April 2017 week three fuel pricing – RON 95 up eight sen to RM2.24, diesel also up eight sen to RM2.16

We’re heading into the third week of weekly fuel prices, and this time there’s another increase in pricing at the pump – it’s an eight sen increase for both RON 95 petrol and diesel, while RON 97 has gone up by nine sen.

As such, starting tomorrow, for the week April 13 to 19, RON 95 will be priced at RM2.24 per litre (up from this week’s price of RM2.16 per litre), while the nine sen increase for RON 97 takes it to RM2.52 per litre (up from RM2.43).

As for diesel, Euro 2M is priced at RM2.16 per litre (up from RM2.08), while Euro 5 diesel will be RM2.26 per litre (up from RM2.16).

To recap, retail fuel prices remained mostly steady in March, with only diesel fuels being five sen more expensive per litre. RON 95 ended 2016 at RM1.90 per litre and climbed 20 sen in January to RM2.10. February brought another 20 sen increase to RM2.30 per litre.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Waaahhh Ong punya number 8sen semua

• Kelab Kebenaran Kunta on Apr 12, 2017 at 6:30 pm

Malaysia is the only oil producing country that sells its fuel to its rakyat overpriced.

All over the world, oil producing country sell their fuel super cheap to their rakyat except Malaysia. For example, Saudi sells USD25 cents (RM1.10). Brunei sells below RM1

Anyway, let us assume global prices. Let us assume we are not oil producing nation. We are still overpaying by more than 80sen per litre. By right, processed Ron 95 fuel should not be more than RM1.50 per litre. We are paying about 70 sen more per litre

Assuming one fills his 40 litre tank 7 times a month, one would overpay the Government by (RM28 x 7). About RM200
      Calculate that by 10 million motorist. Gomen makes BILLIONS extra per month.

And yet, our hospitals have no medicine!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 127 Thumb down 17
      • Our hospitals have no medicine? Come on… I understand lah the minyak already naik, I get the lengthy ramble, but don’t overstretch your imagination la, macha.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 29
        • Dexter on Apr 13, 2017 at 9:25 am

I strongly agree with Kelab Kebenaran Kunta. RIP, what he meant as the hospital has no medicine is they are always telling the patients that they have run out of stock. Last year, 2016, nearly every hospital including private ones, had no stock for immunisation jabs and some even told parents, that they have to wait. What rubbish is this? If the baby needs his/her jab at that month, the baby needs it.

• Err, no intention to be a party pooper here, but I just happen to work in the industry although NOT a medical practitioner myself. But can you highlight which government hospital ran out of ubat? When? As far as I know, if they ran out of stock, they will ask you to collect later. Last time they used to mail to your house, but now no more.

• Ananz on Apr 13, 2017 at 9:26 am

If you are from the healthcare industry you will know what he said is the truth.
          Talking about 5 years back government hospitals will have enough budget to buy all their medicine for the whole year but now it is not even enough to last until June even through careful planning with the budget.
          So there will be shortage of medicine in the second half of the year with many important life saving medicine running out of stock and patients forced to purchase it from outside themselves.

• Arnab ananz on Apr 13, 2017 at 3:36 pm

Mind to share which healthcare industry u come from?

• Hopefully the money earned by our Gov can be used to save Proton

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
        • Nazri on Apr 13, 2017 at 10:07 am

Da machaa john…

Not long ago, U hantam Proton white elephant project.
          Right now, U sapot pulak.

Are U confused or deluded??

• Honda on Apr 13, 2017 at 3:15 pm

bro Nazri, he is being paid la tu. there is where all our tax money go…to this kind of people pockets.

• Sanjeevan on Apr 12, 2017 at 6:31 pm

Cukurrr kangkung murah. ha ha ha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
      • Mikey on Apr 12, 2017 at 8:44 pm

Yah Chukurrr sebab Kangkong masih 1 Shringgit tapi dapat setengah Saja. Hehehe.

• Government is Good.You all bad apples! on Apr 12, 2017 at 10:46 pm

Apa lg u all mau? You think all of you so special deserving everything cheap and subsidised? You don’t like you can go migrate elsewhere! You can go developed country where everything are expensive or you can go Africa which everything also expensive.Eat sand and dirt if you want everything cheap.This government is the best you can ever have.Nothing can compare with this government compassion.Everhing also must compare sgd1 dollar to RM? Sgd1 dollar you can get what in Singapore? Cheapest decent chicken rice at least 5 dollar which is RM15.Here you can get 3 packet full of rice and tastier.Their city ERP toll price minimum sgd2 which is RM6.Our highway you still can get RM1 or RM2.Government give MRT and lrt you so high nose don’t want to use.Then blame government pay here pay there.You yourself wasting money and act like rich children.Goodness!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 35
      • Hot dog on Apr 13, 2017 at 9:56 am

LoL… we never want free ..! as you know we also working hard everyday right ? this gov we choose , .we cannot accept what rubbish they are talking…

• Honda on Apr 13, 2017 at 3:31 pm

have you ever wonder why Singapore currency is way much stronger than ours? 1SGD is approx RM3.17 now?

we have all the natural resources, Singapore don’t even have any and still they are way much better than us.

Their cars are all CBU, import quality. Their MRT system is undeniably good.

why ah “Government is Good.You all bad apples!” ? Go figure.

• Bash Basher on Apr 13, 2017 at 4:59 pm

I do not think your method of comparison is wise.
        You should compare the average salary in SG vs the price of 1 chicken rice which cost SGD 5 like you said (FYI I have been eating SGD2.50 chicken rice in SG, but that’s not the point here)

Avg salary of a fresh grad Auditor : SGD 2500~
        Chicken rice : SGD5
        Pan Mee with FISH fillets! : SGD5
        Starbucks Frap : SGD6-9
        Basic Nike Running Shoe : SGD99-150
        *Popular fashion brands like Zara,H&M,Cotton On, Uniqlo are mostly half the number in SGD for the same item in Malaysia (Eg : Normal plain white tee cost SGD9 in SG, RM19.90 in Msia)

In Bolehland, Avg salary of a fresh grad Auditor : RM 2800~
        Chicken rice : RM5.50-7
        Regular pan mee: RM5.50-7.5
        Starbucks Frap : RM14-17
        Basic Nike Running Shoe : RM150-300

Now you do the calculation, who’s lifestyle would be better? A fresh grad auditor working in Malaysia or Singapore.
        *Omit public transport & rental fees which are similar dollar to dollar(No conversion)

• Tokok on Apr 13, 2017 at 5:01 pm

Someone need to teach this guy some basic maths.

You are the bad apple, not us

• hankss on Apr 15, 2017 at 8:16 am

1st world vs 3rd world is already bad. Please don’t drag the mentality down too. Else people will say bolehland is bodohland.

• Kelab Kebenaran Kunta on Apr 12, 2017 at 5:47 pm

What lies and cheating is this? What happened to the price war by PDAM?

It looks like PDAM is supreme and nobody can tell them to do anything. Infact PDAM is the Government and they are running the country.

Now PDAM have decided not to have any competition. We all must kow tow

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 1
    • Albert on Apr 12, 2017 at 6:44 pm

Before Trump attack the tubby tyrant,your petrol will have reached rm3/litre.
      Nobody understands how this “managed float “works.
      Be ready for hardship…war is imminent in North Korea.
      Your favourite roti chanai …..rm2.50 a piece
      teh tarik…rm2.5…..Tambang bas sekolah naik 40 percent….
      I hope it will not be like venezuella where pump operators have to flee advancing revengeful mobs.

• Small business will go out if it is free competition. That’s why we need protection

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Ben Yap on Apr 12, 2017 at 5:48 pm

wow! sudah naik harga… so when is the next election?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
  • Kelab Kebenaran Kunta on Apr 12, 2017 at 5:49 pm

Rakyat suffer a lot of hardship. Quite a number of Malaysians are working 2 jobs per day just to make ends meet.

But our Ministers live luxurious lives. They are the only Ministers in the world having RM10 million ringgit Damansara Heights mansions and having a fleet of Ferrari and Lambo in their houses despite still holding office.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 2
  • Kancil Hybrid on Apr 12, 2017 at 5:56 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 114
  • Itu dia!! Syabas!!!

• Business As Usual.. perah.com

• Multi Management and Future Solutions on Apr 12, 2017 at 6:12 pm

Fuel Prices are also governed such as Bursa KLSE Stocks. We Multi Management and future solutions are a signal advisory firm.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
  • Wilson on Apr 12, 2017 at 6:27 pm

See petrol station close early , does not help rakyat

• transformer on Apr 12, 2017 at 6:34 pm

they already promised to reveal its pricing formula but its already more than 2 years, they don’t dare to….

* a simple spreadsheet(a table) can easily send your points over words

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 3
    • VAPER on Apr 12, 2017 at 8:33 pm

transformer… FYI, the price mechanism already revealed more than 2 years ago, dec 2014. Ask uncle google and the result is all over the internet.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • Mikey on Apr 12, 2017 at 8:46 pm

If they send U the formula, sure die lah. Cannot cheat after that. Chukur masih dapat kangkong 1 ringgit. Hehehe.

• 20sen beg plastik on Apr 12, 2017 at 6:42 pm

8sen so kecoh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 6
  • Week by week petrol price increase 2-8 sen. One month = 20-30 sen? Rather have a monthly change than weekly.

• Reveal the formula on Apr 12, 2017 at 7:23 pm

Come on, reveal the calculation formula already. What’s the problem? It’s not even related to national security or such.

Where’s the transparency?

• ae101 on Apr 12, 2017 at 8:25 pm

I don’t mind paying Rm3 per litre if car price is cheap. Reality is dafuq loan 5 or 7yrs just to get local car. Pui pui pui!!!!

• hankss on Apr 12, 2017 at 10:08 pm

thought everyone was very happy when the govt said ceiling price & price war. now kena kau kau..lol. nothing to do with pdam & oil Corp & dealers. it is all smoke screen baby.

• Excise duty on budget-family car up 5%. Fuel going up and up despite prolonged world oil glut. What is happening!!!?!!. The Election that’s what but isn’t this suicide by the ruling side? Oh ya… there will be a huge twist in the mega-screw that’s been turned on. And prolly the poliTikusbesar will swoop in and ‘save’ the day. Thor:Ragnarok has nothing on this plot. Enjoy (?)

• No worries. Next Wednesday will see a huge 2 sen drop. Just hold your breath a little longer people.

• Andekua on Apr 13, 2017 at 12:05 am

Protect crony station owners till death. Station owners guaranteed 10c profit, rise or fall, they still earn. Where else can you find such one sided deals?

• PDAM- kita sama sama korek wang rakyat :D

anyway predictable price pattern…will drop, then rise, rise….then drop…rise rise…zzZZzzzz

• V-tec Fan on Apr 13, 2017 at 12:07 pm

off topic… everytime i read people comment sure got some gomen shit people puji kao kao even we know this will impact our daily live. than sure got some bodoh will comment “8 sen pun nak bising” even he/she know car is not build with 1 liter tank.

• VAPER on Apr 13, 2017 at 1:00 pm

PRICE OF RON95 = MEAN OF PLATTS SINGAPORE (MOPS) + OPERATIONAL COST (FIXED RM 0.15) + OIL COMPANIES & PETROL STATION MARGIN (FIXED RM 0.17).
    MOPS + RM 0.15 + RM 0.17
    LETS SAY PRICE OF MOPS (REFINED PETROL) IS USD66 PER BARREL (159 LITRES), SO PRICE PER LITRE WOULD BE: USD 66/159 LITRES = USD 0.4151 PER LITRE. CONVERT TO RM: 0.4151 x 4.43 (USDMYR EXCHANGE RATE) = RM1.8389 PER LITRE.

SO THE PRICE OF RON95 : RM 1.8389 + RM0.15 + RM0.17 = RM2.15889 OR RM2.16 PER LITRE.

• Sorry bro. Nobody want to read your comment because it is fact…

• Mr Suka Syukur Selalu on Apr 13, 2017 at 1:24 pm

even if petrol prices went up, we should still be grateful becoz kangkung vegetable is still cheap…

• Semi-Value (Member) on Apr 13, 2017 at 1:27 pm

syukur masih lebih murah from last month…some politican say