Naza issues statement on its separation from Ferrari

Following the announcement made by Ferrari yesterday regarding the end of its business partnership with Naza Italia as of April 8 this year, the Naza Automotive Group has issued a statement on the matter.

In it, the group explained that the parting of ways with the Italian automaker was due to a difference in strategy and the inability to agree on an aligned direction for the business. The following is the Naza response statement in full:

“In the past few years, the Naza automotive business had reviewed our brand mix to decide on what fits into our business strategy. We have agreed to conclude our relationship with Ferrari S.p.A (Ferrari) due to the non-alignment of their expectations to our strategy.

The parting ways with Ferrari is timely for us as it will enable us to focus on our other brands and serves well for our other brands as we will be able to reallocate resources to brands that fit into our automotive business strategy.

We will continue to provide support to Ferrari for a smooth transition of business, towards April 2023. We would also like to express our appreciation to Ferrari for the long-standing business relationship and wish the Ferrari brand continued success for the future.”

Ferrari has not yet revealed the identity of its new Malaysian partner, but a number of companies are reportedly vying for the franchise rights, with a number of big names being circulated in the rumour mill.

The end of its business relationship with Ferrari means that Naza Italia is left with Maserati – which it will continue to represent in the country – in its portfolio. Aside from Maserati, the Naza automotive group has Ducati (Next Bikes) and Suzuki (Naza Eastern Motors) as its other automotive brands.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Ya ya definitely was not your substandard service style lol.

Look at the other brands you represent all in the drain tbh

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 4
  • In other words, they’re getting rid of you.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 1
    • Incompetency.....A Clear and present danger on Mar 09, 2023 at 3:44 pm

No one give a damn whether Naza issue statement or not.
      Especially thousands of Kia,Chevy,Peugeot owners who were left in the lurch when Naza was kicked out of these distributorships.
      When u r incompetent,no one will give u a second chance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 1
  • George Rhiee on Mar 09, 2023 at 3:57 pm

I wouldn’t go close to any car from Naza with a 10ft pole. That’s what you get with a crony-run businesses.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
  • Mr Fakta on Mar 09, 2023 at 4:19 pm

Naza, Serba, Pharmaniga, MSM all have something in common.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • PN 17...A Clear and present danger on Mar 09, 2023 at 8:36 pm

They r ‘PN17″ specialists.Just a step before insolvency/bankruptcy.
      Long ago,a well known guru said, “Wolves in sheep clothing”
      Today,abad 21…they r not shameful..”Wolves in wolves clothing”.

• citizen on Mar 09, 2023 at 5:10 pm

For a corporate company like Naza, your statement is substandard. That’s alone clarifies much.

• X y F on Mar 09, 2023 at 5:31 pm

they are just riding on those APs. NAZA should have been long gone had it not because of those AP.

Never know how to run its business and capitalise on the money print they are having

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 1
  • Chris Lau on Mar 09, 2023 at 6:18 pm

Learn from Blackbird of Hong Kong. It’s just not about your money inherited from your dad

• Sometime 2nd hand is good on Mar 09, 2023 at 7:07 pm

Cepat cepat siapa mau janda ferari. Sexy lio
    Cepat cepat siapa mau duda Naza. Banyak lui

• Laurie K Gilbert on Mar 09, 2023 at 8:00 pm

15 years ago when I came to Malaysia from Singapore I wasn’t aware whether Naza was a good brand or a sub standard brand – but I bought a Citroen C4 Picasso from them. Excellent car, absolutely lousy customer support from Naza. The experience never put me off buying Citroen cars – I still own one which is wonderfully supported within the new Peugeot franchise – but it certainly put me off ever buying anything that was even vaguely linked to the Naza brand again. Brand reputation is built on solid, day to day performance and real world results – not expensive advertising and company promotion.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • AP Puteri on Mar 09, 2023 at 8:05 pm

Maserati less demanding and more align ?

• Incompetency.....A Clear and present danger on Mar 09, 2023 at 8:31 pm

Sir,Naza has the best “alignment ” specialists for Maserati.
      But somehow,those Naza dudes cant fix Ferrari’s alignment problems.So,thats why Ferrari most likely choose Sime Darby,to perfect the alignment.

• Hong Yee Hong on Mar 09, 2023 at 8:18 pm

Finally, Ferrari is free. Now pray hard for Suzuki.

• Nurikhwan on Mar 09, 2023 at 9:04 pm

Ubah strategi tu..jual ev pula lh lps ni..

• Afifi on Mar 09, 2023 at 9:46 pm

being an AP seller is a much simpler job than a full fledge 3S centre. maintaining customers, inventory, spare parts, mechanic, service tools, workshop machinery etc. is a constant headache.

• Johanian2 on Mar 10, 2023 at 1:46 am

They should have done better with Maserati too.
    Funny the stepchild is the one they are aligned with now.
    Step up your game Naza, and sell Maseratis with more passion.

• ROTI CANAI on Mar 10, 2023 at 9:59 am

father in law bail you out la

• Firdaus on Mar 11, 2023 at 10:21 am

Don’t worry, Vincent Tan will save your a*s!

• stasta on Mar 11, 2023 at 9:22 pm

better let china man tansri vincent tan & his daughter chrysis tan, show you how to run a business

• Kancil Hybrid on Mar 11, 2023 at 7:29 pm

Jual goreng pisang je la..

• Sohai on Mar 11, 2023 at 9:08 pm

Your strategy is sell Ap, maybe sell cars, but never care a great deal about after sales and service and parts.