VW Cars Public Test Drive this weekend

VW Cars Sdn Bhd is conducting a public test drive event at their PJ Volkswagen Center by the side of the Federal Highway this weekend. Drop by the PJ Volkswagen Center from 10am to 5pm on either the 20th or 21st of January 2007 to try out your favourite Volkswagen models like the Golf GTI, New Beetle or the Touareg. You don’t have to just drool at the spec sheets, videos and images of the Golf GTI anymore, experience it yourself! Click the image below to view a larger map to the location.

vwcarsmap_small.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• iosis (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 2:33 am

Dying to get behind the wheels of the Golf GTi. Paul, for those who can't afford the Golf GTI is welcomed to test drive 1? Sales rep layan ka?

• Paul Tan on Jan 19, 2007 at 3:01 am

Even if you can't afford one, once you've tasted the Golf GTI you will continue to spread good word of it, etc, word of mouth and personal testimonials are of value as well. The image of the Golf GTI slowly goes up as a whole, increasing chances of purchase by the people who can actually afford it.

• iosis (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 3:21 am

awesome. gonna head down there tis weekend & give the GTi a go man…

• transformer (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 3:23 am

but…. JB tak ada…. :(

just a Golf enough… no GTI also fine… just want to experience the ride…

• Fatal (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 4:43 am

VW cars looks too fugly,not my cup of tea. I rather a BMW which looks so cool!

• J (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 4:48 am

Even if you can't afford the VW, don't let the sales people know.. hehe.. LOL

• layman (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 5:36 am

So good luck to VW, the suspects will go and test drive VW, the prospects will go and test drive Mitsubishi, Subaru, Toyota……… LOL

• notorpkcuf (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 6:25 pm

Fatal said: VW cars looks too fugly,not my cup of tea. I rather a BMW which looks so cool!

…………………………………………….

Cool???? Pls lar….E90 rear light look like Japanese budget car. X3 look like the designer was drunk AND blind! 1series look like it a Seat reject.

If ur a BMW salesman just say lar

• Nozzydive (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 7:32 pm

notorpkcuf, I like your comment!

Anyway I can bet my whole soul that the Golf GTI can perform much more better. I would say the look of GTI is darn cool, Volkswagen has the range of new beetle, Jetta, Passat and Touareg. Have a look at it before making any judgement.

FYI. if you guys are from Shah Alam/Subang or Sunway, you guys do not need to travel so far as I know that there is another nicer showroom in Glenmarie.

Like what Paul were saying, just give a try no obligation to buy. Spread the words around, I think I would check out the showroom in Glenmarie this weekend.

• layman (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 10:24 pm

notorpkcuf said,

January 19, 2007 @ 10:25 am

———————————————————-

Pls lar….VW look like Korean budget car. VW Santana is a laughing stock in China.

If ur a VW salesman just say lar

• layman (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 10:33 pm

By the way, Passat in China is cheaper than Honda accord or Toyota Camry!!!

• layman (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 10:36 pm

Fatal said,

January 18, 2007 @ 8:43 pm

VW cars looks too fugly,not my cup of tea. I rather a BMW which looks so cool!

——————————————————–

Please do not campare BMW with VW, it is at different class.

• notorpkcuf (Member) on Jan 19, 2007 at 11:20 pm

Layman = BMW salesman hahahahaha LOL

BTW I'm a Proton salesman

• NeedGoodCar (Member) on Jan 20, 2007 at 5:58 am

i went to see the passat and sat inside the car, i can tell u, it's my kinda car, only if they sell it around RM150k, or lower better still. VW should have imported the lower trim version to compete with accord or camry.

• tokmoh (Member) on Jan 21, 2007 at 7:49 am

notorpkcuf said,

January 19, 2007 @ 10:25 am

Fatal said: VW cars looks too fugly,not my cup of tea. I rather a BMW which looks so cool!

…………………………………………….

Cool???? Pls lar….E90 rear light look like Japanese budget car. X3 look like the designer was drunk AND blind! 1series look like it a Seat reject.

If ur a BMW salesman just say lar

—————————————————————-

Ahahahaha, I second ur opinion!!! The E90 looks more boring than a Hyundai, while the 1-series is like it was deliberately crushed before it rolled out of the factory!!! Then there's the Bangle butt 7-series and 5-series. Also, the 5-series look like it wears the ugly nerdy-type of specks :D!!

But darn, once u drive any of the cars, you'll be blown away by its good ride and handling. The engine's note too.

@Layman:

"Please do not campare BMW with VW, it is at different class."

Why nt? They're both Germans what.

This is Malaysia, not Britain. As long as it's German, our people will go "Fuyoo. Keter German…..mesti bagus…."

• tokmoh (Member) on Jan 21, 2007 at 8:01 am

Also, I forgot to add that Malaysians think any German makes are uber-status object. But I understand that is the case due to its insane price after tax.

However, there are some that I just completely loath. 1-series would be at the top of my list, followed by X3. I don't see those cars thinking "that's an expensive German car, he must be successful," instead, he must be retarted to waste hundreds of thousands on a useless crap.

I do pity the fate of A-class and Polo. They're both nice and supposed to be a budget small car, but our greedy Barang Naik wanted to tax on them so that they can build their mansion and blow up foreign models they had an affair with.