Chery Malaysia ‘WCWL’ Owners Club launched – Lee Chong Wei represents Omoda 5, Tiggo 8 Pro owners

Chery Malaysia launched the ‘With Chery With Love’ (WCWL) Official Chery Owners Club in Malaysia yesterday in Petaling Jaya. A global initiative driven by Chery International, the WCWL launch was officiated by a famous owner – badminton living legend Datuk Wira Lee Chong Wei.

“The WCWL initiative embodies a profound mission and vision, focused on bringing the brand closer to its customers, offering improved accessibility, personalisation, enhanced customer experiences, community building, promoting trust, and fostering collaboration,” Chery said in a statement.

“The WCWL initiative is founded on the principle of connecting with our customers on a deeper level, ensuring that their voices, needs, and desires are at the forefront of everything we do. Dedicated to making Chery more accessible to all our valued customers, offering a seamless experience. WCWL is designed to cater to the unique needs and preferences of each customer, providing tailored experiences that align with their lifestyles,” the company added.

Chery says that as a brand, it aims to create a strong Chery community where like-minded car owners can connect, share their experiences, and support one another. “Promoting trust-building which is fundamental values of WCWL, encouraging feedback and collaboration,” the company said.

“The very essence of WCWL is embedded in its name, ‘With Chery With Love’. This is more than just a tagline; it’s a commitment that Chery Malaysia makes to you, our car owners, Our purpose is simple yet profound: we want you to feel not just like car owners but as part of the Chery family,” said Celeste Lim, Chery Malaysia’s senior manager of PR, branding and marketing.

We’ve covered Chery’s comeback extensively, from an exclusive in December 2021 that broke the news of the company’s re-entry to Malaysia, to the official launch event on July 6. Between those, there was a preview session in October 2022 and we also showed you some interesting models from Chery’s domestic market. Click on the links to follow the journey.

Full details on the Omoda 5 and the three-row D-segment Tiggo 8 Pro SUV here. The Omoda 5 EV and Tiggo 7 Pro PHEV are coming soon, as we’ve just got live news from China that three more SUVs are being lined up for 2024/25 – details here.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Peppa on Oct 16, 2023 at 3:22 pm

Eww. Im gonna puke at this chinese abomination

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
  • YB Kunta Kinte on Oct 16, 2023 at 3:29 pm

If the intention to buy this Chery product is based on reliability,abundance of spare parts,proper service centres etc..then go ahead.
    Other than that,dont buy just because of the badminton dude,who is getting mega bucks by being its ambassador.He is already worth 300 juta Rm,slightly lesser than Nicol David.(reportedly)
    Just one more caution..once your name appears in JPJ as owner of this SUV…u will have to pay RM3.50/litre for petrol..Rafizi n Co is on standby to add your name to those who dont enjoy targeted fuel subsidy,if u exceed a certain threshold.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
    • bobby on Oct 16, 2023 at 6:55 pm

Cherry is coming back, this time they are serious and won’t leave. But I doubt LCW will ever be seen driving a Cherry aside during this Cherry event.

• Ahlokekor on Oct 17, 2023 at 2:51 pm

Rmember,during his wedding his bodyguards will not let his playboy father in.
        Instead,he invited Imelda fat mama.The Cherry,as a toy I reckon,may even be given to fat mama n Co.
        LCW is driving Lambo class n above.

• Diam lah kantoi kantoi

• CBKuntaKinte on Oct 16, 2023 at 10:37 pm

Well said. You are such a goodLC story teller

• Windy Fung Teck Sun on Oct 16, 2023 at 11:27 pm

LCW is trust worthy guy so can buy some more loyalty to mother land.