Toyota Aygo and Volkswagen Fox Football

Do you remember the Toyota Aygo football match? Top Gear actually took a few Toyota Aygos and used them in a field to play football with a huge blown up football. This is something else altogether – we see Top Gear pitch the Japanese against the Germans in this car football match between the Toyota Aygo and the Volkswagen Fox. In the spirit of the world cup, video is after the jump!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hakimrazif (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 3:58 pm

they really got nothing else to do !!!!

• Tracks (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 4:26 pm

It's amazing how top gear get cars to be trash tested like that. I must say that the video was nicely done showing the nimbleness of the cars.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 4:27 pm

wow…tats great…i think it is difficult to handle it rite

• rexis (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 4:48 pm

that… is very entertaining…

• pycazu (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 6:19 pm

This is really fun!!

The "soccer match" always get heated after few minutes to become bumpy car game. Just pity on those Aygo and Fox being tortuned like that…: p

• raptorclans (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 6:47 pm

gosh that is so much fun!!! so entertaining :D

• 4wheeler (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 8:36 pm

wahh!! better than world cup,these guys sure are rich,how much does the aygo and fox cost in bolehland anyway??

• fookeatmin1989 (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 10:33 pm

yay..Tomorrow is the WORLD CUP…..

nice video!!

• E s s h i g e (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 11:28 pm

omg……………………………………………………

• Zabimaru794 (Member) on Jun 08, 2006 at 11:59 pm

OMFG..This ppl gat nothing to do haa..wasting money only..should give one to me instead of bashing it..:)

• motorhead (Member) on Jun 09, 2006 at 12:32 am

i guess cars r extremely cheap in their country.. come & play cars soccer in CarTaxLand.. this video wud cost million of money… Can contribute income to our country oso…

mari la main sini…

• Bbingbong (Member) on Jun 09, 2006 at 1:23 am

if they giv me aygo or fox to me more good then waste like that.. T_T pity to aygo and fox T-T

• jtshin (Member) on Jun 09, 2006 at 1:26 am

nice game there. I think the cars are sponsored by manufacturers to promote their cars also. Its like a kind of advertising. N I think the cars will be either scraped or repaired and sold in cheap prices… wat do u guys think?

• BOYRACER (Member) on Jun 09, 2006 at 2:19 am

Doesn't matter what they'll do to the cars,those cars are like our Proton & Perodua on our roads,plenty.But the watching video is simply hilarious.those Top Gear ppl,the world would be a dull place without them.

• DAN (Member) on Jun 09, 2006 at 3:31 am

blockquote is nice to know it is a good thing for this type of car. blockquote

• jzkzlz (Member) on Jun 09, 2006 at 4:26 am

Hopefully Perodua & Proton can organize such match to promote…

Myvi Vs Savvy..

How u think??

• aesthari (Member) on Jun 09, 2006 at 8:12 am

Entertaining, but my heart aches every time i see perfectly good cars being tortured like that. I still like the Aygo soccer game better, that was the game when the play was clean.

• motorhead (Member) on Jun 09, 2006 at 6:28 pm

jzkzlz..

So weird la yr nickname.. hard to pronounce oso… but i like ur idea..

Myvi Vs Savvy..

Hmm.. driving savvy is like driving a little tank.. myvi wud koyak like milo tin..

• pinoyrocks (Member) on Jun 10, 2006 at 2:39 am

i think this guys are stupid, their just wasting their money in comparing the performance of this cars, its not worth it..sayang ang pera, bigay nyo na lang saken!! nyahahah…

• jzkzlz (Member) on Jun 10, 2006 at 4:19 am

motorhead:

no need pronounce my name properly lah..

just for easy typing d name…he.he..

If they drive brutally like Aygo & Fox ..

i think both savvy & myvi will not ever finish the match.. both koyak like milo tin already.

• jiun_sayz (Member) on Jun 11, 2006 at 6:13 am

Funny, really funny.

Free kick, broken metatarsus…

hahahaaa…

Love Top Gear.

=P

• claxxion (Member) on Jun 11, 2006 at 11:01 pm

Yeah, the match was nice… The Aygo is kinda cute.

Hmm.. Myvi vs Savvy.. Of course Savvy would win la. Myvi first bang sure kong already…

• Alex New (Member) on Jun 19, 2006 at 7:23 pm

How much is it???

Available in My??