Police and Road Transport Department (JPJ) personnel are equipped to electronically check road tax validity by entering the vehicle’s number plate into their devices, transport minister Anthony Loke has said, according to The Star.
“Police or JPJ no longer look at or check the road tax sticker in the car. There is no need to physically check,” Loke told the Dewan Rakyat today in response to Hulu Selangor MP Mohd Hasnizan Harun’s question about elderly motorists, who may have trouble showing their digital road tax to enforcers.
Loke also said 13.7 million people have downloaded the MyJPJ app to date, while 10.7 million have registered for a JPJ electronic ID.
“This means that there should be at least 10 million individuals using the MyJPJ app,” he said, adding the ministry will not slow down its digitalisation efforts, in line with the nation’s direction.
So why is the police still asking to open the app? Fcking idiot braindead loke
Also what about their foreign counterparts in TH & SG? Don’t expect them to comply with our system lar stupid loke. Later kena SGD $300 fine for not displaying paper roadtax, sape bayar? Loke mau?
Don’t bluff. We only stick our heads through the window to ask dari mana nak pergi mana to sniff your alcohol breath
Remember tell pdrm their responsibility to check not our responsibility to prove
To begin with it’s a non issue . Road tax can be check by searching number plate and driving license can be check by IC . Problem is whether the police are equipped to carry out this checking which should be the case . Don’t even need to show our JPJ app .
In whichever manner, advised my clients (m an Insurance Agent for 23 yrs) DO NOT SIGN ANY SUMMONS
Wow insurance agent more knowledgeable than lawyer! Can represent your clients in court?
Make sure JPJ and PDRM dont ask this question or ask driver to show roadtax anymore during road block…..always bosses shiok sendiri at the top but those at working level always create hurdles to drivers asking to show roadtax this and that.
Press conference and actual execution of enforcement might not always be the same. Make sure those small scale roadblocks especially in rural by roads officers comply with your statement. In Raub, it happened where officers asked motorists to prove their roadtax instead of them use your advanced device and trying to extort money. Make sure all roadblocks officers no matter big or small scale hv video recorder on. I think we should be allowed to video record too.
Soup munching sambil bergerak sosej
Why are you still busy busy with this petty non-issue thing?? You should instead do something quick and firm about those reckless lorry/bus drivers/companies that causing danger and even death to other motorists!!
Inilah setakat yg aku mampu buat berdasarkan kapasiti mental terhad aku. Jgnlah mintak lebih2…
Money talks bro…you think they got the marbles to take on those big consortiums ah…say only gomen and in charge of regulation and enforcement…but only on us pipit la.
Menyusahkan
still need to show from our apps. joker
It is so easy to check by just a glance before, why need to use devices now? Pandai cari lobang
You didn’t sapot my madani plates I have to find other ways la….
What can stop other people from using your car plate number in other state by simply putting ur plate in their car and no more physical verification of sticker in the windscreen to verify? same model and same colour cars are everywhere. the original car owner get all the traffic summons while the clone car is free roaming. Sure confirm will be a lot of stolen cars using others people plate number abused will poop up in the making. Good luck to everybody and stupid policy by the government…….
Macam mana nak cari makan kalau suruh dia buka guna alat peranti? Hikhik.