Audi Q2 Edition #1 revealed with visual enhancements

In an effort to inject some sportiness into its compact crossover, Audi has introduced the Q2 Edition #1, which not only gets several visual enhancements over the standard car, but also leaves Mercedes-Benz lawyers at the edge of their seats.

The Q2 Edition #1 features an exclusive “quantum grey” paint finish, matched by black and Manhattan grey exterior highlights. Unique touches include the blacked-out section of the C-pillar, which feature the four rings in white, as well as the black mirror housings.

An S line exterior package – sportier bumpers, side sills and diffuser – has also been fitted here, along with five-spoke, 19-inch wheels finished in anthracite black. Also standard are LED headlamps and tail lights – the latter with dynamic turn signals.

Moving inside, the special edition Q2 has sport seats upholstered in a combination of fabric and leather in black and amaretto, paired with a grey headliner. Additionally, the sport seats, leather-wrapped multifunction sports steering wheel, leather package and illuminated aluminum door sill trims all feature the S emblem.

According to Audi, the Q2 Edition #1 will be offered with all engine variants, including TFSI petrol and TDI diesel units. The special edition model will begin presales in Europe in early September, before arriving at dealerships in late autumn.

GALLERY: Audi Q2 S Line

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 18, 2016 at 5:38 pm

Scared la buy any Audi cause they are part of big liar company VW. Infact, Dieselgate originated from Audi.

Many people are too scared to spend RM300k only to get lie after lie. Remember, when one lies, he will always lie.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 16
    • Audi Polo hahahaha…. Just this impression, no one will buy already

• Can Do on Aug 18, 2016 at 8:06 pm

What utter rubbish. You mean lamborghini, porsche, buggati are all liars? Seriously?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
      • policeman on Aug 19, 2016 at 9:22 am

For your information, Porsche Cayenne 3.0D and Audi Q7 diesel are under dieselgate emissions fiasco and LIAR.

• Pity durian kinte on Aug 18, 2016 at 10:43 pm

Wah lau, rambutan like you also can lie ah?

• policeman on Aug 19, 2016 at 9:25 am

Why don’t you argue based on the facts instead of going purely on personal attack, no class lah.

• Nitwit you are.

• heybadigol (Member) on Aug 18, 2016 at 5:41 pm

The blacked out C pillar looks so cool.

• Say what you wanna say, Bash how loud you want. Audi just know how to design gorgeous cars, timeless designs.

• Ilovepeace on Aug 18, 2016 at 6:30 pm

I’am lovin it.

• tong sampah on Aug 18, 2016 at 6:33 pm

looks good!

• Yokohama24 on Aug 19, 2016 at 8:24 am

is that a vw polo’s tail light ? wth…….