Ford Ranger Weekend Sales Carnival from Aug to Oct

Sime Darby AutoConnexion (SDAC) has announced it will be holding a Ford Ranger Weekend Sales Carnival, a roadshow happening at Ford showrooms across Peninsular Malaysia until October. Held over five weekends, it will showcase some of the features of the range-topping Wildtrak and Raptor variants.

Visitors will be able to experience the Wildtrak’s semi-automated parking assist and take part in a One Finger Challenge that shows off the pick-up’s Easy Lift Tailgate. They will also be able to check out the Raptor’s hardcore Fox Racing Shox dampers using a mirror panel.

The company is also offering various deals on the Ranger, including a chance to win an athletic bicycle for those who book any variant throughout the campaign period. Meanwhile, customers who book the Wildtrak or Raptor from now until September 30 will receive free maintenance for two years and a RM1,000 Petronas gift card. The Wildtrak variants will also be given a RM3,000 rebate during this period.

The roadshow, which kicked off in Damansara last weekend, will take place in Klang on August 26 and 27, Petaling Jaya on September 6 and 7, Taiping on September 28 and 29 and Seri Kembangan on October 5 and 6. An East Malaysian roadshow will take place at a later date.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Chee chong fan on Aug 21, 2019 at 6:48 pm

Truth be told, these latest rangers with 10speed are giving a headache to users, having occasional breakdowns etc. But you can’t blame new tech on new cars. Youre lucky you don’t get a lemon but imagine getting one and your truck sits in the workshop for months and youre still paying your loan monthly. Better wait for facelifted or get a T6

• Zahrin Mahmood on Aug 22, 2019 at 8:41 am

Ford is losing sales in Malaysia because parts need 3 months to come in. For 3 months your car will be stuck in the workshop

• panjang on Aug 22, 2019 at 4:03 pm

For their Rangers…its not the most reliable workhorse around and parts cost a bomb.

They are being owned primarily as town car. Too bad as they have the best looking pick up around. If they manage to ‘built tough’ then it will be a hot sale.

• Fordist on Aug 21, 2019 at 7:04 pm

Something is wrong with their marketing if you need an IED mirror to checkout the car. This isn’t Iraq or Afghanistan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
    • Zahrin Mahmood on Aug 22, 2019 at 8:31 am

Sime Motoring all not very clever people. All pass in university buta buta. Fail also they pass. What do you expect?

• Gabriel on Aug 22, 2019 at 2:28 pm

UEC grad maybe…

• His Friend on Aug 22, 2019 at 6:13 pm

Many salespeople aren’t educated until uni level. Most dropout after SPM or after college and start working early. How can you even judged them without knowing them? So don’t bullshit here.

• Phaser on Aug 22, 2019 at 9:04 am

I was wondering what the purpose of that mirror is. Maybe to show the Fox Shox? Or maybe to get sneaky upskirts as incentives to sign on the dotted line? Hahaha…

• Elchino on Aug 21, 2019 at 7:49 pm

How come I just cannot register?

• 4bini on Aug 21, 2019 at 8:00 pm

It is amazing. In Malaysia, every single Ford car model has died except the Ranger.

In overseas, cars like Focus, Fiesta and the entire range is selling well.

My advice to Ford, pls open direct here. Build your brand again. Don’t rely on a lazy GLC with lepak mentality to build your brand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
  • Add A Comment on Aug 22, 2019 at 9:14 am

Why need to intai intai upskirt of the car?