Nissan Test Drive Event in Tawau, Sabah

small_logo_nissan.jpgFor those of you in the land below the winds, in Tawau in particular, Nissan will be conducting a test drive event at the Edaran Tan Chong Motor Tawan Branch at the Ba Zhung Commercial Center on Jalan Tawau Lama. Both CBU and CKD Nissan models are available for test drive. These include the Nissan March, the Nissan Murano, the Nissan Teana, the Nissan Navara, the Nissan X-Trail 2.5, the Nissan Sylphy, the Nissan Latio 1.6, the Nissan Latio Sport 1.6, the Nissan Grand Livina 1.8 and finally possibly the most exciting of all, the open top Nissan 350Z Roadster which is still on sale in Malaysia. Note that the 350Z has been replaced internationally by the 370Z which is more compact but with a larger engine.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• not bad ah, but i think more people will be interested in the navara there.

why no such promotion here in the mainlands?

i think too many ah beng racer wanna play with the cars. so nissan scared liao.

good to see them marketing though. nissan's been quiet for far too long.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Feb 25, 2009 at 7:55 am

we stil have the old xtrail here , the facelifted one out almost 2 yrs ago everywer else ,got beter interior since no more thast crapy central meter console….and til now i still cannot get used to the wierd sylphy shape…very odd

• Edwin on Feb 25, 2009 at 8:42 am

Sabahans not interested in the Sentra ?

• LandRover Mike on Feb 25, 2009 at 1:57 pm

sabahans are not into sentra since we are more towards 4x4s. plus the grey importer brings in better options at a lower price sometimes. i mean, we even have a copen here in kk. Did you guys know that the new GTRs have been spotted in a grey imports lot? two even! ( along kg likas road ). As for the navara, they are starting to be seen in kk a lot lately. hopefully it will catch up to the Dmaxs and hiluxs.

Hopefully they have the event in kk soon. Any kk paultan supporters?

• rexis (Member) on Feb 25, 2009 at 4:46 pm

Hmm, if successful, we should see a lot of Navara there soon! There is already lots of Dmax 3.0, Triton and Hilux is sort of like a standard there.

Ed, neither the "mainland" folks r interested to the dated Sentra.

• I did the test drive last week in Lahad Datu as well. Love the 350Z Roadster . WOW !!! I mean the price, 420K …. niamahhh…

• mitlanevo (Member) on Feb 26, 2009 at 6:51 am

March, Navara and the 350Z Roadster (my favourite convertible) sounds tempting for a test drive…..

• [quote comment="215229"]sabahans are not into sentra since we are more towards 4x4s. plus the grey importer brings in better options at a lower price sometimes. i mean, we even have a copen here in kk. Did you guys know that the new GTRs have been spotted in a grey imports lot? two even! ( along kg likas road ). As for the navara, they are starting to be seen in kk a lot lately. hopefully it will catch up to the Dmaxs and hiluxs.

Hopefully they have the event in kk soon. Any kk paultan supporters?[/quote]

Yeah, I saw one today along Lintas Road heading to Luyang and Lintas. Its dark gray in color. Quite nice.

• Daniel on Feb 27, 2009 at 11:10 pm

I interest in test drive latio 1.8 sports version

• Delson Ong on Mar 06, 2009 at 6:43 pm

Yup, we will have Nissan Test Drive Event at KK on 21st & 22nd March 2009, is a week end, so please bring along your friends and family for test drive.

As planned ahead, Nissan Test Drive will also takes place at Nissan Labuan on 11th & 12th April 2009. For Nissan lovers in Labuan, don't forget to support us.

For any inquiry, feel free to call me 0168471297, I'm Delson Ong, from Nissan Kota Kinabalu Marketing Communication Department.

Meet you there!!!