
    UMW
    Proton
    DRB

all these guys dumping the price for cash flow…their other palm oil business are suffering..
    cronies been happily conning rakyat in the car sales for years and now all suffered since monopolised, economy bad now and buyers are losing confidence level..

• Its buyers market now. Gud time to buy

• You mean selling car is conning? You dun want car so dun buy lor, it is that easy

• godie on Aug 06, 2016 at 12:37 am

You are not even bolehland pipu, go back to your country we dun pipu like you commenting here!

You only want to create chaos in here to conquer once again!

• i would like to buy camry, but at this price in rm. as below link…with current msia market price, i wont buy, i rather stick to my sbk…lol…hahaa good luck to sell toyoda…

touch.toyota.com/camry/2017