Volkswagen Scirocco tuned by Abt Sportsline

Abt Scirocco

Abt Sportsline has announced a tune-up kit for the Volkswagen Scirocco comprising of both aerodynamics and performance upgrades.

The performance upgrades takes the 1.4 litre TSI engine from the standard 160 horsepower up to 200 horsepower, an amazing horsepower to displacement ratio that lets the small 1.4 litre motor equal the power put out by the EA888 in the Mk5 Golf GTi.

The 2.0 TDI engine gets a power boost from 140hp to 170hp. Abt says a 2.0 TFSI equipped Scirocco will be available with an upgrade kit that takes it up to 240hp from a standard 200hp. To cope with the extra power, upgraded brakes with 345mm discs are also available.

The full bodykit consists of a new front and rear bumper, with quad rear mufflers arranged in pairs with vertical alignment, flanking the diffuser. The suspension kit also lowers the car by 30mm. The standard wheels for the package are 19 inch AR diamond-machined black alloys with wheel spacers, but drivers can also opt for either 18 inch or 20 inch wheels.

Look after the jump for a rear shot of the Abt Scirocco.

Abt Scirocco

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• na_power (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 3:12 am

NO

• csv (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 3:54 am

i dont know why but somehow it seems to have “lost” its look.

• blazerSST (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 5:16 am

Wow dejavu with the RX8 bum

• Poxxue (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 7:35 am

Waaaa…looks like many tuners/kit makers are jumping on the bandwagon in transforming the already nice lookin car into an ah beng/Jinjang joe image ….couple of months back was WALD on the new C class..now ABT..mmm…whos next…?…Kleemen, Breyton, Brabus…etc..take heed lorr..tis aint it!…

• Javanese (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 7:46 am

VW malaysia better sell the scirocco in malaysia next year and for the same price as the GTi too or they’ll be losing a sale. It’s time for me to change my car and I like the scirocco.

• abtm (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 8:51 am

i prefer the unmolested version

• mitlanevo (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 10:03 am

my god…. scirocco is already very nice, and now become cacat with these bodykits….

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 12:07 pm

front looks uncomfortably low…bt nice rims

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 2:14 pm

Still looks very much like a kodok to me!

• Charger (Member) on Oct 03, 2008 at 2:38 pm

No eye see. Ugly car! Gimme back my Golf GTI MkV!!!

• GL3n (Member) on Oct 04, 2008 at 4:36 pm

abtm said,
    October 3, 2008 @ 8:51 am

i prefer the unmolested version
    =====================

hahaha funny one la bro

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 15, 2008 at 3:13 pm

power baby power