Honda Malaysia drops prices of the HR-V and CR-V

Honda Malaysia has announced that effective May 1, prices of the Honda HR-V and CR-V 2.0 2WD have been revised, reflecting the new excise duty on-the-road (OTR) price with insurance brought about by the re-classification made under the new customs tariff code.

Pricing has dropped by slightly more than RM1k across the board for the three models in the HR-V model range as well as for the specific CR-V variant. The HR-V 1.8L Grade S, previously going for RM102,200, is now priced at RM101,100, while the Grade E variant goes for RM110,700 (previously, RM111,800), translating to a reduction of RM1,100 in both cases.

The HR-V 1.8L Grade V, meanwhile, gets a RM1,200 reduction to bring its OTR price down from RM122,200 to RM121,000. As for the CR-V 2.0 2WD, its price has been reduced by RM1,400, from RM142,900 to RM141,500.

Apart from the new pricing announcement, Honda has also announced two customer campaigns for the month of May. The first is a month-long festive campaign called Nikmati Musim Bonus, which began on May 1 and runs until May 31. Customers are set to enjoy Honda Rewards ranging from RM2,100 up to RM12,000 with a purchase of a vehicle.

The second campaign is a Honda Nationwide Showroom Event which falls on May 13 in conjunction with Mother’s Day. From 10 am to 4 pm on the day, mothers and ladies visiting any of the Honda dealerships nationwide can expect to receive roses and look forward to test drive gifts and lucky draws.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Wah Cip Cip! on May 03, 2017 at 6:35 pm

can buy liao!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 11
    • Operation Manager on May 03, 2017 at 9:08 pm

Yeah… finally Honda car price dropped by 0.28~0.39% Base on annual 0.39% max. car price reduction, bolehland on-track to achieve 30% car price reduction after 77yrs @ 2094. mai.maa.miti faster come out AV100 roadmap from 2017 to 2094 base on 2100yr achievement.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 13
      • Kunta Kinte on May 03, 2017 at 9:28 pm

Syukurlah, kerajaan minum teh dan makan kuih lapis sudah tunai janji!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 15
        • Stop keybodding. Work harder and dun be lazy

• Letchumy Pandiyan on May 04, 2017 at 5:57 am

Meanwhile UMW always the first announcing the price list when price went up..

• Mikey on May 03, 2017 at 6:36 pm

WaKaKa. When the Headline read – “Honda Malaysia drops prices of the HR-V & CR-V”. Am sure many were Happy 2 read the Headline.

By now, many who planned to buy the 2 would be disappointed to know the “amount” is too negligible to say the least.

People already know the CRV is due 2 be replaced soon hence are expecting MORE discount. The HRV is also due for face-lift soon. I wonder how many are HAPPY 2 buy a model which will be replaced soon at this price ??

Is this a case of DEJA VU or Sek Cha Vu. Either way, its Not good at All. Caveat Emptor folks.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 27
    • So you prefer they increase the price? As customers we have the power not to buy their products if we’re not happy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 13
      • Mikey on May 04, 2017 at 9:14 am

Dear Sit. Caveat Emptor means Buyer Beware. It also mean the Buyer have a Choice 2 buy or Not. Is that too difficult 2 understand

• At least HRV getting a new facelift. Ur RAV4, CHR, etc, habuk pun tak nampak. No wonder toyota salesmen so free come here bash.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 11
      • Dumno on May 03, 2017 at 9:55 pm

what a dumno. Talking about Honda here, this dumno talks about Toyota.

• Which language u get dumno from? Google Translate dun compute.

• Mikey on May 03, 2017 at 10:46 pm

Don’t la john be so Jelly. Just bcos I went 4 a short holiday without U & now U are complaining that I “so free come here bash” while U have 2 slog it out alone EVERYDAY without a break.

I know U are working very hard here everyday as I can SEE your posting ALL over PT.org without fail. Just take 2 days off. Its Gud 4 ya. Cheers… bro

• Typical zombies…turun may complain…naik lagi maki Hamun…so what u want ah?

• kzm (Member) on May 04, 2017 at 10:36 pm

what if increase RM1k? negligible oso?

• New Models on the way on May 03, 2017 at 6:44 pm

You know what is coming when there is a price drop, facelift HR-V and All-New CR-V is on the way!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 2
  • Semi-Value (Member) on May 03, 2017 at 6:46 pm

nah tengok as promised by ministri car price jatuh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 12
    • Bash Basher on May 04, 2017 at 9:02 am

I don’t bilip this price reduction have any relation to the “MINISTRY”
      Because if it is the ministry’s action, we should see a standard price reduction throughout all non-national brands.
      But the case here is only Honda. This price reduction was done within the company and nothing to do with the ministry. Don’t simply give “credit” to the hopeless ministry :)

• ccy7218 on May 03, 2017 at 9:18 pm

Down 400, Up 4000!Tq…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 7
  • Zakar Naik Kunta Katak on May 03, 2017 at 9:30 pm

Finally I can own one. Good job Honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 27
  • ganni on May 03, 2017 at 9:37 pm

i thought there is a big significant on the different..not really much different on the mnthly installment then

• Muthusammy Loo on May 03, 2017 at 10:25 pm

Even if the ‘reduction’ are insignificant (not even half month of my salary), now you know to compare between Honda Malaysia and sucker UMW Toyotaik is like between heaven and earth. Sucker UMW Toyotaik will be first to increase price (somemore more than 5% OTR from old pricing) when the excise duty for small MPV (1.5L or less) were purportedly increase by 5% (from 60% to 65%, but retracted after heavy condemnation by citizens) while Honda Malaysia was among the first one to reduce price (although not that much) after reclassification exercise.

• Elchino on May 03, 2017 at 11:44 pm

Stock clearance!!!!

• I thought the drop will be a big drop due to the bus accident which causes the whole back of the honda car crumpled to the front sit. But seems like it just a 1k drop and used the customs tariff excuses. Naaa reee!!

• Honda dreamer on May 04, 2017 at 8:05 am

This is what i waited for. Finally we have cheaper honda compare to malaysia in 2016.

Gov should rebrand this promo as honda 1 malaysia. Now everyone can buy honda with BR1M. Hurry up. While stock last.

• heybadigol (Member) on May 04, 2017 at 8:09 am

How come only these cars affected? Is it specific to crossovers/SUVs only. Also, any further info on the May promotions (Nikmati Musim Bonus)?

• what was the new tariff about? excise duty or insurance?

• Ben Yap on May 04, 2017 at 9:48 am

with the price reduction, honda sales will soar higher.

• Cahaya on May 04, 2017 at 3:03 pm

Wont even notice the insignificant difference