GIIAS 2016: Mercedes-AMG A45 in Elbaite Green

MercedesBenz_A45_Green-2

Nothing new here, just a combination so eye-catching that we thought it would be interesting to share with you. Not sure about you, but I’ve never seen a Mercedes-AMG A45 in Elbaite Green before.

The hot hatch is normally ordered in more traditional colours – black, white, red and the sort – but this one stands out in the W176 facelift’s hero colour. The GIIAS 2016 showcar also ticks all the visual options – the AMG Aerodynamic Package with front flics, a huge rear wing and fins over the fake rear bumper vents; and the Night Package with gloss black on the wing mirrors, front splitter, side skirts, window trim and tailpipe finishers.

Aggressive, and the way it should be for a car this potent. The facelifted A45 AMG’s 2.0 litre M133 four-cylinder turbo engine makes 381 hp and 475 Nm of torque, which is 21 hp/25 Nm more than before. Paired to a revised seven-speed AMG Speedshift DCT gearbox and 4Matic AWD, the small Merc does the century sprint in just 4.2 seconds, four tenths quicker than the old car.

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia charges RM348,888 on-the-road without insurance for one of these. So, Elbaite Green for the A45 AMG anyone?

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• David Ninja on Aug 16, 2016 at 3:52 pm

Malays like this color, i’m sure!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 20
    • Kunta Kinte on Aug 16, 2016 at 3:58 pm

Ini warna Raya, sure the abang abang order few. But shockingly, many Government Servants also can buy this for cash and no loan needed.

• azrai on Aug 16, 2016 at 5:49 pm

G servant nowadays can even buy maserati cash la.high income nation already.

• So as vegetarians, and environmentalists, and green fans, and Irish pipu, and Martians, and Matt Damons, and…. what is ur point exactly?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 24
    • I have a green Gen 2 that looks like this but with orange wheels

• Everyone has their choice I guess. Mine is stock Iridescent White with gunmetal R3 rims

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 14
    • i'am'malay on Aug 16, 2016 at 4:26 pm

that’s waisis!

• Ewww…think it’s beast from green hell?

• azrai on Aug 16, 2016 at 5:50 pm

So this is where the upcoming Persona gots its tailgate.

• where is our focus rs?

• Henry on Aug 16, 2016 at 9:30 pm

I like this green. Would I dare drive a car with this colour? Maybe not.

• kumar on Aug 17, 2016 at 9:14 am

tak nak!

• kerontot on Aug 17, 2016 at 2:44 pm

so beast! got one in Malaysia already i think. i have seen it in real eyes its so eye-catching tell you!