Proton EMAS Concepts: over 50 live images!

dsc_0634

Here we have it, a massive 53 photos of the new Proton EMAS range of concepts, live from the floors of the 2010 Geneva Motor Show! Look after the jump to check out all the photos. For more details on the Proton EMAS Concept, click the link to read our previous launch story. We’ll be back with more details if there are any more to be gained from the show floor. For now, enjoy the photos!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• cool

• hantupensil on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:32 am

wahh… nice rear…!!

• staff on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:32 am

WOOOOOOOW!!!!!

• wow!

• schizomoriya on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:33 am

ah, lotus and giugaro..i guess foreign assistance is always good to have :)

• satkuru on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:33 am

niceeeee. wonder if it will go into production since it's only a concept but i like the direction that they are heading :)

• ex_live3 on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:33 am

outstanding…MALAYSIA BOLEH.!!!!!

• intermilan on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:34 am

emm… hope its a great event, the motor show.

• hairi on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:34 am

the best ever100x Proton on the earth…

• intermilan on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:35 am

i'm not the first person to leave a comment, right?

• malaysia memang bole on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:35 am

TWO THUMBS UP!

• Zargus on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:35 am

Well..Its Geneva..thumbs up P1

• Zurgey on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:35 am

Why is it a left-hand drive?

• msian on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:35 am

i am amazed!!!!

• xenon? no way….

spacious for that size of car…

rear lamp.err…unique

interior seems high quality, i hope they can retain it for mass production

price below 45k?

btw, first!! ha3

• staff on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:36 am

WOOOOW again!!!

• oldman on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:36 am

As fugly as juara……

• sassuka75 on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:37 am

ho hooo.. please make it into production…

• malaysia memang bole on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:37 am

look at the brake pad,look at the door handle,look at the steering,it's amazing!

• intermilan on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:38 am

why left-hand drive?

europe.

• chinaman on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:39 am

very nice concept.. congrats proton.

• Evardowoo on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:39 am

Apa la tiru SMART.

• vbkcheng on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:40 am

wer, interior also not bad ler….

But then again, how much that going to cost us?

Can proton make it RM 30K for Malaysia? If yes, the Syabas Proton …

And listen Proton, 1st car with the help of foreigh is OK. Later, you got to make your own one yar… Spending billion for R&D to foreign country will as goods as import those foreign car to Malaysia…

Be a good boy yar..

• zenzan (Member) on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:40 am

wow fantastic!good job proton!dare to change!

• Littlefire on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:40 am

Dont be so happy, this is just a prototype.. Dont expect 100% same as in Geneva.. Sure a lot of stuff be cut down due to cost for our local market…

• racerx111 on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:41 am

looks deliberately small but is infact quite big.

• malaysia memang bole on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:41 am

oldman said,

March 2, 2010 @ 6:36 pm

As fugly as juara……

———————————-

err,juara is rebadge model of mitsu's town box

• obertan on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:42 am

Zurgey said,

March 2, 2010 @ 6:35 pm

Why is it a left-hand drive?

Maybe they want to sell this in Europe first.

BTW, Congrats Proton the concept car is really nice in real flesh. :)

• meane on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:44 am

great!

• at least it is not a REBADGE !!

• Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Italdesign Giugiaro & Lotus Engineering Boleh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ezralimm on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:46 am

Guigario (cant spell it right lol) did a good job.

• TL Square on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:46 am

Looks great. Wish I am in Geneva right now to witness the historic event. A job well done, Proton!!

• wolfsburg on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:51 am

Proton only shows one car in Geneva?

• theanswer on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:51 am

develop one small engine 600-800cc with turbo..this car going to be great.

• sirimusa on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:52 am

What a stunning concept!

But I feel compelled to give most of the readers a check of reality: this car is a concept and a lot of the technology, materials and parts used are excessively expensive and will be scrapped off the production.

However, it is very pleasing to see that for once, a Proton concept dares to be so innovative.

Some of the elements we might not see in the production version is probably the headlights (a more simplified version), the 18" alloys (unless offered as an option) as well as all the little gadgets.

I can only hope they stick to this as much as possible.

Oh well… I'm going to shut up now and enjoy the pictures!!

• Tommy on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:52 am

Dear bashers,

iwould like you to read Dr M's blog, before you start to bash. After all the fame lotus get, it was part of our engineer hard works too. Appreciate them, thank them… They have done lots for the country.

I quoted this

"A lot of Proton engineers were working with Lotus engineers contributing to the development of Lotus cars"-Dr M.

Please do read.
    http://chedet.co.cc/chedetblog/2010/03/protons-pr…

• taboogen on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:53 am

wow look at the head room….its a big car actually

• lupa dah nick name l on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:54 am

nampak mcm kaki lutut DSZ dan Nazmi berlaga dengan seat depan la..

buat la bg besaq sikit walau kereta konsep pun..Itu org yg kurus mcm DSZ pun da berlaga kaki.. mungkin kereta ni utk jarak dekat je kot

• Andrew on Mar 03, 2010 at 2:59 am

fulamak, cun la

• guanerrr on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:06 am

Once, technology by Mitshubishi and now technology by Lotus. Why not technology by Proton? If we buy proton in UK, there is statement written (designed in Japan, made in Malaysia) and now (design in UK, made in Malaysia). LOL

• Nieto on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:08 am

Nice car, nice work, love the interior and HUD. too bad is not 100% made and design by malaysian, cant shout malaysia boleh.

• errr…no!

i xpecting more since p1 pay a lot to giugaro

seems like inhouse dsgn

but kudos 4 d effort p1!

really hope this can move p1 forward in this industry

• Auto_crat on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:16 am

Woohoo….nice one. As for some imbecile…it's just a concept (a nice one that is)

• tak blaga pon..effect angle pic je

• rally_fan on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:17 am

"Dear bashers,

iwould like you to read Dr M’s blog, before you start to bash. After all the fame lotus get, it was part of our engineer hard works too. Appreciate them, thank them… They have done lots for the country.

I quoted this

“A lot of Proton engineers were working with Lotus engineers contributing to the development of Lotus cars”-Dr M.

Please do read.
    http://chedet.co.cc/chedetblog/2010/03/protons-pr…

even then.. lotus is 100% owned by proton. why can't a company use its own assets? i really dont get statements like "proton got to make your own" because it is their own. also, how many car companies today actually make everything themselves?? are even all the staff in say a korean car company today korean? please wakeup .. and stop living in a shell.

• dunno how to react,amazing, feel proud. well, pls produce it!…. go go proton!!

• ngkeejun on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:20 am

cantiknya

cantik

cantik

• The_King on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:21 am

Congratulation Proton.. Thumbs UP !!

• Buddylove on Jun 24, 2010 at 5:32 pm

Its about time proton comes up with a hybrid. I would definitely love to get my hands on one of this but as usual after 2 or 3 batches of productions only then I believe they would rectified all the technical glitches. Having said from my personal experience of owning a waja:)

• Nahar ARS on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:22 am

More pics and videos from Italdesign

http://ginevra2010.italdesign.it/

• goniothalamus on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:26 am

at last, the first ever Proton at the global scene!!

After 25years of Saga, today is the new Proton era. Proud please, at least..

• Peter on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:27 am

Very cool design……..Well….i guess we may need more info regarding the specs…..Like which engine will be using? Campro? Or others??? If like this, i think this car might be expensive because foreign company design this car, Lotus handling and if the engine is still using other makers….Then i think this might costs around 80k to 100k…..Especially because this is in "hybrid" form…….

• SAnFun6 on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:27 am

Wow, fabulous design!

• Inuyasha on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:27 am

Pstt.. Paul,

remember to take the girl phone number..haaha

Nice Car

• Inuyasha on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:32 am

Perodua..can u do THAT??

• hanif on Apr 23, 2010 at 3:43 pm

Of course not.They only can rebadge Toyota/Daihatsu model only.Is perodua can sell in indonesia?i think not unless it was Daihatsu logo.Hidup Proton.

• Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI P on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:33 am

if i have 3 thumbs, i'd give this car 3 thumbs down

• Inuyasha on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:33 am

Paul,

waiting for your Test Drive…HA HA HA!!!

• SY0H (Member) on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:34 am

Err… will the power window works?

• klaka seram on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:34 am

To lower the cost , proton need to sell outside Bolehland more unit than local market. Our domestic market is too small.

and make 5-seat as an option. 4-seat is not enough for me – got many kids hihihi

• erokidesu on Apr 01, 2010 at 11:14 pm

kalau anak ramai jangan beli kete ni…they have their own target sales too..

• orido on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:34 am

lupa dah nick name lama said,

March 2, 2010 @ 6:54 pm

nampak mcm kaki lutut DSZ dan Nazmi berlaga dengan seat depan la..

buat la bg besaq sikit walau kereta konsep pun..Itu org yg kurus mcm DSZ pun da berlaga kaki.. mungkin kereta ni utk jarak dekat je kot

kecoh la lu mat… Kancil ko tu siap berlaga bahu tangan dengan passenger seblah ko tak bising pun!

• Left hand drive? not planning to mass produce into local?( does my question sound stupid)??

• lambov12 on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:38 am

nice !!

the back looks like smart forfour …

• MakingBashersLookStu on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:38 am

Hey, Lupa Nickname…

Tengok btol2 gmbar DSZ tu…

tengok btol2 lutut diaorg…

Tak kena pon seat depan…

Isyy, lain kali tengok la btol2;p

Nak legroom berlebihan??

Beli Rolls-Royce laaa!

You pay for what you get..

excessive legroom.

• MakingBashersLookStu on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:39 am

Hey, Lupa Nickname…

Tengok btol2 gmbar DSZ tu…

tengok btol2 lutut diaorg…

Tak kena pon seat depan…

Isyy, lain kali tengok la btol2;p

• InGeNiEuRs on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:40 am

Advance Design.. very attractive…

the power windows remote look like a joystick..

no picture for the engine?? still confidential? :)

i give 4.5 stars (out of 5)..

• savvy88 on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:42 am

anyone who want to get near and feel the car..juz wait in KLIMS 2010 on this December. Sure Proton bought this baby to KL.. wait to go..

• ermmm can at least this steering wheel into production? I like…

• Two_Faces on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:51 am

This is just a full scale mock up….The LCD on the dashboard are fake stickers too. I look at the extremely complex door handle design & it make me remember the squeeking sound many Waja handle makes when you hold on to thems…

If there are any plan to put this into production, I hope Proton will put 1000x more effort into making sure these nice looking handle didn't break apart in 1 yr time!!

Anyway, what a name. Proton Emas…..

I bet the new Waja replacement will be called Proton Emerald!! Proton Timah ?? (a tribute to our glory past…) Proton Ruby, Proton Besi Waja!! Proton Silveraja :P

• one big leap for proton, finally!

• hadi1975 on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:54 am

cun woooo…..the car….the model also cun..hehehehe

• peYno on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:56 am

c'mmon guys.. dont look down on our national bumper maker perodua

last time they oso got CONCEPT car ooo

impressed??? prrrrfthhhh

http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l61/jebat_derha… http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l61/jebat_derha… http://i93.photobucket.com/albums/l61/jebat_derha…

• not-quite-the-auto-j on Mar 03, 2010 at 3:57 am

u guys do know rite, its not at the PROTON booth (cos that doesnt exist at Geneva 2010)

but italdesign booth, so not much of a "syabas proton , malaysia boleh 1malaysia to me… "

so technically, proton is probably just the fund raiser, concept provider and of cos, the NAME provider.

technology-wise, im not sure if series hybrid is the way to go… combustion charge battery, battery power motor, motor propulsion. so far not many keen to use this, probably due to the design constrains, as mention in the press release about sandwich floor.

the chevy volt is using this tech too i think….

• acerman on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:07 am

oldman said,

March 2, 2010 @ 6:36 pm

As fugly as juara……

Maybe it's too "new" to U that's why U said it's fugly,

right "oldman"…

• acerman on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:08 am

Evardowoo said,

March 2, 2010 @ 6:39 pm

Apa la tiru SMART.

Give me 10 reasons why it's same, Mr Evardowoo…

• The Who.. on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:12 am

vbkcheng said,

March 2, 2010 @ 6:40 pm

And listen Proton, 1st car with the help of foreigh is OK. Later, you got to make your own one yar… Spending billion for R&D to foreign country will as goods as import those foreign car to Malaysia…

Be a good boy yar..

Do u think it as esy as that to make the car cheap.. Even the most basic Toyota Aygo in UK cost u 40k++.. WITHOUT TAX..

• bravo!!

• I, for one feels that its too concept-ish.

That car aside, for proton, it's just a business.

It's hard to feel proud of a company that needs the government's protection of it's near monopoly of the automotive market by way of tax after 27 years of establishment.

Implement the ASEAN FTA, if you don't go bankrupt, that'll be something to be proud of. Surviving by simply taxing the competition, yeah, real proud.

I'm a proton basher because if the government din't have it's back, it would not exist. And people keep on saying what you pay is what you get, have they ever wondered why do you have to pay so much for quality imports?

What is unacceptable is the safety level of these "national cars".

Has anyone ever thought about the people who might have been saved if there were better safety features, or if we were able to afford better cars?

I don't expect most of the people reading this to understand what i'm going on about, else the country won't be putting up with these garbage policies.

• saif ar rasyid on May 04, 2010 at 12:16 am

i fully agree with you, wise guy. U r outstanding chap.
      Without proton we might cheaper Honda, Toyota or other better cars. Safety first!

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:21 am

that power window control button is wicked!!!

• good job proton

better than that p2 fella sitting there snugly saying a new myvi coming out will take away proton's fame…

• seelan on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:27 am

the design is awesome…something fresh and new..

but lets hope this doesn't compromise the quality of the car like how we are getting it now…

power window problems, air conditioning and etc.

• frossonice (Member) on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:31 am

There is one comment here asking if the car will be using CAMPRO engine. I mean, what the heck? Where were you for the past 1 month? Come on guys, if you don't even know/understand what this car is, why bother leave a comment in the first place? A Smart Car copycat? Do you realise the size different between the Smart and Proton Emas? I mean, Emas is HUGE.

• u're the man MAHATHIR ! i think if mahathir involved earlier. proton maybe 1 of the top car brand already .

• Fridz (Member) on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:41 am

Inuyasha said,

March 2, 2010 @ 7:32 pm

Perodua..can u do THAT?

Next Geneva Autoshow Perodua will introduce its own concept too. THE BUMPER CONCEPT.

hehe

• error fourohfour on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:41 am

Looks like a repackaged pirated smart-4-2 with more seats.

• lupa dah nick name l on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:42 am

wow..byk nye bakal2 pembeli..

so terbukti Proton dah mampu bersaing scr sama adil sama rata.

So apa tunggu lagi G, cepat2 la laksanakan AFTA, make sure negara kita kereta luar cukai tak melebihi 25%.. masa tu kita tgk sejauh mana rakyat kita ni btl2 patriotik.. common goverment, tunjukkan kemampuan Proton dengan menghapuskan cukai2 x patut tu.. saya konpem tak akan ada lagi basher dlm ni..

BERANI MENYAHUT CABARAN?

• lupa dah nick name l on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:45 am

" u’re the man MAHATHIR ! i think if mahathir involved earlier. proton maybe 1 of the top car brand already "

COMMON guys.. bukak buku sejarah.. bukankah Mahathir dah involve 25 tahun lepas? jgn buat2 buta sejarah. Dasar Automatif sapa yg cipta?

kalau btl lu cakap tu, kenapa hingga skrg kita masih takut nak bersaing scr adil. Kenapa kita masih terbelakang hatta di negara jiran sebelah menyebelah spt Singapura, Thailand dan Indonesia. Jgn tido sudah.. zzzzz

apapun gua sokong sama DSZ. Dia buat keja bagus tapi kesian sbb dlm blog Tun M, Tun M x sbt pun ni jasa dia tp jasa si nadzmi.

• lupa dah nick name l on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:47 am

" u’re the man MAHATHIR ! i think if mahathir involved earlier. proton maybe 1 of the top car brand already "

COMMON guys.. bukak buku sejarah.. bukankah Mahathir dah involve 25 tahun lepas? jgn buat2 buta sejarah. Dasar Automatif sapa yg cipta?

kalau btl lu cakap tu, kenapa hingga skrg kita masih takut nak bersaing scr adil. Kenapa kita masih terbelakang hatta di negara jiran sebelah menyebelah spt Singapura, Thailand dan Indonesia. Jgn tido sudah.. zzzzz

apapun gua sokong sama DSZ. Dia buat keja bagus tapi kesian sbb dlm blog Tun M, Tun M x sbt pun ni jasa dia tp jasa si nadzmi..

• This car OWNS!!!!!!!!! WOO HOOO!

• alldisc on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:53 am

nothing spectacular to be proud of. this is not a true product engineered by proton. as i always believe no one in proton is passionate enough when it comes to car design.

• lupa dah nick name l on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:54 am

apapun untuk kereta ni

gua bg 9/ 10 markah.. Congrats team Proton.. best gua tgk video kat Paultan..hebat2..leather seat pun nampak kemas. cuma make sure keluarkan dlm dunia realiti secepat mungkin, Lambat keluar kita akan ketinggalan dlm dunia persaingan sengit. lagipun dah byk pengeluar ada kereta mcm ni..

• peYno on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:54 am

jin said,

March 2, 2010 @ 8:31 pm

u’re the man MAHATHIR ! i think if mahathir involved earlier. proton maybe 1 of the top car brand already .

====

aloo.. this car and proton future got nothing to do with this guy la…

• Nice design language by Mr.G. Hope they could start production of the petrol version soon. My wife need this type of vehicle around city. Hope they could come out with a fantastic engine that could do 40~50km/l with a electric assistance. An airbag for the front driver and passangers and ABS with EBD as standard. Price tagged it at 50k. im sure it will shoot perodua to oblivion.

• Hisham on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:09 am

The concept car is WOW but the big question is when the production car is coming out. If they can really built it as same quality las the concept, it a 4 thumbs up for proton. Hopefully the price sticker for the car also will not be out of reach from rakyat la.

• White Jack on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:11 am

something we are proud of finally :)

• esyam80 on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:18 am

ermmmm….this model for overseas only, that why it's look nice, price maybe low with extra warranty and many more….+++

How about for production in local market?

So far it's expansive and low quality…..

At last Malaysian will choose imported car.

I hope it's will convenience for Malaysian to have it.

Then we can used this word

"rakyat didahulukan, pencapaian diutamakan"

• redxdevil on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:25 am

Littlefire said,

Dont be so happy, this is just a prototype.. Dont expect 100% same as in Geneva.. Sure a lot of stuff be cut down due to cost for our local market…

==============================================

typical him.. P2 supporter. go away!!

• redxdevil on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:28 am

Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI PROTON ULTRAS said,

March 2, 2010 @ 7:33 pm

if i have 3 thumbs, i’d give this car 3 thumbs down

another dumb P2 supporter

• tokmoh on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:29 am

WTF la with these ppl saying this is not Proton's tech la… this is not proton design la…

Abis tu? Bila proton taruk campro, kata lousy la…

Bila proton guna local designer, kata ugly la…

So many ppl praise Korean cars improve a lot… forte looks good, sonata, magentis, etc etc. Yet, are they designed by KOREANS? Or designed by mat salleh? And do they develop their engine 100% or they have to collaborate with mitsu?

Ask govt to stop protecting proton? Well, for that to (possibly) happen, you have to vote a gay as your prime minister. Got balls?

• Miss Hebat Proton on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:29 am

I'm going to get one! Yuhu!!!! HEBAT PROTON!

• androndraco on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:32 am

wolfsburg said,

March 2, 2010 @ 6:51 pm

Proton only shows one car in Geneva?

I want to ask the same question too.

Why only one concept? I'm thinking of Proton's future concept for sedan model.

• Littlefire on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:37 am

Can anyone tell me got any car manufacturer from any or their prototype will be 100% same as production?

Even those ppl working in R&D department from different line also knew that first prototype sample will not be 100% same when in production…

Anyway since u so support P1 do u own one of their cars? I just wonder how many here did own 1 and how original their proton cars is.. (Not Pa Ma funded) :P

• letak 70k pun wa musti angkat punya!

• nice body kit, perfect!!!…but if engine made from cam pro like cam pro waja..nothing can be proud..

• A Malaysian on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:45 am

i hope proton will be daring enough to bring this concept into production 100% as it is designed….and to all proton fans and bashers out there,do note that 90% of car manufacturers around the globe couldn't do such thing,because of the cost of making one etc,and even if proton was able to make one 100% as similiar to the concept,the price range would be around rm80k to rm120k,do look at the gadgets inside the car………

and i hope proton would follow the footstep of Peugeot,as their 308 RCZ concept will be making into production this year,and its 99% as same as the concept………

• turbo on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:54 am

malaysia boleh, semua tido awal sikit, mimpi awal sikit.

• A little like….waja

• Camry lover on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:09 am

why can't they make the cars longer for practicality. am sure a small boot will not take too much weight.

• McChicken F1 on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:10 am

Malaysians do like to Shiok Sendiri…

• cycom on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:11 am

amazing1

• theanswer on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:20 am

stop protecting p1! vote 4 g** pm..haha kiddin. i dont expect p1 gonna follow exact design..some msian hard to accept radical/futuristic design. p1 must not get carried away..remember blm is the best selling p1 car today..but look at the design..simple.

• bmpower on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:34 am

p2 supporter nowadays look so gay.

• MoFaz on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:37 am

syed said,

March 2, 2010 @ 9:42 pm

nice body kit, perfect!!!…but if engine made from cam pro like cam pro waja..nothing can be proud.

come on la bro, jgn la memalukan rakyat Malaysia. nak baca pun malas ke? PLEASE READ before commenting. stupid bashers like this really make me mad.

• KeretaJugaMPV???? he on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:39 am

poyosla all the bashers nieh!!

nak yg berkualiti.. tapi tak berduit.. hampeh!!

sembang kasi gegar dunia kononnya nk yg hi class..

nak barang baiek~~ harga surela kena baiek bro2ok.. hehe

• wrongturn on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:43 am

can somebody modify my myvi rear to look like Proton Emas behind…..hehehe

• Squawk on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:44 am

Nice concept but hope the real thing comes with 5 seats and boot space. Otherwise it's useless to most Malaysians!

• ol guy on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:45 am

mahathir must be proud…thanks to him….omg reallllly beautifull siot..

• used non national ca on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:46 am

A lot of effort have been put in by the Proton team.

We should appreciate that fact.

The fact that Proton has managed to put a concept car at world stage is an achievement.

Bravo to them.

Whether the actual car in 2012 is up to our expectation is different story all together.

Judging from Exora, Proton copied Toyota Wish concept but the build quality and material were mediocre as they need to bring down the price as much as possible. (Half of Wish)

Hopefully there would be two versions of the car. I would not mind paying the premium for a well built national car in the future.

• jimbet on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:50 am

just put those straight into production. sell it around 25-30k and bye2 perodua

• xavier lert on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:52 am

good step….

• hairi on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:53 am

Did you all notice…the front orange colour looks like bumblebee face…LOL… so cute….

• raybrig on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:56 am

congrat proton, at least proton has come out their own R&D. Not like perodua, only managed to rebadge, stupid perodua!..

• Eric G on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:00 am

BASH LA, BASH SOME MORE. ALL WE KNOW IS TO CRITICIZE.

• Neo.S on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:03 am

Mazda 3 you around ar ???? dont go la …………i want your basher hahahahaha

• I'm asking the govt to stop protecting proton after 27 YEARS.

To think they will have the balls to stand up for themselves after 27 YEARS of protection.

To think after 27 years you'll be able to call yourself a player in the global market.

I am unable to find one good reason for protecting one industry for so long.

Complacency at its worst.

• nice..!!!

good concept by proton.. i wish i will own the emas country..

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:07 am

msi said,

March 2, 2010 @ 9:40 pm

letak 70k pun wa musti angkat punya!

—————————————————-

kalo proton marketing team baca ni masak laaaaa..xde can ler mau beli dgn harga lebih murah..wakakaka

• lupa dah nick name lama said,

March 2, 2010 @ 8:42 pm

wow..byk nye bakal2 pembeli..

so terbukti Proton dah mampu bersaing scr sama adil sama rata.

So apa tunggu lagi G, cepat2 la laksanakan AFTA, make sure negara kita kereta luar cukai tak melebihi 25%.. masa tu kita tgk sejauh mana rakyat kita ni btl2 patriotik.. common goverment, tunjukkan kemampuan Proton dengan menghapuskan cukai2 x patut tu.. saya konpem tak akan ada lagi basher dlm ni..

BERANI MENYAHUT CABARAN?

———————————————————–

Buka Pasaran? Habis tu macam mana pulak dengan P2, NAZA, INOCOM, DRB HICOM, Honda Melaka, UMW, AP holder…dan lain2, boleh ke diaorang survive??? Semua company ni ada kepentingan dengan GOV.

• kopikapalapi on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:16 am

good job by people behind this project…but, design by Italdesign-Giugiaro!!??emmm…hope after long way of proton, they do learn how to do design by them self in future la…..proton alredy tua maaa…!!dun just syok sendiri….yes u can proud with with this concept car, but just remember, how long do they wait to trust on they own designer…or maybe some people inside really syok sendiri ha??..anyway good job here…good job to giugiaro lah..

• maybe proton should name this to be electric car, bcoz most of comment says dont put campro…wth? w r u fr the past week? ist a car drive fully by electric, the engine a generator only….=.=

by da way, i do support for malaysian market to put aside the hybrid, just put on some 1L engine (if that was what some of the people here think) bcoz i think that the hybrid system would not make it priced <40k….

just my 2cent

• nikrid on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:20 am

why for europe? because Malaysian people do not appreciate PROTON

• mugen on Jul 15, 2010 at 3:47 pm

its not malaysian dun appreciate proton but its proton dun appreciate malaysian

• Calwin (Member) on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:23 am

I see many people are so Excited. =) To be frank… it is a nice lookin car… the main one is. The 3 door and country version… is not as appealing as the main one… The Interior looks good too. The Rear Lights, modern glass roof and its Hybrid Technology makes me wanna own one.

However, I hate to be a KillJoy but… if Proton cant manufacture proper power window that are durable (that can last long) … i wonder how reliable those hightech consoles and gadgets are going to be. Cause they dont look cheap to replace… =)

Other than that.. Congrats for producing an interesting and good looking concept car.

• Jeff lee on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:26 am

you guys bash proton and government like hell here.

I dont think those people will read Paultan..

Sorry Paul. Im dedicating this to all bashers here.

• perkasa on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:28 am

mantap…meleleh….cun..cantik…best best best..

• takeo1070 on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:29 am

gud start proton, u guys should have been doin tis long time ago…..when malaysian still in love with you…but i guess u have made a gud move….and Tun, why in ur blog, u commended on nazmi not DSZ

• wandi.kuching on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:37 am

Congratulation Proton for the Inovation. That superb design by OUR national company Proton and Lotus ( Lotus is 100% owned by Malaysian, the englishman are now working for US. So, don't be confused, let see the fact ).

Can't wait for another new PROTON model release this month at KL. Someone said it was as same as Mitsubishi Evo 2.0. Just hoping the price below 80K or less 20-30% from EVO. This is due to the concept that PROTON don't want to lost their previous friends, MITSUBISHI, just because they have another new friends called LOTUS. Very good mindset, why fight when you can do win-win situation.

Let' wait for the news.

• LamborghiniFTW on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:39 am

@Wen

I fully agree. This country does NOT have 2 put up wih our protectionist policies.

As 4 those who don't understand why some ppl are lamentng about why Proton can't do cars themselves, it's because we strees to much on Malaysia Boleh. If we don't keep on protecting P1 4 the sake of national pride and look at it as a commercial company(just like Koreans on Kia) instead, it would be ok if P1 use other countries' tech. If not, how can we shout Malaysia Boleh 4 other countries that do the work?

Stop protecting P1, people(and gov). It might be a Malaysian company, but it is still a company…

• toyotaik on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:44 am

yeah…use your 3rd thumb to korek your bontot then smell it hahahaha

• raybrig on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:53 am

Perodua only can rebadge, stupid perodua!!…

• malaysia memang bole on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:54 am

kopikapalapi said,

March 2, 2010 @ 11:16 pm

good job by people behind this project…but, design by Italdesign-Giugiaro!!??emmm…hope after long way of proton, they do learn how to do design by them self in future la…..proton alredy tua maaa…!!dun just syok sendiri….yes u can proud with with this concept car, but just remember, how long do they wait to trust on they own designer…or maybe some people inside really syok sendiri ha??..anyway good job here…good job to giugiaro lah..

———————————–

please note that not all automotive manufacturers design their own car,suzuki sx4 was designed by italdesign,hyundai i30 was designed by the germans,how about that.

• oldman on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:12 am

acerman,

luckily it was designed by italian, if not it would be fuglier than juara…

• tax payer on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:24 am

nice, there goes our tax paying money to be wasted on useless show off crap, might as well use the money to fix our god damn public road instead, malay moron, try to show off

• automotive designer on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:39 am

wow!!! i'm super proud of you Proton!.

• joshua on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:49 am

Before anyone be proud please think twice! This might just be a way for US (Kita) Malaysian Citizen paying for a FREAK SHOW! Sell it in M'sia or anywhere else then we woudl be proud! Electric car? You think our government will let us no BUY FROM PETRONAS?

Think Twice

• oldwira on Mar 03, 2010 at 9:15 am

Bashers… get the hell out of here, your crap ideas/comments are not wanted. Just kill yourself if there's no any positive charge in your brain anymore. To Proton, today you really makes me cry. Bravo!

• AperNie on Mar 03, 2010 at 9:29 am

Nice but sure thing they need to tone down something if P1 really plan to put it into production, hmmm MyVi contender it will be…

Tapi apsal buttons, they all look mcm last minute effort je? They dont look nice…dunno but the pictures made the buttons look kinda cheap…maybe a flush type would look better.

The 5-spoke rims looks simple but sexy..i think it should look better in Neo CPS..BTW good job P1:-)

• Noname on Mar 03, 2010 at 9:33 am

superb nice. Although is waste of money to make concepts cars now but is good for Proton's future models. the 2 concepts cars are very nice indeed. I agree the Proton Emas Country looks like the Bumblebee in Transformer movie wuahhhaa.

For those who said it copied smart… haha not really though. Luckily the world's famous copycat car manufacturer from China didnt show up at Geneva motor show. Dunno what will it be…

• gnemiuhc (Member) on Mar 03, 2010 at 9:41 am

seriously, what a gorgeous car…make sure it won't stop there as just a concept car…

• Its time to go GREEN, Global WArming etc , cant u feel it !! damn hot nowadays !!!

• MoFaz on Mar 03, 2010 at 9:48 am

kopikapalapi said,

———————————–

hey kopikapalapi.. u only know how to 'mengapikan org' kah? U nyanyuk ka? Waja, Gen 2, Persona and Saga are designed by Proton (in house). each model already been sold more than 200,000 unit.. So if proton design is not good, how come they can sell? let's not talking bout Juara and Tiara, those are not by proton.

And you failed to notice that several Malaysian designers and engineers are working with Giugiaro and Lotus to design and develop this car… or maybe u choose to ignore that fact.

I guess u never drive any car, use your kapal to go everywhere eh?

• MoFaz on Mar 03, 2010 at 10:21 am

joshua said,

March 3, 2010 @ 12:49 am

Before anyone be proud please think twice! This might just be a way for US (Kita) Malaysian Citizen paying for a FREAK SHOW! Sell it in M’sia or anywhere else then we woudl be proud! Electric car? You think our government will let us no BUY FROM PETRONAS?

Think Twice

———————————–

I think you're the one who need to think twice.

what's good for Malaysia if we use electric car? here are what i could think of:

1) cleaner air in the city

2) gov pay less subsidy to petrol concessionaires. currently abt RM5bil/year.

3) gov get more income by selling more oil outside, & reduce oil imports.

and for a user:

less cost: electric car is 1-3sen/km compared to 12-18sen on petrol. if petrol no subsidy (RM3-4/L), it will be 26sen/km.

so, basic question is, do you see how much gov and u can save…?

or do u still need to think twice?

• MoFaz on Mar 03, 2010 at 10:46 am

some people said they are willing to pay full price of petrol but reduce car import tax.

think again, you could enjoy lower bank instalments for 5-7 years but willing to pay more for petrol for the rest of your life? if your petrol usage is 100litre per month, u gonna have to fork out RM120/month more. that's more than 20k in 15 years (average car age). what if you use 200litre? 300litre? and let me remind you, that's only for petrol, not including food price hike & schoolbus fare hike yet, and maybe some other miscellaneous hikes too… which always happen in Malaysia whenever petrol price gone up, even by 10sen.

if petrol price goes up, it's gonna affect everything, even your food could cost double. with petrol subsidy, the benefit of low cost of living could be enjoyed by everyone, especially the poors. they couldn't afford to buy honda or toyota even if 0% tax, so why they should even bother?.

that's why i believe those wanting car import tax to be reduced are words from the rich, or middle-class who believe they are rich, so that they could buy premium cars.

• apexg2 on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:22 pm

please be positive la….wut u all bashers hope for????even lotus tech&giugardo design dun suit u….how u want it to be…even proton rebadge lamboghini oso u will not satisfied…true or not….

• kt (Member) on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:24 pm

Ok since several gullible schmucks have said to much which mean too little, let me highllight a few things.

Those of you who claim to have read the previous PM's blog (che det) are obviously blind or plain stupid. Look at this point and I quote

'Some people said that the price of cars in Malaysia is very high because the Government is protecting Proton. Actually the high price is due to the Government's attempt to discourage petrol guzzling big cars. Whether there is Proton or not Malaysians will pay a high price for their cars. Cheap cars will lead to even worse jams than now.'

Anyone been in a traffic jam lately? So how many petrol guzzling big cars were around you? Were you surrounded by Jags, Merc S-classes, Bmw 7ers, Audi A8s, Cadillacs, Holdens or Hummers? In fact its all the Myvis, Kancils, Kelisas, Personas, Wiras etc that make up our jams. Of course you'd have to be an average citizen with a humble job (and sane mind) to make this observation.

Another point to note which makes the previous one outrageously preposterous is (I quote from the same blog)

'Most people started to own cars only after Proton cars were produced. Such was the increase in the usage of cars that in one 10-year period,…'

Doesnt that mean that jams are caused by local cars since it came from the horse's mouth that car ownership and usage increased ONLY AFTER Proton was founded? Irony of ironies.

Now the way I see it countries with congestion problems increase road networks and public transport infrastructure to alleviate the situation. If Internet traffic is increasing, do you make it harder and more expensive for people to use the Internet? Do you burden the people with exorbitant cell phone charges to reduce usage during peak hours? Sounds like bollocks to me.

People come first, even global warming should be about saving ppl first. Viewed in this light there is no logical explanation for Proton's existence or sane excuse to support it.

• Tengokaje.. on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:49 pm

Congrats P1. Make sure that when it goes to mass production the quality will be better and better as the export version. Don't down grade the quality for the local. We also need quality and reliable cars from P1.

Salam..

• learner on Mar 03, 2010 at 4:54 pm

joshua said,

March 3, 2010 @ 12:49 am

Before anyone be proud please think twice! This might just be a way for US (Kita) Malaysian Citizen paying for a FREAK SHOW! Sell it in M’sia or anywhere else then we woudl be proud! Electric car? You think our government will let us no BUY FROM PETRONAS?

Think Twice

if P1 ready with electric car, i personally think gov will be very happy to sell fuel at the market price! moreover, selling the petrol outside malaysia is much benefiting that subsidizing it to malaysian. sure gov will let US…… no more headache to think about my-kad systems what-so-ever

• I wonder if Proton has mobilized posters to vehemently defend the company. Please don't take comment personally. People are free to voice their opinion, if you don't agree with their opinion, voice you rebuttal by all means, but politely.

Anyway, great design…as expected from a great ITALIAN design house. I think this car is far from production ready, unless they want to price it way beyond most Malaysian reach. Now where is Malaysian designed concept car.

• gen2lama on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:01 pm

littlefire said..

Anyway since u so support P1 do u own one of their cars? I just wonder how many here did own 1 and how original their proton cars is.. (Not Pa Ma funded)

—————————————————————–

i own more than 2 proton….all my cars are financed by 'my kebun sawit'….my kebun pun bukan PA Ma punya duit….

• the fighter on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:02 pm

tax payer said,

March 3, 2010 @ 12:24 am

nice, there goes our tax paying money to be wasted on useless show off crap, might as well use the money to fix our god damn public road instead, malay moron, try to show off

come on, this is not pasar malam show or sure heboh la…this is international marketing strategy…even school children know this la..use ur brain before leave a comment la bro…people ll think u re moron when they read this..

• Eyesore on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:08 pm

lol Littlefire…I've read all the comments and no one here is asking Proton to produce this car 100% same to the concept. I believe they all mature enough to know the if it goes into production the final product obv. will be a but different due to some constraints… pls la dun look down on other ppl….

Be if open market or AFTA.. i dun think it will reduce car price significantly… read about AFTA and find out what kind of taxes it actually abolishes… even if the market is opened i believe proton cars will be even cheaper… you'll still bash proton..

plus why it puzzled me why ppl always says the NAP protect PROTON but the fact that it also protect Perodua, Naza, UMW etc was always ignored… Cuz if NAP is abolised, Foreign car can be sold at lower prices… i think the most affected company will be the rebadging companies….

• Lovesreborn on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:10 pm

Im not sure if the females will like this, even i myself is doubting that…the sun is shining so hot and yet, in the car i am still bathing in the sun…front mirror too big… unless put some severe tinting or some technology that will stop the people inside feeling hot and "sun bathing while driving".

• molala on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:17 pm

the most outstanding for me is the concept,ergonomics and powerplant system. the body design is just so-so. Im not saying is not good but it is typical with another similar concept car (in term of body design). But overall, two thumbs up. really cool car.

• after on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:19 pm

to proton basher you all traitor to the counrty! we all pay tax.. that the citizen duty!!! dont buy he opposition word of "HARTA RAKYAT" i pax tax for development.. not just talk all way long and neverending court session!

Nice concept car by the way.. our university student not that productive to come out with design idea… they only know how to score A's n publish some book..

• hodoh,,heran aku, apa yg depa duk puji cantik sgt?,,tak kira la buatan proton ka ferrari ka,,design mmg hodoh pun,,

• protonputra on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:37 pm

The Who.. said,

March 2, 2010 @ 8:12 pm

vbkcheng said,

Be a good boy yar..

Do u think it as esy as that to make the car cheap.. Even the most basic Toyota Aygo in UK cost u 40k++.. WITHOUT TAX..

—————–

agree…even tg mahaleel once said….proton can make better car like toyotal n hondal but u have to pay higher.

m'sian mentallity…want grade A stuff at grade E price…wtf

• Dillan on Mar 03, 2010 at 5:38 pm

Too many comments to read!!

• the seat adjuster still using a Button? oh no…~

• daos said,

March 3, 2010 @ 9:34 am

hodoh,,heran aku, apa yg depa duk puji cantik sgt?,,tak kira la buatan proton ka ferrari ka,,design mmg hodoh pun,,

majority said nice n cool design,but u did not. maybe u hav to check ur eyes or ur brain at clinic haiwan……..something wrong with it……

• pomen_gtr on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:18 pm

first…this town car means for small people to share during peak hours…to go and forth from office-shopping or lunch or whatsoever…but i would agree if this car can be elongated a bit for a better legroom….i'm feel sorry fo the rear passenger.

second…small car means smaller margin for safety…proton must becarefull of this…watchout for NCAP

third…i saw I-Phone station!!!!

fourth…first time in the history i saw proton name on the brake caliper….now we're as good as brembo maybe???proton own brand on your brake caliper… (*but make sure they don't fall apart during heavy braking) -maybe they sourced it from alcon (alcon known to have close relation with R3 department…but lotus might opt. other supplier..who knows) -paul maybe??

• kopi-man on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:19 pm

It is left hander, means it is targeting the USA? or some of the Euros.

Then the quality and safety will be the challenges.(which is good!)

Then will be the price to sell.

1) BMW 3/Audi-4/Merz-C selling around U$30K (average to low USA annual income)

2) Toyota Prius selling around U$25K

3) Mazda-3 less than U$20K

4) VW Golf less than U$20K

so now I wanted to see this Proton EMAS Concept selling at what price since I will definitely support it if we Malaysia market can buy the car same as it sells overseas, since I all know the Proton is selling cheaper overseas, which makes no logic sense at all.

• seat-belt on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:27 pm

kopikapalapi said,

proton already tua??

then, why other company like VW, alfa romeo, fiat use them as a design consultant for some of their cars? in fact, they are far more tua than proton. c'mon la…be positive….

• Finally, a Proton car that i'm not embarassed about! It looks great and I would love to own one! Maybe the 5 door EMAS.

However, as a Proton owner of 7 years, I'm sure other Proton owners will agree with me when I say that I hope they DON'T F*** UP on the QUALITY CONTROL. Thought since it's for export market i'm sure they'll make it top spec. It will be really embarassing to have such a fancily designed car still experience window power problems, having your gear box button popping out, door falling off, exhaust dropping, engine exploding…just to name a few.

Proton still has a long way to go to regain confidence of the locals.

• hasan on Mar 03, 2010 at 6:50 pm

if price below 50k then it would be nice

• Cun! MyVi boleh bungkus

• daos said,

hodoh,,heran aku, apa yg depa duk puji cantik sgt?,,tak kira la buatan proton ka ferrari ka,,design mmg hodoh pun,,

———————————————————-

nape nk heran.ko sorang jer yg heran kat sini…org laen ok jer…

baek ko g cek mata ko tu. ko nie nmpak lembu pakai skirt baru ko kate lawo

tak pun kerbau pendek tu baru ko kate comel…hahahaha

• support proton on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:09 pm

majoriti komen tak suke proton..tp aku suke proton,gud looking but a bit problem..hehhee..emas,aku akan beli ko walaupun dgn harga melambung..tp sesuai arr ngan market malaysia,jgn murah sampai 30k..nnt tak de kelas lah keta tu..support proton..

• Unknown on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:10 pm

hey if the Bumblebee (Proton Emas Country) take into Transformer 3 movie… haha sure willl push Proton car into world stage…

• afthey on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:17 pm

very nice car.. sure i will get one.

• Prismo on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:18 pm

——————————————————-

Kat celah kangkang ko tu dah bagi "thumb down" … tapi terpaksa bukak seluar kalo nak bagi 3 thumbs down ko tu hahahah!!!

• sujak on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:27 pm

wah! Emas country very, very nice n look rugged. sure .. can be replace kembara/ vitara 3 door. tak sabar menunggu but make sure the engine must be more power. boleh bawa pergi ladang n siar-siar

• wochomi on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:40 pm

hey… meter kat tengah… best!

Especially to all the dugong bashers…. eat up boys….

• malaysian on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:44 pm

Tula kadang2 kita tak menghargai idea org lain. Setiap org ada pandangan yang tersendiri…

… don't push out others's opinion

tolong beri pandangan yang membina walaupun anda tidak bersetuju… cadangkan sesuatu untuk penambahbaikan..

• Tupak on Mar 03, 2010 at 7:44 pm

nice job….well done proton

• AMPANGBOY on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:03 pm

Proton sold so many car year by year because of their car price is cheap compare to others (still expensive i think if we look into the quality and tax that impose to the imported car). For oversea market, the price much more cheaper for the proton car compare to Malaysia.Why?About this proton EMAS concept car, 1.2 litres?51Horsepower?R18?Enough for the compact SUV?Hybrid somemore. I'm afraid it will become EXORA version.Not enough power if full loading inside.And then do a R&D, upgrade it to TURBO version. Why? Design failure?LOTUS not concern about man loading + car loading (full load) before they produce the engine? I hope PROTON will concern about people opinion, comment for their previous car and will become a better car manufacture and can challenge others from their price, quality, design and service after sales. Go PROTON, take it as a challenge.

• Timurlang on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:11 pm

to proton,

don’t sell this in malaysia. most malaysian (especially the proton bashers) are too idiot to understand and appreciate things like these. sell them away. and if these people are really crying out loud for this car, then probably proton can give APs to certain malaysian company to import them in. then these people will feel good and said to their friends “hey, this is imported car you know? imported car good, local car bad..” ha ha..

anyway, syabas proton. Geneva is like Paris for fashion show, or this is how colloboration should go about. if we don't have expertise, we pay, we hire. everybody does that. but not by selling your stake to some big fish and at has no control and ended up, say like lamborghini? or landrover? which are belong to China and India. that is really what shame is all about.

• initial R on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:22 pm

Iphone anyone ?… :)

• Muhd Azfar on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:37 pm

it just a beginning for PROTON to be the best manufacturer. so keep up the good work and be consistent and persistent on the effort..MALAYSIA BOLEH!!!

• xenogearz on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:39 pm

daos said,

daos,

Majority here commented that the car's design is cool, nice and refreshing…

your perception of a nice car design is off I must say…or probably you're just saying that as an excuse to bash Proton.

• gila kereta (Member) on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:48 pm

I am really pleased about this. today mark a big step forward for proton and the malaysian automotive scene. i really hope this car will come into production ( ofcourse it wont be exactly the same la). i feel very proud of proton today. they have made the country proud

• CayaNunAlif on Mar 03, 2010 at 8:56 pm

daos said,

———

beautifool and ugly is SUBJECTIVE… even if u married with a girl.. for u she is TOO BEAUTIFOOL, but for others it is not…

i myself like chubby girl..yummy..HA HA HA!!

• Slayer on Mar 03, 2010 at 9:03 pm

Let's keep dreaming..than zzzzz and when woke up thing has not change..than continue dreaming again…

• Slayer on Mar 03, 2010 at 9:06 pm

Amazing Proton…Let's keep dreaming than zzzzz..and when wake up, thing has not change..and continue dreaming again

• FaredSYGPROTON on Mar 03, 2010 at 9:12 pm

kt said,

March 3, 2010 @ 8:24 am

Anyone been in a traffic jam lately? So how many petrol guzzling big cars were around you? Were you surrounded by Jags, Merc S-classes, Bmw 7ers, Audi A8s, Cadillacs, Holdens or Hummers? In fact its all the Myvis, Kancils, Kelisas, Personas, Wiras etc that make up our jams. Of course you’d have to be an average citizen with a humble job (and sane mind) to make this observation.

——————————————————————-

Have u been in Bangkok b4???Traffic jams in Bangkok are equal to HELL!!!

Do u noe Thailnd have no national car manufacturers to protect???

Bodo laaa ko ni…if government remove the tax…our roads will be full of Toyota, Honda, Kia or Hyundai laaa bodoo…dun have to mention merc, Jag or BMW…

Thing will be the same whether proton exist or not,…traffic jam will happen anywhere except the hutan so if u dun wan traffic jams suits urself in the hutan laaa asshole..for me I prefer my country congested with national cars…atlez the money remains in Malaysia rather than Japan, Korea or GErman….

• Ponniah on Mar 03, 2010 at 9:16 pm

i wan this car , cant wait

• Pagani Disbreak~

• Kevinksl on Mar 03, 2010 at 10:10 pm

where is the aircon vents?

and how to control them?

• sayapdewa on Mar 03, 2010 at 10:15 pm

gua malas nk cakap byk bai…gua doakan proton will compete like other national cars like atoyot atau nassin….

4 thumbs up! (skali ibujari kaki)

• DaveDiablos on Mar 03, 2010 at 10:50 pm

definitely waiting for one to roll out…

Its just speechless as its just too cantik ady… lol

• Grace on Mar 03, 2010 at 11:25 pm

wa best gile ni, bila akan release?

• immabastard on Mar 03, 2010 at 11:43 pm

Put your money where your mouth is m*therf*ck*rs. Don't mix politics on a CONCEPT car. Idiotic fools. It is called a concept for a reason you know.

Malaysia sux, Malaysia lembab, Malaysia bodoh…when are you gonna realize that for Malaysia to change, Malaysians must change their mindset first.

Ini waktu office sibuk spamming comments and tengok gambar kereta, lepas tu kecoh nak macam-macam.

And before you start saying "sama la ko" – take note, not everyone is a farking employee parasite like some bashers here.

I may no longer drive a Proton, but I still think that's no reason not to say Syabas.

• jacky on Mar 03, 2010 at 11:50 pm

How much this car??? And CC

• steady on Mar 03, 2010 at 11:59 pm

best!best!best!

• Just in my mind..

Good thing:

1. Very spacious for a small car

2. A small car with hybrid tech.(If this car is produced..buyers just need to invest for the car and not worried for the fuel at all)

3. Nice rear design..

4. The interior looks like a cockpit of a jetplane

5. Many cool features for a small car and small engine cpacity.

Cons:

1. Ugly front design..(reminds me of Perodua Kenari)

2. What's up with the name? (even I know it means somethng)…

• Morris Minor on Mar 04, 2010 at 12:24 am

"Return of Proton Tiara"

replacement model

• When i have a view on the youtube (maybe u can view it here) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0A2ysnoNDiw

Seriously is really quite impressive in term of interior and rear seat space they have. I think is the best looking proton ever build, sadly need to wait for 2 years, is a bit long… n by the time the design might be outdated. With that kind of specification i dont think proton going to sell cheap, at least RM60k and above. Still can't wait the to see the real model back to malaysia.

• umno juara tipu raky on Mar 04, 2010 at 1:13 am

juz want to know..if given a choice between emas hybrid & one foreign made hybrid like honda,toyota or nissan with almost the same price…which one you'll buy?..hehehe

• mofaz on Mar 04, 2010 at 1:15 am

now it just got more interesting. Microsoft has also teaming up with Giugiaro. so chasis design by Giugiaro, engine by Lotus, and user-interface/ software could be by Microsoft? wow.. so many big companies involved. truely International!

• wochomi on Mar 04, 2010 at 1:47 am

I buy PROTON even if Nissan, Toyota and Honda sell hybrid.

Why? Because by then TAX will increase for N, T and H just like how it happened in the mid 1980s when Saga was introduced. If you're the CEO of proton, what would you ask from the govt? Ask "come get some, lets play on fair ground?", or "plz give the people a value for money car by increasing tax on other brands"…. ooooouch… that hurts eh? Well, it's the BolehWay.

• pomen_gtr on Mar 04, 2010 at 1:50 am

mofaz…

what microsoft will think when proton ask them to do the interface for I-phone (as shown inside the show car)

:lol:

• men_gtr said,

March 3, 2010 @ 5:50 pm

mofaz…

what microsoft will think when proton ask them to do the interface for I-phone (as shown inside the show car)

:lol:

—————————————————————

they will accept it, it is strictly business :-)

• mofaz on Mar 04, 2010 at 2:38 am

pomen_gtr said,

i guess it doesn't matter much for microsft… you could run Windows on machintosh now.

business rivalry is one thing, but westerners have already learned that being friendly brings much more benefit. i guess u have i-tune installed on windows too, rite?

• judgeloklak on Mar 04, 2010 at 3:01 am

cantik, harap jadi kenyataan dan tak mahal sangat untuk orang malaysia!

• Hisham on Mar 04, 2010 at 3:38 am

Agreed with wochomi.It is not that we want to buy proton cars but we being forced by SO CALL BIG PEOPLE in The BOLEH LAND.

• oldman on Mar 04, 2010 at 5:05 am

umno juara tipu rakyat said,

juz want to know..if given a choice between emas hybrid & one foreign made hybrid like honda,toyota or nissan with almost the same price…which one you’ll buy?..hehehe

————————————————————-

I'll buy neither emas or foreign…reason, emas is super ugly & useless …..foreign ones will be so expensive (u know lah, protection by big bro to crony….)

• Kambing Makan Rumput on Mar 04, 2010 at 5:33 am

=============================================

tokmoh said,

March 2, 2010 @ 9:29 pm

WTF la with these ppl saying this is not Proton’s tech la… this is not proton design la…

Abis tu? Bila proton taruk campro, kata lousy la…

Bila proton guna local designer, kata ugly la…

So many ppl praise Korean cars improve a lot… forte looks good, sonata, magentis, etc etc. Yet, are they designed by KOREANS? Or designed by mat salleh? And do they develop their engine 100% or they have to collaborate with mitsu?

Ask govt to stop protecting proton? Well, for that to (possibly) happen, you have to vote a gay as your prime minister. Got balls?

=============================================

ROFL ROFL ROFL

Well said tokmoh :) Bashers are bashers. Brainless.

• Alza Owner on Mar 04, 2010 at 6:54 am

I really like the car. Hope can get 1 in future when it's on sale. Good job!

• monmon on Mar 04, 2010 at 7:58 am

i still want to buy lambo or ferrari. f1? <– in my dream!

• rajaiskandar on Mar 04, 2010 at 8:24 am

syiok aje tengok the gadgets on the model…. tetiba ada pulak microsoft… hehehe, nanti ada yg cuba install linux pulak ;-)

congrats to proton and thank you dsz.

• Rizz Zal on Mar 04, 2010 at 10:20 am

It's better if we have a sligthly bigger car like waja or persona…very nice design

• MoFaz on Mar 04, 2010 at 10:29 am

some are asking why the windows & windscreen too dark. well, the reason is simple, they want to hide or block your view. you may wonder again, why?

these are concept cars, not finished products. what they are trying to show there is just exterior variants of Emas Country and Emas 3. the interior might share most of the parts from Emas, so there's no point to build interior of those variants. they make the glass dark so that you couldn't see the empty space inside.

if the crazy bashers see the empty space, they will write "why proton only sell empty body? we need to buy seats separately ah? can put chair from mamak stall tak?" and some other ridiculous things unthinkable by normal person. well, they are crazy, they think like that.

cheers!

• MoFaz on Mar 04, 2010 at 10:42 am

rajaiskandar, sorry la bro… it's giugiaro's booth, not proton's. giugiaro is working with microsoft on other project.

i wonder why lotus has another booth to show off evora hybrid. why proton didn't show these concept cars together with evora, which share same hybrid tech. hurmm… could be because giugiaro's name is like 'limited edition of designer's item' in fashion.. huhuhu.

• MoFaz on Mar 04, 2010 at 10:54 am

Rizz Zal said,

March 4, 2010 @ 2:20 am

It’s better if we have a sligthly bigger car like waja or persona…very nice design

————————————————————-

waja replacement is coming very soon, and persona replacement is being developed by the same design firm in itali. so, sabar ye bro.

besides, these are concepts of city cars, they're not meant to have big trunk. most, could be 80% of cars in the city are burning more petrol by carrying empty trunk everyday. if 200,000 malaysians could live with Myvi, why not with this car which is much cleaner and fuel-efficient?

• aliBaPa on Mar 04, 2010 at 12:18 pm

wait till it come out to give more comments

• SWEET…best car ever!!

• ijan fjr on Mar 04, 2010 at 7:12 pm

tq.Dr M.u re d best..

sps only proton can get national car status..not perodu,naza and etc..

Malu dgn perodua bangga dengan design ciplak dr kereta org lain..then menipu rakyat malaysia mengatakan kereta buatan tempatan..itu bukan kereta buatan tempatan itu namanye kereta pemasangan tempatan..

• nazhi on Mar 04, 2010 at 7:13 pm

at least proton had shown their vision to to for global n a high standard of their design… keep up the good works proton n make us proud!!! :D

• moriz on Mar 04, 2010 at 7:31 pm

guys, can u at least be a lot more optimistic?? (i mean for the bashers here)…why cant you accept the fact that at least p1 is doing something about moving on and go global wif these concepts? rather than bashing nonsense and condemning these Eco.Mobility.Advance.Solution technology….

it doesnt matter who designs it…coz every other manufacturer is doing the same thing anyway….e.g kia's forte etc etc…

personnally, i like the concepts…..something very new and refreshing idea….

just my 2 cents…

• please gov decrease on Mar 04, 2010 at 8:33 pm

aiyoo. mcm mana you tau sapa bakal jd PM? mcm mana you tau ini guys btl2 gay. You penah tengok dgn mata you ke? aiyoo. Kita dalam Islam tak boleh tuduh2 ( kalau you org Islam la ) sbb dosa byk sbb kita tak lihat dengan mata kepala sendiri. kalau Pakatan Rakyat sekalipun memerintah dan masih berdegil sbg mana our G skrg, saya tetap akan hentam itu Pakatan Rakyat. Hopefully if they win election, Proton tidak akan dilindungi dgn cara menderitakan rakyat sebaliknya saya lbh minat Proton dibantu dgn cara suntikan modal. Tak kisahlah dengan cara beli lebih byk saham atau bg pinjaman pd Proton

• please gov decrease on Mar 04, 2010 at 8:38 pm

Wen said,

March 2, 2010 @ 11:04 pm

I’m asking the govt to stop protecting proton after 27 YEARS.

To think they will have the balls to stand up for themselves after 27 YEARS of protection.

To think after 27 years you’ll be able to call yourself a player in the global market.

I am unable to find one good reason for protecting one industry for so long.

Complacency at its worst.

ya Wen. Agree with U. Saya hanya just setuju Proton dibantu dengan cara menyuntik dana dll tetapi bukan dengan cara kotor menaikkan harga kereta import bg membodohkan rakyat kereta Proton betul2 murah. But fact Proton compare to Jepun, Korea, China even Jerman adalah pengeluar kereta yang keluarkan kereta dengan harga melampau tinggi. Please compare Saga BLM 1.3 dengan kereta luar spek sama juga 1.3, jgn pulak compare Saga BLM dengan Mercedesz S Class. Of coz la Merc mahal

• please gov decrease on Mar 04, 2010 at 8:48 pm

Veto said,

March 2, 2010 @ 11:09 pm

Buka Pasaran? Habis tu macam mana pulak dengan P2, NAZA, INOCOM, DRB HICOM, Honda Melaka, UMW, AP holder…dan lain2, boleh ke diaorang survive??? Semua company ni ada kepentingan dengan GOV.

Aiyoo Veto, P2 masih boleh bertahan sbb P2 tu juga merangkap pengimport ekslusif Toyota ( UMW Toyota ). Sure2 la hak import Daihatsu, Toyota kekal milik UMW Toyota. Apapun P2 perlu buat kereta sendiri daripada just rebadge kereta luar. NAZA, INOKOM, DRB HICOM semua ni pun patut jadi pengaluar sebenar daripada hanya memasang kenderaan. AP Holder pula buat apa nak kisah dgn malau2 ni. Mereka ni semua kroni2 yg hanya mementingkan duit sendiri. Sure2 you kata jawapan sy x btgjwb, tp inilah saya hendak. Saya rasa kita akan lebih cemerlang jika bersaing di pasaran terbuka dan adil. Lagipun Tun M sendiri melalui dasar meritrokasi menggalakkan rakyat bersaing sama adil dengan semua bangsa. Tunjukkan Malaysia benar2 harimau boleh bukan just jaguh kampung. Rakyat asing tak akan bangga dengan kita selagi kita over protect our auto indsutry. Masa ni kita perlu tunjuk kehebatan kita, taring kita. Proton juga perlu tunjuk semangat harimaunya yg menjadi logonya.

naza x da kepentingan dgn Gov hny kepentinga dgn bekas menteri. DRB Hicom, Inokom kerajaan boleh bantu dgn kaedah lain samada suntikan dana, bantu majukan company2 ni dgn hntr org Proton dll. Adalah lebih seronok melihat lebih byk pemain auto sebenar di Malaysia berbanding ciplak

• please gov decrease on Mar 04, 2010 at 8:58 pm

MoFaz said,

March 3, 2010 @ 1:48 am

hey kopikapalapi.. u only know how to ‘mengapikan org’ kah? U nyanyuk ka? Waja, Gen 2, Persona and Saga are designed by Proton (in house). each model already been sold more than 200,000 unit.. So if proton design is not good, how come they can sell? let’s not talking bout Juara and Tiara, those are not by proton.

And you failed to notice that several Malaysian designers and engineers are working with Giugiaro and Lotus to design and develop this car… or maybe u choose to ignore that fact.

I guess u never drive any car, use your kapal to go everywhere eh?

Mofaz. maaf ye jika kasar. The fact adalah rakyat terpaksa membeli Proton sebab tu Proton boleh jual spt goreng pisang panas even Waja dgn masalah window nya dll. Tapi skrg sy tahu Proton dah ok dr segi QC. Tak percaya you cuba lihat brp byk budak2 kita yg ubah/ modified Waja jd Evo siap tukar lambang Mitsu walhal kalau Mitsu Lancer masuk Malaysia, harganya lebih rendah berbanding Waja dengan Enjin 2.0 MIVEC. Saga BLM pula hargaya adalah 2 kali harga Toyota Vios dan Honda City di Jepun. Itu fact yang saya harap Proton cari jalan supaya harga yg rakyat bayar untuk keretanya adalah berpatutan.Sebenarnya rakyat kita x da pilihan sbb kita perlu bayar kereta import yang murah dengan harga yang terlampau mahal. Saya x kata Proton x cantik atau x kualiti, tapi jika kita fikir melangkaui pemikiran sbg rakyat Malaysia, faktanya kita mampu membeli kereta yg jauh lebih baik spesifikasi berbanding apa yg kita bayar utk dpt kan kereta Proton dengan harga yg jauh lbh murah drpd Proton. Jika kita percaya Proton hebat, please buktikan. Even hakim judge people by fakta dan bukti. Tunjukkan Proton mampu bersaing dgn pemain luar di negara sendiri dengan sediakan padang permainan yg sama rata. Please buktikan pada rakyat. Itu yg rakyat nak tengok. Please beri rakyat lebih byk pilihan. Saya percaya kita bukan sebuah pembuat kereta yg lemah tp kita takut dgn bayang2 sendiri utk bersaing scr adil. Dah 25 tahun. Wake UP

• please gov decrease on Mar 04, 2010 at 9:11 pm

MoFaz said,

March 3, 2010 @ 2:46 am

some people said they are willing to pay full price of petrol but reduce car import tax.

think again, you could enjoy lower bank instalments for 5-7 years but willing to pay more for petrol for the rest of your life? if your petrol usage is 100litre per month, u gonna have to fork out RM120/month more. that’s more than 20k in 15 years (average car age). what if you use 200litre? 300litre? and let me remind you, that’s only for petrol, not including food price hike & schoolbus fare hike yet, and maybe some other miscellaneous hikes too… which always happen in Malaysia whenever petrol price gone up, even by 10sen.

if petrol price goes up, it’s gonna affect everything, even your food could cost double. with petrol subsidy, the benefit of low cost of living could be enjoyed by everyone, especially the poors. they couldn’t afford to buy honda or toyota even if 0% tax, so why they should even bother?.

that’s why i believe those wanting car import tax to be reduced are words from the rich, or middle-class who believe they are rich, so that they could buy premium cars.

MOFAZ. tepat sekali. saya setuju kenaikan harga petrol membebankan. Tapi apa kena mengena keperluan untuk menaikkan harga petrol jika duti import diturunkan. Please la jgn samakan kita dgn negara Jepun, USA, UK, Korea yang tidak ada sumber minyak yg byk. Sebaliknya Malaysia kita ada rizab minyak yg byk yg bukan saja mampu sumbang pendapatan besar pd our G, tapi juga sebenarnya mampu bg subsidi besar pd rakyat. Bg subsidi pun ada benefitnya utk kerajaan actually. Tp kita x nak pk, so x nampak. Nak terang nanti jd panjang lak.

Please la banding negara kita dgn pengeluar minyak lain spt Brunei, UAE, Iran, Kuwait, Arab Saudi dll jika nak guna alasan hapuskan cukai kereta utk naikkan harga minyak. Majoriti negara2 ni bukan saja nikmati harga minyak di bawah RM 0.50/ LITER, malah cukai kereta pun hampir2 tiada. Bahkan ada negara ni yg mampu bg wang saraan lg pd rakyat.

kalau awk guna alasan cukai import perlu dikenakan kerana yg beli org2 kaya, so kita buat 1 dasar kereta2 bawah 1.3 liter dikecualikan cukai. Kereta2 ni harga kat luar x sampai pun rm 15 ribu kebanyakannya. Saya rasa rakyat miskin pun pasti gembira dan senyum selalu.

Lagi 1, kalau masalah kerajaan hilang income sbb bg subsidi byk kat rakyat, so bawak masuk kereta2 spt hybrid, EV car ke Malaysia. Sure2 kerajaan boleh jimat subsidi, lebih byk petrol leh eksport. Kereta EMAS ni maybe akan dijual terlampau tinggi.

• wisedriver (Member) on Mar 04, 2010 at 9:36 pm

nice car… i just love the design, fresh and yet futuristics :D

from the headlights, all the curve and its tail lights (i really love this, like robot eyes :P)

and of course not everyone love it.. but who cares as long as the majorities like it

i am glad we are heading to fully utilize the hybrid technology or fully running on battery

btw, i just feel so proud, that we are malaysian company able to produce such concept car (who cares we pay others to do it, as long as our idea in that cars, we need the experts to do their job and we can learn something from them right?)… and it is worth to buy Lotus

:D malaysia boleh! Cant wait to buy this EMAS for my sister and EMAS Country for myself!

• Hisham on Mar 04, 2010 at 11:04 pm

The govt. is not protecting Proton la, the current govt. is protecting all this big tan sris & datuks that gaining the maximum profit from the APs that govt. giving out like candy to them.

At least this CEO of proton, is one that a plus point in our automotive sector. He vision to give the rakyat a better quality car and he already start doing it. I hope the deal that proton try to do with the OEM will get thru. Then our Proton will get a better built quality as same like other car manufacture. I also hope Proton will renew the CEO contract when its expired. We need this type of people in proton and govt. not like these all Tan sris & datuks.

• amatzal on Mar 05, 2010 at 2:04 am

Proton hebat arr…..Berani untuk berubah..Bak pepatah omputih cakap

'Dare To Change'

• sunichi on Mar 05, 2010 at 3:18 am

nice car… i just love the design, fresh and yet futuristics :D

from the headlights, all the curve and its tail lights (i really love this, like robot eyes :P )

and of course not everyone love it.. but who cares as long as the majorities like it

i am glad we are heading to fully utilize the hybrid technology or fully running on battery

btw, i just feel so proud, that we are malaysian company able to produce such concept car (who cares we pay others to do it, as long as our idea in that cars, we need the experts to do their job and we can learn something from them right?)… and it is worth to buy Lotus

:D malaysia boleh! Cant wait to buy this EMAS for my sister and EMAS Country for myself!

@wisedriver

i agree with you,Proton nowadays got alot of improvements.dun forget the Emas3!:-)

• Rizz Zal on Mar 05, 2010 at 3:40 am

And also dare to fail….if u r not willing to get fail..how to compete with the other global car maker?

• Aiman I. Abdullah on Mar 05, 2010 at 4:18 am

Nice design. Rear end looks a little bit too flat, though. I love the lighting for the exterior.

I hear that it'll be production-ready by 2012. Let's hope the world doesn't end before we get to drive this thing.

I hope they won't water-down the design & interior too much, though. I love it the way it is. And I'm willing to fork out some big ones just to get it the way it is now. I wonder if PROTON will officially release that option…

Good job, Giugiaro! Good job, Lotus! PROTON… let's see first.

• MoFaz on Mar 05, 2010 at 7:15 am

please gov decrease import tax said,

March 4, 2010 @ 1:11 pm

Please la banding negara kita dgn pengeluar minyak lain spt Brunei, UAE, Iran, Kuwait, Arab Saudi dll jika nak guna alasan hapuskan cukai kereta utk naikkan harga minyak. Majoriti negara2 ni bukan saja nikmati harga minyak di bawah RM 0.50/ LITER, malah cukai kereta pun hampir2 tiada. Bahkan ada negara ni yg mampu bg wang saraan lg pd rakyat.

——————————–

why people keep comparing saudi and malaysia? study the scenario below before you jump into any conclusions.

saudi:

population: 27mil, but 5mil are actually foreigners.

oil production: abt 10-12mil barrels daily.

export: 9,000,000 barrels per day (no 1)

malaysia:

population: 27mil

oil production: 7-800,000 barrels/day

export: 600,000 barrels/day (no 23)

import: 3-400,000 barrels/day

effectively, we only export 300,000 barrels/day compared to 9millions barrels/day by Saudi. in a year, Saudi export is 3,097,200,000 (3 trillions!!!) barrels more than Malaysia. Saudi earn much,much, muchhhh more than malaysia. that's why the gov don't have to bother so much about car import tax. get it?

• MoFaz on Mar 05, 2010 at 7:23 am

i meant, that's why the SAUDI gov don't have to bother much about car import tax, get it?

• billy ang on Mar 05, 2010 at 8:01 am

another failure from proton-the-loser.

nothing to proud of as a malaysian.

• ek ellehhh on Mar 05, 2010 at 8:23 am

New Proton Motto :

Designed by Italian

Enginereed by Lotus

Driven by Malaysians

No more 'direkacipta jurutera tempatan sepenuhnya'???

If I were PROTONG engineer/designer, I might as well packed up…malu weh skolah tinggi tinggi tapi still takleh design kereta sendirik…

• BIG QUESTION: ARE THEY PUTTING THIS INTO PRODUCTION~!????I'M GETTING ONE!!!!<If it's less than 50k..)

• mofaz on Mar 05, 2010 at 6:13 pm

ek ellehhh said,

March 5, 2010 @ 12:23 am

New Proton Motto :

Designed by Italian

Enginereed by Lotus

Driven by Malaysians

No more ‘direkacipta jurutera tempatan sepenuhnya’???

If I were PROTONG engineer/designer, I might as well packed up…malu weh skolah tinggi tinggi tapi still takleh design kereta sendirik…

——————————–

the world's perception is important, as we're gearing towards global market. everyone thinks that branded item is better. if we say Proton tech, who would buy it.. they have never heard of proton before. but if we say Lotus tech, they would immediately believe the technology behind it.

i guess u didn't study 'high' enough to realise this.

• Gobuk Taragang on Mar 05, 2010 at 6:31 pm

is it affordable to Malaysian?

• ijan fjr on Mar 05, 2010 at 8:00 pm

proud to be malaysian..

kpd yg kutuk tu..cermin diri sendiri la..i baru balik bangkok..berbual dgn rakyat thailand..very proud..semua puji..dia org kata thailand pun ada own product…jenama TUT TUT…hehe..

• mofaz on Mar 06, 2010 at 12:04 am

Gobuk Taragang said,

March 5, 2010 @ 10:31 am

is it affordable to Malaysian?

———————

hybrid tech is quite pricey at this moment. it will be available, but could be in the range of 70-90k… just my estimations. but considering your saving on petrol over a period of time, it's worth it.

But Tun M also mentioned in his blog, the car could be installed with conventional engine (campro 1.3, maybe?) to make it cheaper for local market.

• HIsham on Mar 06, 2010 at 12:18 am

hello bro ijan,

when we going out of the country, of course we feel proud of being malaysian because we forgot the reality with what we have to face back home. After an hour you come back home, you can start feel the shit that we have to face as a malaysian. I m working abroad and my contract is every 6 months and 21/2 months vacation that i always come back to malaysia.

To bro mofaz,

if our own people cannot produce the best, why not we sourcing out the best until our own people become the best. Start to learn how to be the best, dont keep saying Malaysia Boleh and coming out with a shit product.

• mofaz on Mar 06, 2010 at 1:54 am

Hisham,

That’s exactly what proton is doing now, rite? sourcing out the design to Giugiaro and engine to Lotus, plus sending several designers and engineers to learn from them. To me, Malaysia Boleh is real, but its own citizen that's always looking at local products as 2nd class, and anything foreign are godsend.

I agree that our product quality need improving. But we’ve never caused death due to unintentional acceleration as what happened to some Toyota models, or faulty brakes which affecting 500,000 Prius cars. Toyota is widely known as high quality manufacturer and worshiped by many Malaysians. When something like this happens, they would close their eyes and forgive Toyota. But they’re making ‘power window’ issue as super duper serious as if the world is going to end if they can’t shut the window.

I’m not making fun on this issue, but rather hope that everyone learnt from this and help each other to improve. Proton should have take initiative to recall all waja and replace power window motor with a new & better system.

• zanuck on Mar 06, 2010 at 2:44 am

i like the elektronik part………

• Armani.Polo on Mar 06, 2010 at 8:24 am

Jika keluaran sama seperti konsep ni, boleh le rasa bangga pakai EMAS ni, satu-satunya EMAS HALAL untuk lelaki, hehhehe…. lepas tu, keluar le PERAK, GANGSA, PERMATA, BERLIAN… daripada asyik menyumpah, menyampah, sudah masa PROTON keluarkan versi standard ANTARABANGSA… mahal tak apa, JANJI barang PROTON nanti orang akan bangga seperti bangga memiliki MERCEDES, BMW, FERRARI, PORSCHE, ALFA ROMEO dan apa-apa sahaja perasaan bangga memiliki produk PROTON… nanti bila sebut saja, saya beli PROTON… maka rasa seperti baru saja beli barang-barang kemas… Tinggi harapan rakyat Malaysia ni….

• wah saya mesti beli kerata ini !

• Nice lookin, dun give a damn wut other bashers think about it,

Gonna buy once it make it into production.

below 50K should be okay, as long as the Quality is Okay,

WTG P1!

N P2, keep rebadging forever byebye

• vetalocoz on Mar 07, 2010 at 12:58 pm

bash sana sini…cakap nak kelangit je..

cabar P1 la..govt xbtol la..

itu la ini la…

padahal yg bercakap tu duit pun xde…

ckp byk je pndai..

sembang kedai kopi merata..

tau itu ini…

setakat tau je..

tak de sumbangan..

zip mulut tu…

govt berguna untuk org ramai..

yg ckp pndai tp tak de ape tu yang satu sen tak guna…

• hapacrita on Mar 09, 2010 at 12:25 am

Mentaliti je ni beb.

Kalau kereta ni letak logo bukan proton..bersepah la puji.Standard proton basher la.Aku tengok design ni ok je.Sangat ok.Cuma panel meter tu,memang menyampah kalau kat tengah-tengah.Lagipun ni kan concept car…langkah pertama.Buat betul-betul,mesti boleh.Lama-lama ok la.Manada pembuat kereta buat kereta terus perfect.Mesti la ada percubaan-percubaan.

Toyota pun buleh silap dalam buat kereta sampai kena tarik dari market..inikan pulak proton yang baru lagi.

Hahaha…go PROTON! Aku tabik!

• Rizz Zal on Mar 09, 2010 at 8:44 am

Proton, please don't make our fellow Malaysian as a samples for your experiment. Please produce a car intended as a car not as just to please and match other giant car makers in producing hybrid car..We've been waiting for long to see Proton to produce a car that is on the same or higher grade than the others

• Proton Prouder on Mar 13, 2010 at 1:27 am

TWO THUMBS UP@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• bila keluar kat jalan raya Malaysia ni

berapakah harganya

adakah harganya seperti emas

tapi designnya,wowoah,cool!

memang ada plan nak beli kereta proton ni

tapi harap la tak membebankan

memang hiybrid bin jimat petrol ke

must buy/mesti beli nyer…

• Nat98 on Mar 14, 2010 at 5:14 am

Woots!!! Congrats to Proton! I like the Silver colour, nicer on the rear. Emas is really Emas (Golden)

• Janong on Mar 14, 2010 at 6:59 am

Dr. MAHAthir yang design tu, Tak Bangga ke, kau rang sume?

• kopikapalapi on Mar 18, 2010 at 5:52 pm

i like to repeat what some of us said…this is true…—-

u guys do know rite, its not at the PROTON booth (cos that doesnt exist at Geneva 2010)

but italdesign booth, so not much of a “syabas proton , malaysia boleh 1malaysia to me… ”

so technically, proton is probably just the fund raiser, concept provider and of cos, the NAME provider.

technology-wise, im not sure if series hybrid is the way to go… combustion charge battery, battery power motor, motor propulsion. so far not many keen to use this, probably due to the design constrains, as mention in the press release about sandwich floor.

• kopikapalapi on Mar 18, 2010 at 6:03 pm

apa daaaa…why so many people asking for price la this la that la…..here we can see that our malaysian people not yet understand what the meaning by CONCEPT CAR!!…hope proton or perodua can educated this people…..really hoping proton will show the concept car at their own booth….

• MoFaz on Mar 19, 2010 at 6:20 am

kapal api.. apalaa.. topik lama ni pun ko nak bash lagi?

apa masalahnye kalau Giugiaro nak ketengahkan kereta Proton Emas? Proton ada booth lain, dibawah jenama Lotus. ada show Lotus Evora Hybrid. lagipun Giugiaro nak tunjukkan konsep terkini. aku rasa ko tak paham pun apa hybrid tu kan… ko kata tak ramai nak guna, habis tu kena Honda, Mitsubishi, Toyota, Chevy dan pengeluar lain berlumba nak keluarkan hybrid?

Ko ni cuba la pikir sikit, nak kutuk pun cuba la baca semua fakta dulu. Designer dari Proton turut terlibat merekacipta kereta ni, Engineer Proton pun ada terlibat dgn Lotus utk develop engine hybrid ni. So, salah ke kalau org nak ucap tahniah Proton or Malaysia? tau nak kutuk je… macamlah Perodua tu 100% Malaysian? design pon main copy-paste jek…

cuba ko design konsep kereta sendiri, kalau ko berjaya barula layak nak kutuk usaha keras orang lain. jgn nak tunjuk pandai je, tapi sebenarnya dungu. kalau ko terus bodoh-sombong mcm ni, ko takkan maju sampai bila-bila.

• otak_ribut on Mar 19, 2010 at 10:21 pm

apa yg MoFaz ckp tu betul….mana da syarikat dpat buat 100% genuine ideas. at least 80% tiru mana2 kereta la then 20% maybe idea sendiri. well even diorg pakai jenma lotus ka, design itali ka,apa aku kisah!!! yang penting terang2 proton. at least kereta tu tak tarok nama LOTUS…apa la. wew kira bgus la malaysia ada effort nak compete dgn producer2 kereta yg lain…ingat kereta import tu bgus sgt ke????? ala paling2 pun hampir semua nya reckon..bangga dpat kereta proton tau. keluar dari kilang terus dpt pakai. kerta luar murah sebab dah " cukup umur" kat negara diorg.. renung2 kan ..la

FYI Syabas MALAYSIA N PROTON…usaha lagi yek….1malaysia

• w0w, hbatnya kereta ni

maw bli satu blh???????????

• w0w

• fazry on Mar 22, 2010 at 4:07 pm

klu reka bntuknya dibuat MPV mgkin lg mletooop..

• nawawi on Mar 22, 2010 at 10:31 pm

the first concept car by malaysia..now i can see proton as international brands..nice car..and i wonder..how much does it cost buyers??

• Alfa Spirit on Apr 07, 2010 at 5:10 pm

Thumbs UP! for Proton Malaysia.
    Being fans of Italian auto design…….I’m glad Proton choose them this time.
    Now what we need is POWER ENGINE!!!……for EMAS at least 190bhp.

• Kacakkah aku on Apr 13, 2010 at 11:26 am

hopefully proton can unite all races in Malaysia again. miss tahun 80an. everybody were very proud when they have proton car in their house

• BB-ong on May 02, 2010 at 1:47 pm

Why this car does not have any automatic or manual gear? Is it behind the steering wheels? O.o

• amkay9793 on May 08, 2010 at 10:09 am

I am in the auto industry. I always pro Proton even my first Proton was stolen 15 years ago. Now, I never owned Proton (for personal reason). Personally, I think it would be just a concept car. If Proton to commercialize it, it may be suitable for export (but it would be tuff due to competition). Tepuk dada tanya selera, if you are normal Malaysia, would you by such ‘hi tech’ car for your first car? It is a nice and good ‘hi tech’ car but personally I think the potential buyer maybe think of buying it for their second or third car. Sometimes I wonder why Malaysia alway say ‘waaa’ even the car is not good (e.g. Juara) just becoz it is a Proton? Come on guys.. all of us including me pray to God that Proton to do well.. but some times Proton FAILED us (before Dato Syed). Emas to me is good but MALAYSIA still far from these kind of ‘LEGO’ car (too futuristics).. we are still more to family, durable car. But maybe in future, just not now. Anyway… HIDUP PROTON!!

• hantutetek on Aug 23, 2010 at 11:42 am

tepuk dada tanya selera.. yup, thats right.. but rambut sama hitam, hati lain-lain.. that car maybe not suit for you.. but suit for me yang hitam rambutnya.. but what can i say, thats just your personal opinion..

• amkay9793 on May 08, 2010 at 10:20 am

Anyway, mybe next week, I’m getting my 4th car (after Proton, Perodua, Kia Rio) this time Chery Alado 2.0. People always say that the Chinese car is rubbish. I will pray that is not true. But why I decided to take it? Simply because of the engine. The company also supplying the same engine to Fiat. They have capacity to produce up to 4.0L. It has marketed more than 1.2 Millions and 40000 of it were exported to Europe. Where are we now? The engine saves petrol and a lot of high tech specifications approves by Euro auto community. I’m not an engine expert but to me if you want to buy a good car, the engine is the most Important to look at.. the commercial factor comes secondary. Maybe this time, Proton should look very carefully on the issue.

• hantutetek on Aug 23, 2010 at 11:31 am

harap2 nnt bole sumbat enjin subaru.. baru best 4wd.. bole masuk kebun getah aku bwk sekerap..

• emas24k.com on Dec 15, 2010 at 3:24 pm

Mantooooppp… :)

• kangbayu on Dec 20, 2010 at 1:23 am

i will be d 1st buyer from Kuching to buy this new concept car…no matter what…can’t wait to drive one in Kuching North City! Yeah…

• Jason on Dec 05, 2013 at 1:58 pm

No news now?

• black panamera on Jan 28, 2014 at 11:16 am

It was cool back in 2010 but looking at it today, the design seems obsolete.. please proton..