Sisma Auto launches Volvo Glenmarie service centre

Sisma Auto has announced that its Volvo authorised service centre in Glenmarie, Shah Alam, has officially begun operations. The company says that with the opening of the new centre, it has expanded its service proposition to offer unprecedented convenience to all Volvo owners.

Owners will be able to pick from dropping off their Volvo vehicle at the Sisma Auto Bukit Bintang showroom in Menara Worldwide or coming in person to the newly-completed Volvo Glenmarie service centre. A third option is to utilise the company’s signature concierge service to arrange a home or office pick-up of their car.

To celebrate the occasion of its opening as well as the upcoming Chinese New Year, the service centre – which is equipped with all the latest Volvo diagnostic equipment, special tools and sells only official Volvo parts – is offering a complimentary 20-point inspection and 10% off on any recommended parts from now until Chinese New Year (by appointment only).

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Volvo Cars Malaysia > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
    • Ramasamy Karupiah on Feb 02, 2018 at 6:34 pm

Sisma memang got no class. I hope they don’t do like how they did to Jaguar.

Jaguar service centre in Glenmarie got no place to sit…no chairs, no tea, no coffee, sometimes got water. Most of the time, no water and serve Hwa Tai biscuits.

Pay RM1 mil for your Jag car, but get treated like this. Hopefully Volvo will be better

• Jagung Besi on Feb 02, 2018 at 7:34 pm

So little volvo car on the road, i dont think the service center can make money. Good luck.

• Wait, what happened to the federal auto service center in Glenmarie? Why allow two service centers open so close together?

• hondaman on Feb 02, 2018 at 10:20 pm

so that the increasing number of Volvo owners will have more choice. Nowdays, Volvo is a common sight in Klang Valley, especially XC90…

• Osaka boy2 on Feb 03, 2018 at 11:55 pm

Have not seen a single s90 on the road.. Hardly see the suv also. Volvo shall work hard on sales first.

• Kampung on Feb 05, 2018 at 8:04 am

That’s where you’re so wrong. It is imperative that these luxury brands focus more on service first than sales. (In fact, all brands should, but being in this luxury segment, it weighs heavier for Volvo). There’s no point putting a billion cars on the road with poor quality, poor aftersales, etc. – Oh wait, you’re those typical “If they do good in this, I’ll aim at the bad.”

Come out of your village

• Kimchi Wong on Feb 05, 2018 at 8:29 pm

Vw the same category as volvi has more service centers

• Kampung on Feb 06, 2018 at 7:41 am

Kimchi Wong, same category for real?
            I’m dumbfounded. So for you, the Golf is same class as V40, hence also same as A-Class?
            What a bloke!

• Semi-Value (Member) on Feb 03, 2018 at 12:36 am

thats why i puzzled also

• Yusof Yahya on Feb 03, 2018 at 2:25 pm

This why it claims to offer unprecedented service to Volvo owners. Having 2 service centres nearby means Volvo owners can have better choices.

• kwong on Feb 05, 2018 at 10:36 am

And they closed the Melaka Federal Auto late last year

• Marcus on Feb 03, 2018 at 5:51 pm

Sisma after sales service is hopeless. Their Service advisors for Jaguar Land Rover are really below par. My mechanic from the shop lot nearby also way better service.

• Halloha560 on Feb 03, 2018 at 10:13 pm

(Like) Volvo V40
    (Dislike) Mazda CX 3

• Bernard on Feb 04, 2018 at 2:55 pm

Do they have world class mechanics with IQ & EQ? I doubt it.
    This isn’t Sweden.