Porsche Panamera Turbo Executive made exclusive

Porsche Exclusive, the automaker’s in-house car modification department that “makes the special even more special,” has unveiled its latest project, which is based on the new Panamera Turbo Executive. If you can recall, the Panamera Executive was first unveiled back in November this year, and is essentially the long-wheelbase version of the standard car.

On the exterior, the car has been painted in Carmine Red, making it a perfect match for both the current Christmas holiday period, followed by the Chinese New Year festivities in late January. A quick check with the Porsche USA online car configurator reveals that the paintjob will set you back US$3,300 (RM14,790), and is listed as a “special colour.”

If that isn’t enough, the look is further enhanced with the optional SportDesign package that includes new bumpers, side skirts and rear diffuser. To round up the exterior changes, the car also gains a new set of silver and black wheels.

Inside, the theme continues with a largely black cabin, accompanied by plenty of red accents on the dashboard, door panels, as well as the lower section of the centre console. The key fob also gets the same colour treatment so it remains coordinated with the car’s exterior and interior look.

No shots of the car’s rear seats but based on what we can see, it does come with the optional rear seat entertainment system featuring dual 10.1-inch detachable displays mounted on the back of the front seats. This being the Executive also means there’s more legroom available to passengers as they are chauffeured around thanks to the 150 mm longer wheelbase.

As for the person behind the wheel, he or she will have access to a 4.0 litre biturbo V8 engine with 550 hp and 770 Nm, driving all four wheels via an eight-speed Porsche PDK dual-clutch transmission. Other goodies include rear axle steering, full-LED headlamps, four-zone climate control and Porsche Communication Management (PCM) system.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Albert on Dec 28, 2016 at 5:28 pm

Hyundai Ioniq > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
  • Mikey on Dec 28, 2016 at 5:50 pm

“EXCLUSIVE”. Don’t we all like the word. It also mean catering to a selected clientele, have to pay extra/more for the privilege.

In this case, the Panamera Red paintjob will set you back US$3,300 . With a 150 mm longer wheelbase, you get to stretched your tired legs which you are obviously paying for the exclusivity.

Ah, this is made for American & they don’t mind paying for this exclusive bcos wall street are loaded with millionaires/billionaires where tons of $$$ are minted on a daily basis. Smart move by Porsche.

Back home here in M’sia, Porsche (M) will be happy to just shift 3 standard Panamera a month. That is the stark difference & a reality. Happy New Yr folks.

• CrankyNuts on Dec 30, 2016 at 10:03 am

Do also bare in mind US import and excise duty are way lower than Malaysia taxes. $3,300 is like their average monthly salary. But for RM14850 that is like an average of 3 months salary for Malaysians. And that is a huge difference.

So anything that is more than RM100,000 it’s considered for the rich and famous. Cause if you are willing to pay more than RM100,000 for a car, than you are practically giving free money to the government.

Everyone keeps complaining how expensive our imported cars lah, petrol expensive lah and toll expensive lah, but in the end the streets are flooded with HRV, Vios, Altis, City, Accord, BMW, Mercedes and etc.

If this people can afford to pay for such cars, than they cannot afford to pay for expensive petrol and tolls is it?

Every single dam day, keep bashing the government this lah and that lah, everyday keep complaining cost of living is high lah and that lah. But at the same every single dam day people are driving expensive cars what….

Every single day, places like tgif, chilis and etc are pack with people what. With an average of RM150 per table spending, I don’t how this people are suffering.

If I’m the government, I will be stupid if I don’t raise all the prices, taxes and tolls.

• Kruzae on Dec 29, 2016 at 8:22 pm

how much roadtax you”ll have to pay for that kind of engine ?