Honda plans production version of Small Hybrid Sports Concept

Honda Small Hybrid Sports Concept Sketch

Honda is planning three more hybrid vehicles for the European market to be launched over the next few years. Honda currently offers the Honda Civic hybrid, which was named Germany’s greenest car by transport and environmental organization Verhekrsclub Deutschland. The upcoming hybrid cars are:

No timeframe for the launches of these new models was mentioned, so we will just have to wait and see for the moment. These are all relatively small cars in the European market. It’s larger cars like the upcoming European Honda Accord will get a more powerful turbodiesel, putting out more horses than the current 140hp level.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• kei9 (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 3:33 pm

Hybrids are paving the way…

• mitlanevo (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 3:46 pm

is this the Honda Sports 4 Concept ??

(last year’s KLIMS…….)

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 8:06 pm

Doesn’t look like the same thing. Funky rims tho. But somehow rather, Honda concepts almost never turn out in the production designs..that’s y I love Mazda! LOLZ!

• mofo (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 8:29 pm

At least i seen Honda have more passion to build better car for us. Thumb up

• ah liew (Member) on Sep 27, 2007 at 10:03 pm

One day Hybrid will rule the world…..I wonder can we install a turbo for a Hybrid engines? hmmm……. something to think about

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 12:56 am

Yes, u can install a turbo kit for hybrid engine… Top secret @ Subaru want to do it. I think Top secret already done it on Honda civic hybrid.

• mystvearn (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 3:21 am

Well it may work in japan where car tax is based on size, not sure if it will work here. Put a big boot then it will work

• szw (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 1:30 pm

looks familiar

• transformer (Member) on Sep 28, 2007 at 3:35 pm

who want hybrid? its expensive! its ain’t economy enough!

bring in your award winning 2.2 commonrail turbodiesel !!

• mitlanevo (Member) on Sep 29, 2007 at 1:00 pm

hybrid cars may be expensive, but if later the price of petrol gone up, everyone will be buying hybrid vehicles…..

from hybrid kancil to hybrid bugatti veyron….. can u imagine that??