Honda F1 Roadshows around Peninsular Malaysia

Honda RA108 Formula 1 Car
Jenson Button, Testing, RA108, Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona

Honda Malaysia will be having Honda F1 Roadshows in four locations around the country. The first roadshow will begin this Friday to Sunday (29th February to 2nd March) at Queensbay Mall Penang. Next the roadshow will come to the Klang Valley during the weekend of 7th to 9th March and it will be held at Sunway Pyramid. Then the show will go down south to City Square Johor Bahru from 14th to 16th March 2008, before having its last stop at One Utama New Wing between 20th and 23rd of March 2008, this time for 4 days – Thursday to Sunday.

Honda Malaysia says these Honda F1 Roadshows are organised to inspire and spur common car racing spirit with Malaysians. Improvements to its Formula 1 race machine, codenamed RA108 this year, will also be introduced. Besides providing information on the F1 sport, the roadshows will also give have interactive and fun games with prizes to be won.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• corolla_KE70 (Member) on Feb 25, 2008 at 7:34 pm

nice!! if their f1 driver will be there as well??

• automotive_engineer (Member) on Feb 25, 2008 at 7:58 pm

Yeah! I won the PS2 challenge last year. Honda Malaysia gave me a a racing T-shirt, a Racing Shirt, a Honda Racing Cap and best of all a Emerald Grandstand Ticket worth RM1700 to the F1 Sepang GP last year! I won the other PS2 event organise by SIC the year before but their prizes suck, just a Hill Stand Ticket worth RM100. I would be challenging for the next Road Show this year when it comes to my hometown! Thanks for the reminder Paul.

• corolla_KE70 (Member) on Feb 25, 2008 at 8:09 pm

automotive_engineer said,

February 25, 2008 @ 7:58 pm

Yeah! I won the PS2 challenge last year. Honda Malaysia gave me a a racing T-shirt, a Racing Shirt, a Honda Racing Cap and best of all a Emerald Grandstand Ticket worth RM1700 to the F1 Sepang GP last year! I won the other PS2 event organise by SIC the year before but their prizes suck, just a Hill Stand Ticket worth RM100. I would be challenging for the next Road Show this year when it comes to my hometown! Thanks for the reminder Paul.

———————————————————–

wahh.. salute you lah bro….

• arch747 (Member) on Feb 25, 2008 at 8:18 pm

go Honda F1 team.
    I hope this time they will do it right, the most underrated F1 team.

• arch747 (Member) on Feb 25, 2008 at 8:20 pm

They have that kind of PS2 competition during road show. Wow!! I wanna try my luck. What type of game are they having? Formula 1 2008? practice.. practice.. And do they use normal PS2 console or do they use PS2 steering for the control..?

• BW (Member) on Feb 25, 2008 at 9:16 pm

Paul, what do you mean by the previous post? Do you mean that no more japanese cars in our country by 2010?

Paul Tan: no, i mean there is a possibility less will assemble here, instead bring in as CBU. you can discuss here if you like, please dont do it in this thread.

• szw (Member) on Feb 25, 2008 at 10:11 pm

i wan pit lane park…

• mystvearn (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 12:48 am

Hopefully they will do better this year. Last year’s performance was not good.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 10:47 am

i dont think the honda f1 team is underrated, just that they’ve managed to totally mess up their entire 07 season. hopefully, they will do better this season.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 2:57 pm

Can’t wait for the season to begin, its gona be soo exciting this year…

They early favourites are Hamilton, Raikkonen and Alonso, but dont discount Massa and also watch out for the Beemers.

• limpek69 (Member) on Feb 26, 2008 at 4:45 pm

I too agree with mystvearn’s comment..

Ah roadshows, i honestly have never seen good looking girls there!

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 2:02 am

wat is the show time. i hv missed so many f1 road show oledi

• King Samurai (Member) on Feb 27, 2008 at 8:28 am

Honda Malaysia very active in doing F1 roadshows in these recent years and they’re generous too..last 2 years i got a consolation price Honda Racing Cap in the PS2 challenge in Mid Valley and missed last year’s event as I was in oversea. Heard this year they’ll invite the winner to their F1 Party and grand stand ticket as well. What about other makes?? BMW, Merc,Toyota,Renault…..
    Nothing for us to grab? Dont be so stingy lah..