VIDEO: The Grand Tour – first official trailer is here!

The official trailer for The Grand Tour is finally here! That’s right, Jeremy Clarkson, Richard Hammond and James May’s new show on Amazon Prime will soon debut on November 18, and here’s a little taste of what’s to come.

From exotic locales, to million-dollar supercars, adventures, and challenges, the show looks to have it all, accompanied by the familiar bickering, jokes and banter between the three familiar hosts.

In the 1 minute 34 seconds trailer, you’ll see barren deserts, the Holy Trinity of hybrid supercars on track, dune buggies, a tank, a speedboat, an Alfa Romeo 4C, Clarkson fiddling with an Aston Martin Vulcan, a makeshift studio and many more.

The Grand Tour is as it sounds, an incredible adventure with three friends that will span four continents. So, what could possibly go wrong?

If you still need to get hyped up for the show, there is James Corden’s Grand Racing Quiz, where the trio find themselves at the Willow Springs Race Course in the Mojave Desert, with a Chevrolet Corvette Grand Sport and a challenge.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Noah Thiruchelvan on Oct 07, 2016 at 11:32 am

the thing about these lads, they are not just presenters when they are together. they are like brothers who are just enjoying themselves with cars and adventures. BBC messed up big time. and Grand Tour is gonna be explosive *literally*

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
    • Mr Kunta on Oct 07, 2016 at 2:43 pm

This will be like Top Gear. No car content. All talk cock adventure, climbing mountains, paragliding etc etc.

Real car show is Fifth Gear. The focus just on cars. They test cars and give you real data.

Top Gear is a rubbish show and this show will be the same. No car content at all. All talk rubbish for one hour

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 34
      • But its repeatitive and boring for a tv show.

• VWfan on Oct 07, 2016 at 5:16 pm

Watching Fifth Gear is like going through sales and technical brochure from the car showroom. Everyone knows that. Top Gear elaborates more on the car from other perspective cleverly. Shows is all about entertainment not some lame, boring lectures.

• trollmaster3000 on Oct 09, 2016 at 7:34 pm

mediocre people like you always tend to like mediocre things in life.. just keep your rubbish choices to yourself..

• PT trio – Paul, Harve & Friz could be as good, if not better. 1Malaysia, the future is immense!!

• spongewai on Oct 07, 2016 at 12:00 pm

can’t wait to watch

• Jer Clarkson on Oct 07, 2016 at 3:14 pm

1st one on our show, the Perodua Bezza!

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Oct 07, 2016 at 4:53 pm

We should do a show in Malaysia. Show the white man that we can do better and show them Proton is higher quality than their British junk cars

• samtowtruck on Oct 08, 2016 at 11:21 am

Hey I can show off my truck to tow unreliable broken conti car!

• Ahmad on Oct 07, 2016 at 12:00 pm

How to watch from Malaysia?

• GTour on Oct 07, 2016 at 12:01 pm

Alright they are back
    3 middle age blokes mucking about and having a laugh!

All I can say if F BBC!

• passion on Oct 07, 2016 at 12:12 pm

yes yes yes!!!

• Top Gear looks better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 20
  • Wow.. I have waited so long for this.
    TG is nothing without these 3 jokers.
    Grand Tour ROCKS!!!!

• venven81 on Oct 07, 2016 at 12:57 pm

this one certainly look like fun! another month to go before we could watch it. waiting patiently…

• droll on Oct 07, 2016 at 1:23 pm

bloody hell, i can’t wait!!!

• policeman on Oct 07, 2016 at 1:33 pm

Seems overproduced.
    Now it is like F&F movie.

• Gaviny on Oct 07, 2016 at 2:15 pm

You know it’s going to be good when it’s finally said out loud 3 FRIENDS, hahah, i started smiling

• It’s going to be much, much better than that sort-of-a-car-show peddled by the BBC.

• DonkeyKong on Oct 07, 2016 at 5:53 pm

Welcome back, lads!!!

Flop Gear will be just a distant bad dream once The Grand Tour is out. Let’s see how it “transforms the way content is consumed” compared to Flop Gear…