PLUS adds Touch ‘n Go self-service reload kiosks at selected R&R areas and toll plazas – 32 locations

Highway concessionaire PLUS has announced that in addition to the existing customer service centres or reload lanes, highway users can now top-up their PLUSMiles or Touch ‘n Go cards at 32 self-service kiosks (SSK) at selected rest and service area (RSA) locations and toll plazas.

The SSK machines, which operate 24-hours daily, are available at a number of RSAs, placed near ATM machines and food court areas at these locations. They are available at the RSAs in Tapah (both bounds), Seremban (both bounds), Sungai Perak (both bounds), Ayer Keroh (both bounds), Pagoh (both bounds), Dengkil (southbound), Gunung Semanggol (northbound) and Sungai Buloh overhead bridge restaurant (both bounds) as well as the Simpang Pulai lay-by (southbound).

Additionally, SSK machines are also available at selected toll plaza operations offices on Bidor, Bukit Beruntung, Bukit Raja, Jalan Duta, Kajang, KLIA, Kota Damansara, Nilai, Rawang, Rawang Selatan, Seafield, Setia Alam, Subang, Sungai Besi, Tanjung Malim and USJ.

According to PLUS COO Zakaria Ahmad Zabidi, there will be no additional service charges for any reload transactions at SSK machines, and users can reload their PLUSMiles or Touch ‘n Go card with optional values of RM10, RM20, RM50 or RM100. He added that PLUS and Touch ‘n Go plan to add more SSKs along the highway to offer more convenience to PLUS highway users.

On average, a reload transaction at an SSK takes between 20 seconds and one minute, accomplished through four simple steps – inserting PLUSMiles/Touch ‘n Go card on the card reader slot, selecting the reload options on the screen, inserting cash and taking the reload transaction receipts.

There are currently 112 SSK machines in operation nationwide, and these are part of the 10,000 Touch ‘n Go reload points available across the country.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Hmm… no diff than reloading at petrol station counters at hiway. Better they place the kiosks at shopping malls and general places (ie hospitals, unis, commercial areas).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 20
    • Sopiee on Mar 29, 2018 at 4:48 pm

so KLCC, Maju Junction and Sogo shopping malls can charge rental fees.

• Pipu dun seem to be bothered when using kiosk service in these place thou…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 12
        • karam singh on Mar 30, 2018 at 3:45 am

Conspiracy theory – all others outlet making lots of profit just for T&G services
          58 cent x 100-500 per day , easy money.
          RM3k-15k per month easily

• karam singh on Mar 30, 2018 at 3:42 am

ONLINE T&G TOPUP PLEASEEEE
        thats all we need , easier,faster, COST-SAVING by alot

• OMG…cash only? puihhhh….please include credit card service also lah…

• tngo user on Mar 31, 2018 at 5:25 pm

can reload at watson’s… available at most shopping malls… and watson’s won’t charge 53 sen

• Richard Tido on Mar 29, 2018 at 2:02 pm

What about blacklisted cards? So many people (thousands of people) suddenly get their cars black listed for no apprent reason.

All the toll Touch and Go Offices say cannot help. Must go to KL Sentral HQ to get refund.

Most of us don’t do that cause KL Sentral parking is RM5 per hour. Last time, took me 2 hours just to get my RM10 credit back. But I paid RM10 in parking.

Touch and Go collects millions from unclaimed blacklisted cards.

Can we put our cards in this kiosks and get it repaired?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 81
    • Nama dah pun KL Sentral. Ever heard of LRT or Komuter?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 83
      • Richard Tido on Mar 29, 2018 at 4:13 pm

LRT also must pay. You think FREE? Maybe for you everything free.

It cost me nearly RM10 also to take LRT

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 128 Thumb down 141
        • LRT next station is Rm1.10 saje. Beside Bangsar station got plenty of parking. Mana Rm10 beng.

If want everything FREE, then better stay in ur cave dun come out.

Hot debate. What do you think? Thumb up 150 Thumb down 144
          • Andrew on Mar 30, 2018 at 6:23 am

Bangsar got free parking? There also must pay.

• HateDumbPeople on Mar 29, 2018 at 11:08 pm

Can I hire u as my worker so that u can work under me free of charge XD

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 147 Thumb down 79
          • Hehe. Keybod warrior veli cheap one. He will blame others for ur lowballing. No worries.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 0
  • Jacky Yong on Mar 29, 2018 at 2:05 pm

Still no credit card reload options it seems ….

• sohai on Mar 29, 2018 at 2:15 pm

ATM kiosk invented available since 1969. Somehow 49years later only available into tng, effectiveness result from official monopoly business…

• 12yrsold on Mar 29, 2018 at 2:06 pm

I will give credit when credit is due. SYABAS to Plus for giving us an alternative.

• willie on Mar 29, 2018 at 2:15 pm

Agreed, still no credit card ! in this type of business, credit card will see more people top up in higher range of 100 above, need more kiosk accept credit card, where can put a min. amount of rm100 and above, below rm100, use cash for top up.

• ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°) on Mar 29, 2018 at 2:17 pm

Please add card cashless payment at the kiosk…seriously, it is not that hard. From what I saw in Australia, almost all vending machine( drinks, snacks, tickets) have options to pay by card. They change necessary things to make lives better and let the unnecessary projects aside(they still use that wooden old electric pole)….

• Pakulupapito on Mar 29, 2018 at 2:19 pm

Put in all rnr la…touchngo already kaya maa. Or the cost of one kiosk is too high because of multiple level of markups and duit poket?

• Roll out is not at once lah. Be patient.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 35
      • Pakulupapito on Mar 29, 2018 at 5:46 pm

Your comment is logic and can be accepted but I dont understant why it received many downvote?

• rightwinger on Mar 29, 2018 at 11:48 pm

coz too many zombies that think with shit for brains, only know to disagree for the sake of disagreeing.

• toyotafan on Mar 29, 2018 at 2:57 pm

Why are they still promoting this TnG when it is going to be phased out soon.

Where are are RFIDs?

• Current SMARTTAG will be phased out for SMARTTAG RFID. Still uses TnG card for payment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 24
    • abahaku on Mar 29, 2018 at 4:26 pm

RFID? haha this one got to ask PLUS. Last year target by Jan 2018. Its already end of March. Is delay now become standard in Malaysia? If cannot meet don’t announce la…

• Abukik on Mar 29, 2018 at 3:30 pm

kindly remove the additional 10% of service charge at all the parking

• Andrekua on Mar 30, 2018 at 8:12 am

Although the surcharge is a bit high, I do prefer the convenience that it provides.

• NOT IMPRESSED on Mar 29, 2018 at 3:30 pm

What about online payment????????????

Seriously you don’t need expensive machine for an online payment system who the hell are those clowns running ToucnNGo anyway

• Do please refer to full new repot.
      “The Touch ‘n Go (TNG) app is the latest player in the Malaysian e-wallet scene, promising to provide an easy, cashless lifestyle to its users…. The most exciting thing in the line up is that you’re able to top up your physical TNG cards… You can reload your TNG app account via online banking, debit/credit card, and TNG Reload PIN, with more options to be made available soon.”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 37
      • NOT IMPRESSED on Mar 30, 2018 at 5:28 pm

Oh…..instead of just make it online, which is far easier….they want us to download their app? They went thru all the trouble to make an app instead of just put it online which is far easier?

Who the hell is running TouchNGo anyway????????

• U use app for Grabuber.
          U use app for Whatsapp.
          U use app for Fesbuk/Instagram/twitter.
          U use app for mobilebanking.
          U use app for torchlight.

But complain why need use app for TnG? Ur priorities dah terbalik kah?

• MaxAz on Mar 30, 2018 at 3:32 pm

I need one which doesn’t require me to get out of my car. Drive thru topup xda?

• OP Ayie on Mar 31, 2018 at 6:46 am

Starbuck giving free card (in fact with some value inside). Come with mobile app to top up using Cdtcrd. Very convenience. Totally cashless. Why cant TnG?