New BMW X6 computer rendering

Here’s the latest computer graphic imagery of the BMW X6. Can see that it’s gained a “Bangle butt”, a common design characteristic of all the new Chris Bangle designed BMWs. The BMW X6 is supposed to be a cross-over SUV and coupe type of vehicle. The chassis itself has already been through testing stages at Germany’s Nurburgring.

For more on the BMW X6, check out my previous posts:

BMW X6 Concept Art
BMW enters the crossover SUV market

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• pycazu (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 10:13 pm

woh! 4 pipes monster, wonder wat is the engine under hood and its power output… Quite feel strange of its small back door, can a adult squeeze in or not?

Anyhow, BMW always come out surprising leading design, mixture of SUV and COUPE feeling, coooool….

• wilson (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 10:28 pm

ohhhh nice babe . sure can go very fast . see the photo also know lor

• rexis (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 10:40 pm

What is this feeling? Everytime i look at a BMW car, there is something screaming and burning inside my blood. This feel i never felt before when looking at P1 and P2.

Wooow~!

• Sharfox (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 10:56 pm

Ya Rexis, I agree. And why dun we include the Ferrari, Porsche, McLaren, Bugatti, Rolls-Royce and compared them with the P1 and P2. Everytime i look at those cars, there is something screaming and burning inside my blood also. This feel i never felt before when looking at P1 and P2.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 11:00 pm

I screamed :"WoW~ " abit when i first look at Myvi. I screamed :" WTF?!? " when i first looked at Savvy.

• waimak (Member) on Jan 19, 2006 at 11:27 pm

Typical BMW's design but dissapointed with the tail light. Not refreshing..

• altar (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 12:18 am

Look a bit like our Protong Gentu.

• Xoomie (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 1:12 am

ya laa.. like gentu with baby fat

• E-Nabill (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 1:36 am

from the rear doors i can tel the rear space wil be aweful,n the rear windscreen is not nice at all….i agree it does hav a gen2 DNA in the design abit!!

• HatukNgkau (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 2:05 am

just a computer drawing, not actual product yet…

• afif (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 4:02 am

Hey, it looks like Gen-2 from the rearside!!

• leechorwin (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 5:03 am

Wow, really look like Proton Gen2 with thin wall rim. Anyway, this do prove that Gen2 design is up to par. But not quality :p

The whole shape of the BMW look alike to Gen2 too.

• Initial D (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 7:08 am

Gen2 n BMW X6 ————–same on the OUTSIDE,..pstttttt…….different in the inside….hehehehehe

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 7:48 am

It looked fugly.

• raptorclans (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 4:35 pm

Yeah i did notice that it has a Gen.2 profile and roofline… but pretty nice for a BMW. Love that rear windscreen :D

• rexis (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 4:42 pm

ingolstadt thats a good one. I screamed " > OMFG!

• catborg (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 4:44 pm

i like almost BMW exspecially 6 and 1 series..

but this one little nice.. just think the tyre soooo BIG.. and yes..

similiar to Gen-2 exspecially the shape :D err.. maybe the front lamp to perhaps :D

SO? does gen2 a bad car?

• El Goodoo (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 6:43 pm

yea lor… u just need 1 person to say this model looks like a proton… then everyone will start to bash…. eventhough its a BMW….

anyway Paul… u mentioned that this is a computer imagenary of the X6… is this officially from BMW? or is it done by some anonymous 3D graphic artist?

i remember last time i saw few pictures of modified gen2, gen2 cabriolet, gen2 SUV in one of the 3D forum… it seems that they were having a contest on who can modify the best pic from a standard gen2 photo.

• chuamike (Member) on Jan 20, 2006 at 6:46 pm

It looks smaller than both X5 and X3. Shouldn't it be called X2 or X1 instead? ;p

• clark_kent (Member) on Jan 21, 2006 at 6:40 am

though a graphic rendering, still the tail lights a bit dull, doesnt reall suit the name X7, X5 is still the top on my list. Looking a lot different from current models, but its not as aggressive as other new beemer models of diff series.

• Ajis (Member) on Jan 22, 2006 at 3:29 pm

Heheh… Looks like Gen Too… hehehe… But of course it looks nicer… :D…

-Wondering when can Proton Makes a car like this?-

• Chineseman (Member) on Jan 24, 2006 at 9:57 am

if Proton can make a car like this… BMW surely loose money…

if Proton can make a car like this… Proton also will loose money… nobody will buy…

Better Proton don't make a car like this…

• maru (Member) on Jan 24, 2006 at 10:11 am

gen2 headlight as the rearlight? with gen2 styling cues? seem that gen2 styling is up to par…

just a cg rendering rite?

• altar (Member) on Jan 24, 2006 at 10:16 pm

Why the rear view look like Gentu ???

• dd (Member) on Jan 25, 2006 at 7:39 am

ugly… wat bmw trying to prove? why not then produce x1, x7 ?