The government of Malaysia has announced that service tax will increase from the 6% rate at present to 8% next year. This will apply to vehicle servicing in terms of labour charges, which will will increase as a result, but not the parts used in the course of servicing.
As such, the increase to 8% service tax applied to labour charges will likely result in higher overall vehicle servicing costs when the new rate applies next year.
While the increase in service tax will be applied in a broader scope, it will however not be applied to services for food and beverage, telecommunications, vehicle parking and logistics, as announced by finance minister and prime minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.
abcd sst.
I love this song.
Thank you pmx for continuing and adding tax.
The other day,I saw my inlaw jacking up the suv and learning to change engine oil,brakes etc.
Folks ,if u have the simple skills n safety tools to do simple repairs,time to DIY simple car repairs.
Everything from white rice,tambang bas sekolah, to car service is shooting to Mars.
Time to see more of the Aleep or Scotty Kilmer videos to DIY.
At least your inlaw has the right attitude, unlike those individuals who only know how to complain because they expect to be spoon fed.
How about training yourself to be a doctor? Then you can self medicate. Healthcare is also getting more expensive. Better still you can learn to be a midwife and help your wife deliver kid
Looks like you’re not aware that even a professionally trained & experienced doctor would not self medicate & would instead seek help from a fellow doctor, when suffering from an illness. Medical treatment can put a human being’s well being & life at stake. Thus, it shouldn’t be seen in the same way as an ordinary person performing DIY maintenance or minor repairs on own personal motor vehicle which is a non-sentient machine.
Most cars have warranty nowadays. U maintain sendiri will void warranty. Can DIY but void warranty not worth it
The warranty is usually valid for the buyer or 1st owner of a new vehicle, and usually a buyer of a new vehicle should be able to afford the service centre’s labour charges. But those who can only afford cheaper used vehicles usually do not get similar warranties & can opt for DIY to save on labour charges.
If you can’t afford to get married then just leave IT to your hands…DIY…
The reason you think that way, must be because you’re not handsome or not charming enough with the ladies for a 1 night stand…
Try you do your own servicing and change your own engine oil while your car is still in warranty and stop sending to service center.
See whether you can claim any warranty when something goes wrong.
And go plant your own rice when the price increase.
Of we arrange ourselves and ee dont need u. ….lok chat
We dont need u…lok chat
before diy, make sure you have the skill or can accept any failure if anything happened. because if any damage happened, you may pay more than usual. if not ready, just go to workshop la. its not like everyday you go to service centre right? maybe every 3 to 6 month. when gov command all workshop must show mechanics certificate, then it very reasonable for 8% tax.
Dia nak bagi kita matini
Pentaksub PH mana? Dah mati ke? Senyap je bila bab2 cukai naik ni.
Belum mati. Sedang mengkuburkan pentaksub PN.
Service tax increase affects only labour charges but not spare parts, F&B, telco, parking, logistics. If you can afford to buy a car, you should have already prepared to factor in maintenance costs including labour charges.
If you can afford to buy a car? When i bought my car, I didn’t expect the gomen going to remove diesel subsidy, increase service tax, increase essential food prices,etc. Same thing during next PRU. Gomen should expect no vote from us. The country is going backwards.
The rest of the world is also facing inflation & you’re acting like motor vehicle ownership is like your basic human right.. You should grow up lah..
Refer to Restoran Jai Hind
Kepala bapak dia. He thinks it’s his father’s money.
8% bunga is lower than najib 6%
All this while, either SC or private repair workshop already cut throat like nobody control, from parts they changed (part price charge up 30%+-, imagine if 5 to 10 parts to replace, is good $), then labour charges there another few hundred. So at the end of the bills , you might to pay more than aspected. This is happening in mostly auto service workshops.
If everyone starts changing oil on their own, where they going to dispose of the used oil?
Evrything is going up nowadays. Not just here but everywhere in the world. Fact. Reality. But still bit disappointed with PH though. Expect fuel subsidies to be removed next year and GST to be rolled back. .
I hv been changing engine oil, filters, flushing coolant,vair filters.. mostly parts bought from shopee.. just the more difficult one like changing brakes i go to workshop.. save alot by diy change engine oil..