AC Schnitzer ACS1 – 360 horsepower twin turbo!

AC_Schnitzer_ACS1

The AC Schitnizer ACS1 3.5i is a tuned up BMW 1-Series coupe, the 135i variant of course. The 3.0 litre twin turbocharged engine has had it’s power upped from 306 PS to 360 PS, and there is now an extra 50Nm of torque at 450Nm. This power increase is achieved via a sports exhaust and some ECU tweaking.

The suspension for the ACS1 3.5i was tuned at the Nurburgring North Loop by Manfred Wollgarten, Tourig Car driver and Technical Director of AC Schnitzer.

More photos after the jump.

AC_Schnitzer_ACS1

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• accordmania (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 3:36 pm

ALTHOUGH VERY POWERFUL, BUT LOOKS VERY STUPID ESPECIALLY THE HEADLAMP…ALL AGREE WITH ME?

• I my (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 3:43 pm

Hmm… seem now the BMW go into turbo, Audi go to N/A…

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 4:07 pm

I wish I had one but a bit more subtle. If the ride quality is comfy but sporty (as in what VW Golf GTi is) then it is fine.

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 4:14 pm

accordmania, u look more stupid

• raybrig85 (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 4:24 pm

accordmania…i agree wit u..dis car got power,handling but not the look

• windchaser (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 4:33 pm

It looks like someone did some “photoshop” on the BMW to make it smaller…
    Looks cute but powerful !!

• jung_zai (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 6:20 pm

juz dun complain if u dun hv the car…
    its not nice…
    but such a powerful car…

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 7:36 pm

accordmania and raybrig85, u both also look stupid
    this coupe suits my style

• szw (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 8:18 pm

if u have the money to get 1 only can complain that its stupid

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 10:24 pm

“Hmm… seem now the BMW go into turbo, Audi go to N/A…”

bmw have been running turbo engines since the early 70’s.

“If the ride quality is comfy but sporty (as in what VW Golf GTi is) then it is fine.”

not sure what your definition of comfy is, but the current VW Gti is “not” comfy. it rides hard, and pitches badly on our bumpy highways.

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Nov 30, 2007 at 11:08 pm

its a lot better than the hatch

• accordmania (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 1:39 am

hello..julianlee2,szw and PTALLthebest..
    i rather buy 10 proton persona than drive this stupid looking car..
    you all just always thought continental cars are the best even they looks dumb..u all use euro ass as your face…shame on u all…no taste at all…

• accordmania (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 1:42 am

be rational…please cool down and compare the headlamp of this bmw and our very own proton neo..tell us from your heart, which one looks more garang and which looks stupid…

• natworks88 (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 2:24 am

hello all… amazing car it seems… reminds me of an ABT tuned golf… wow.. guys ugly or not, it’s still a very exclusive piece of motoring marvel not many can afford or own. So lets admire it, for every car has its own beauty, especially from a BMW like this. Personally, I do not like conti cars. Fake muscles and extra huge engines are bullocks.. but I do have to say the 135 coupe is indeed something to ask for.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 2:39 am

cool down la guys. each persons taste is different. what might look stupid to one person might not look stupid to the next. i wouldnt say this cars headlights look stupid, but i’ll say its not to my taste.

• mystvearn (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 2:49 am

the front lower spoiler/grill does not seem right. Seems like its taken from a 5 series and placed on the car

• JULIANLEE2 (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 10:44 am

dear accordmania
    if you don have the money to own lets say, even a hyundai, shut up, you’re broke, u cant afford this

• accordmania (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 3:44 pm

dear julianlee2, u look the best, ur name also the best, ur comments also the best. u are the richest man on earth. u can afford to own everything in this world and has the rights to comments everyone…but u CANNOT win my respect at all……may i know what car do u own? heheee…sure shame to tell one..(dare to say people are broke)

• raybrig85 (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 3:47 pm

PTAllTheBest said,
    November 30, 2007 @ 7:36 pm

accordmania and raybrig85, u both also look stupid
    this coupe suits my style

hey bro…dat sounds harsh…i dun say dis car is totally rubbish…i said it is powerful,brilliant but sad the look is nt reflect of wut it gt…same goes to accordmania’s opinion…he/she also dun like d dsg of dis car…so…who is stupid rite now???btw…plz mind ur language…plz dun say d other person is stupid…everybody gt their own opinion…if dis car is suit u…dats ur opinion…aku x heran pn…btw…ure really bravela coz u know dis car is suit u eventho u didnt drive it or else…u mmg bijak…kalau centu sure bugatti veyron pn suit dgn u la…eventho u didnt drive it…peace bro…

BanyakMasukWorkshop,

i think it is bcoz the golf gti is suffer the comfy ride bcoz of its large wheel and the suspension…so dats y it is suffer in d bumpy road…

• jung_zai (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 7:31 pm

accordmania,
    i’m driving a neo.
    for me,
    if i can afford to buy a bmw,
    y i choose proton?

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Dec 01, 2007 at 8:43 pm

“if i can afford to buy a bmw,
    y i choose proton?”

YES!!! thats probably the best statement ever seen in this post…
    i also own a persona just exactly for 1 month and i can really say that this car disappoint me. if i have the ability to buy BMW then y choose potong…!

• 90125 (Member) on Dec 02, 2007 at 12:05 am

PTAllTheBest said,
    December 1, 2007 @ 8:43 pm
    i also own a persona just exactly for 1 month and i can really say that this car disappoint me.——————————————————-
    Why did you buy if you dislike Proton all the while,bad decision bro….

• king (Member) on Dec 02, 2007 at 12:59 am

if i can afford a BMW, why would i drive any other regular cars?

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Dec 02, 2007 at 6:41 am

to 90125:
    so until now u still dun understood most of the ppl here.!!!
    “if everyone can afford high class cars then y should choose lousy cars”
    i buy persona because of the stupid NAP, if there is no NAP then i should go for CITY instead. y give extra 30k just for a 50k car???

• phas3r (Member) on Dec 03, 2007 at 4:18 am

julianlee is just a kid, talk big like can afford conti cars, but you cant even buy a 1985 proton saga

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Dec 03, 2007 at 10:10 am

all you guys sure you wanna buy a bmw? Banyak Masuk Workshop la..haha..

• raybrig85 (Member) on Dec 03, 2007 at 10:31 am

NNNNOOOOO….accept me…i can afford dat car…but i chose alfa romeo or audi …now…i jz stick at alfa romeo…i satisfied wit dat car…i own d 147 and will hv the 159 soon…audi…maybe sooner or later coz i still luv alfa than audi…beemer????no…accept for d 5 er….merc…lagi aku tanak…

• ferox (Member) on Dec 03, 2007 at 6:29 pm

I guess everyone forced to buy a Proton while drooling over the better cars. Haha. I was driving a normal 3 series that other day, man… that suspension is something. No, I’m not talking about how it handles a corner, but being a rear wheel it is rather special. I’m talking instead of how it’s just so smooth going over bumps and our horrible roads in general. Nice change on my butt after such a long time. Makes my kelisa feel like it’s riding on wooden sticks.

• BW (Member) on Dec 03, 2007 at 11:25 pm

accordmania said,

November 30, 2007 @ 3:36 pm

ALTHOUGH VERY POWERFUL, BUT LOOKS VERY STUPID ESPECIALLY THE HEADLAMP…ALL AGREE WITH ME?
    ______________________________________________________________________________
    I know it looks cool to me…

• nuajon (Member) on Dec 19, 2007 at 4:48 am

so far i just can afford drive my old proton,the car is cool….save money. heheehhee….