Toyota Go 2017 Carnival – seven locations in May

The Toyota GO 2017 Carnival, which began its roadshow series for the year last month, is continuing its run in May. This month, the roadshow is set to visit seven locations across the country, including three in East Malaysia.

Visitors will be able to get up close with the latest range of Toyota passenger cars, SUVs, pick-ups and MPVs, with test-drives available for all models. The event will also serve as a ‘one-stop solution’ for Toyota owners and new customers.

Advisors will be on hand to provide information on financing packages for hire-purchase loans, while UMW Toyota Motor subsidiary TopMark will be showcasing quality pre-owned Toyota models as well as provide trade-in evaluation of vehicles.

Existing Toyota owners, meanwhile, will be able to find out more about the range of services available from the company. These include Careplus packages for servicing needs as well as professional repainting and repairing services that can be obtained at Toyota Body & Paint facilities around the country.

The roadshow will also have a Special Service Campaign section, where owners can check on their vehicle’s airbag status. Should the vehicle require a replacement of the inflator module of the Takata airbag system, the job can be done at the venue.

The Toyota Go roadshow will also showcase the upcoming series of one-make races known as the Toyota Vios Challenge, which will kick off in August. At roadshow locations in the peninsular, there will be a specially-prepared Vios racing car on display. At selected locations, popular celebrities participating in the Toyota Vios Challenge – which is part of the Toyota Gazoo Racing (TGR) racing festival – will also be present.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• More “drifting” vios shows? Toyota is so far down, they dunno what the customers wants.
    Expect more bashings from their salesmen when this latest stunt fizzles.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 15
  • Carazy on May 04, 2017 at 7:53 pm

Go Toyota! Super excited

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
  • Anything But Toyota, Greedy Honda, Nissan Tidur on May 04, 2017 at 8:01 pm

Drifting is boring. How about side impact crash? Without the side airbags should be spectacular!

• HONDA MALASIA on May 04, 2017 at 8:28 pm

haiya..no KK

• Last year they had the big scale and obviously overly expensive WOW Roadshow complete with useless drifting Vios and Camrys, 86 taxi rides instead of good deals for that car and even more useless displays in the aircond tents, which coincided with one of their worst annual sales performances in recent memory. No coincidence. What makes them think another expensive roadshow, which only benefits the event organizers who pocket a nice pay day, is going to help drive sales if its underwhelming ugly, underspecced and outdated models?

• karam singh on May 04, 2017 at 10:53 pm

LOL Vios sport? slow engine wanna be sport car.
    Wanna roadshow, use the GT-86 or the Yaris Rally.

VIOS = useless

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
    • Henry on May 05, 2017 at 8:15 am

Have you notice, on the road, the Vios is either driven too damn slow or too damn fast? Why?

• Cuz either driven by unkers/aunties (slow) or their ahbeng children (fast)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
        • Mikey on May 05, 2017 at 3:14 pm

john, don’t be jelly la. Just bcos U cannot afford a Toyo, U bash the brand. Why so Jelly??
          If U work harder instead of wasting your time, U also can afford a BMW.

BTW, did U received your allowance?! I already received mine with bonus bcos last month Toyo sold more cars than P1 woh. Hehehe.

• Last month only dapat? Hehehe.
            Then u shud be glad cuz its from my Biza with special package sales. We alredi got in Dec, but now only filter up to toyota kah? Must be tough livin the past few months, huh?

• Mikey on May 05, 2017 at 9:28 am

Dear KS, when U say the Vios = Useless, U are insulting many M’sian who pay with their hard earn $$$ 2 own this capable, cheap 2 maintain & comfortable sedan.

It is good 4 U IF U can afford bigger more expensive & safer car than this Vios. Not all M’sian can afford a expensive car like U ie if U are owning one.

If a man can only afford a Kancil & be happy with it, who am I/U 2 say it is useless. We should be grateful & thankful 4 what we have.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
    • If they cant afford but wanna bigger car, get Preve/Suprima.
      If they can afford it, get a City.

Ur toyota range is useless, with specs that insults ASEAN pipu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 12
      • Mikey on May 05, 2017 at 3:07 pm

Thank Q john 4 telling me that I OWN Toyo. I didn’t know I am so Rich. Hehehe.

• Even toyo tires have more respect for ASEAN market than ur toyota. Stop this pointless stunts and gips what customer wants- nay, demands.

• Zakar Naik Kunta Turun on May 05, 2017 at 5:37 pm

Toyotas are so overpriced and they are backwards in internal combustion engine technology. They don’t even use direct injection or forced induction turbo in their engines. Suspension? Backwards as well. They don’t use multilink suspension. They have been using the dinosaur 4 speed auto for years , even in the Camry 2.5. They only upgraded recently. The slits is using CVT when everyone else is using a proper torque covertor 6 speed auto or direct shifty. VSC? Does the vios have it?

• Mikey on May 05, 2017 at 9:14 pm

U asked me in your previous posting 2 “MOVE ON” but U are still living in the past when U bring up old stories like dinosaur 4-speed auto.

Toyota have been a Top car manufacturer in the world for years. U are bashing & insulting millions of people who have purchase a VERY reliable car which is the main reason why they buy what they buy.

U think a company can be a global player without selling a Good & Reliable products?? Talk is cheap bro. Why don’t U prove me wrong by making & selling a better car than Toyota.

Nah, on 2nd tot, that will be asking too much of U bcos a simpleton like U would Not understand. Get a life instead of bashing. BTW, what is your definition of a perfect car in your opinion if U have one !!

• Only just recently. And that becuz City sales was beating vios like a pinata.

• Bashing from Cave on May 06, 2017 at 1:24 pm

VSC? In case you don’t know, all new Vios have it unlike Saga. When will dinosaur Saga going to equip with VSC in all its range?

• notoyota on May 07, 2017 at 1:47 pm

Aiya pls compare with persona. All vot VSC highest spec got 6 airbags. Vios got?

• Socai (ori) on May 05, 2017 at 11:40 am

Most vios r driven recklessly (especially older models) by ah beng lalaboy lalamoi

• Mejoh on May 05, 2017 at 12:32 pm

Kasi ajar skit jangan switch on fog lamp kat bumper belakang tiap x drive waktu malam. Majoriti driver vios baru bodo skit bab2 fog lamp ni. Sakitkan mata driver blakang. N dh brjangkit pada driver kereta2 Proton yg baru plak

• mynameisnor on May 05, 2017 at 3:07 pm

Aming… Even more annoyed with cheap blinking LED brake lamp.. And you brother, no need to stay behind them. Can easily overtake wha…

• Just give rebate at least 10k lower end models and 20 k for higher end ones. Jimat company money from doing stupid roadshows. Then next year improve spec to industry level

• Toyota hear me out. Replace the CVT box in the Vios with a 6 speed auto. It feels so lethargic for the current model. Besides that, it ain’t difficult to do that because Aisin which is owned by Toyota does produce a 6 speeder for the Volkswagen Polo Sedan. Besides, the old school torque converter auto is more reliable and cheaper to maintain. Even the conventional auto gear oil is cheaper than CVT gear oil.

• Why? U guys complain 4 speed auto dino so replace with CVT like Proton lah. Now u complain CVT lethargic pula

• p2macai on May 07, 2017 at 1:52 pm

What to do, even powderful company wants to maximise profit, only gip VSC when they are tak laku