ARroadtax.my has posted on Facebook what appears to be an April 17 memo from the road transport department‘s (JPJ) vehicle licencing director. It seems the physical road tax supplier’s hologram printer is down (which could take two weeks to repair), and as of April 16, there were only 40,000 pieces of physical road tax stock left, which cannot satisfy a month’s demand nationwide.
The JPJ director-general has therefore agreed that no physical road taxes will be printed for individual private vehicles belonging to Malaysian citizens from April 18 to May 18, except for the purposes of going out of the country. You can of course renew digitally on MyJPJ, and if you absolutely do need a physical road tax (windscreen display is no longer required by law), you can go and get it printed after May 18.
All other vehicles (individual private vehicles owned by non-citizens, company private vehicles, commercial vehicles, goods vehicles etc) that do not have digital road taxes on MyJPJ can continue to print physical road taxes during this period.
BTW, if you want to renew your vehicle insurance and road tax you can use our Paul Tan Insurance service with a 10% rebate and instalment payment options.
MACC please investigate…. something is fishy about this technical hiccup which may not be true.
If u have a Camry or accord…u r paying close to RM400 for annual road tax…Ahlokekor…whats the cost of a roadtax sticker? 50 sen ?
Pity those datuk nenek in outskirts who do not know how to download apps to pay road tax.
Dont assume every one is tech savvy.
Even to download the stupid JPJ app took almost 2 hrs with the help of tech savvy youngsters.
Just disgusting… blardy roadtax discs also cannot handle.
This is printing related issue, not some IP-related with special unique mould. The whole of Malaysia only got one printer that can print this?
Wat to do, nowadays people r more interested in selling number plates rather than looking at tis patty matter as less priority, the same as the physical road tax last year.
It’s a damn mistake not to print roadtax and having physical one on the car screen. Nowadays, used car dealers just take out the car registration plates and dump the cars on the roadside and enforcement officers can do nothing to summon the owners.
Its a damn mistake to vote PH in and letting them screw up a well run system. Under BN never had printing shortage ever before.
Check ur facts before blowing ur horn. We encountered shortage of physical road tax discs before, once back in July 2017 during Najib’s administration. They had to redistribute whatever remaining available stock from states that have to those that didnt.
It was imbalance supply from some states due to 1-2 suppliers but majority had no issues hence why they can still make do by sharing stocks from other suppliers. This Loke created problem is affecting WHOLE NATIONWIDE FROM THE ULU-EST OF KAMPUNGS TO BIG CITY KL!!!!
PH is killing this beautiful country!
Bro, under BN once. Now under Loke it’s multiple time
Give the contract to a Chinese, sure you want how many then you can get how many, no down time.
Go to JPJ and ask for physical driver’s license because I need to rent cars when abroad, mati mati no stock say must wait >3 months, maybe more. They say “you mau sewa kereta di luar negara, get IDP lah”. IDP RM150 per year vs RM30 for domestic license. I insisted, tak jadi.
Ask “runner”, also ibu pejabat, got stock. Done in a week. Boleh lah Malaysia. RM150 handling fees