Subaru has revealed a newly improved Justy 1.0R which is basically a re-badged version of the Daihatsu Sirion which is known in Malaysia as the Perodua Myvi.
This newly “improved” version, designated as the Justy 1.0 Twin Cam Special Edition carries a limited production run of 100 units only, with 50 finished in Black Mica and another 50 in Shinning Red.
With a base price of £9,995 which is about £700 more than the standard 1.0R, the Twin Cam Special Edition is powered by the same 68HP 3 cylinder engine found in the 1.0R, and is treated to a rear roof spoiler, twin exhaust system, over roof ‘viper stripes’ and side decals, leather and alloy gear knob and rear privacy glass.
As standard, just like the 1.0R model, it features ABS with EBD, radio/CD player with AUX input, four electric windows and remote central-locking. There are also driver, passenger, front side and curtain airbags. Potential buyers can also opt for 15-inch Monza R alloy wheels wrapped with Toyo 185/55R15 tires for an extra £ 600.
Just the Myvi we have back at home, it is also one of the cheapest vehicles to run in Europe with a 64.2 miles to the gallon fuel consumption figure based on the Extra Urban Cycle and an annual £ 35 Road Fund License fee. Subaru also further revealed that “The new Justy 1.0 Twin Cam now offers even more, and offers a racy alternative for the younger, and the young-at-heart, motorist”.
“The new Justy 1.0 Twin Cam now offers even more, and offers a racy alternative for the younger, and the young-at-heart, motorist”.
Nope, the Myvi's already offered a DIY racy alternative…
1 litre NA? not underpowered?
negara mane dia jual justy ni?
[quote comment="214872"]1 litre NA? not underpowered?[/quote]
i suspect its also to help reduce the cost of insurance ..etc. for the targetted young drivers who will most likely be buying this car.. usually, the insurance cost is what kills these buyers.
how about a tuned by "prodrive" ver?? put in a small turbo & 4WD hehe
[quote comment="214872"]1 litre NA? not underpowered?[/quote]
From what i read in foreign website(uk i think)..they love the 1.0 compared to 1.3 sirion. i dunno why. the 1.0 gives more spirited driving maybe.
Nice price for a 1.0 boxy car.
An insult to Subaru!
Stupid Subaru.
[quote comment="214901"]how about a tuned by "prodrive" ver?? put in a small turbo & 4WD hehe[/quote]
the car will no longer be affordable, and the target group of buyers wouldnt be able to afford it.
Err…maybe can sell like hot cakes there…like here in Malaysia…err…
1.0 underpower… hehe
OK.then we can see myvi will turn to Subaru in Malaysian road.(beside passo).malaysian like to facelift their car themselves.
1.0 ha?can smoked by daihatsu cuore 6th gen a.k.a Viva.
[quote comment="214866"]“The new Justy 1.0 Twin Cam now offers even more, and offers a racy alternative for the younger, and the young-at-heart, motorist”.
Nope, the Myvi's already offered a DIY racy alternative…[/quote]
68hp for Justy and 86hp for Myvi, almost 1 tonne kerb weight, what so racy about that?
agreed..good for round2 in the town.for rempit2 i dont think so
Fuiyo 1.0 TWIN CAM!!!
Max. output (DIN) (kW/rpm) 43 / 6000 64 / 6000 MyV 1.0
Max. torque (DIN) (Nm/rpm) 88 / 3600 116 / 3200 MyV 1.3
If the engine is same, so Myvi 1.0 entry level really save if we just want use it as a workhorse, pick up our children and go to pasar malam?
As long as it can give good return l'm fine with it though very sluggish (inevitable) for hiway driving.
Anyone drive Myvi 1.0 and wanna share your FC story with us? Thank you in advance.
Ours 1.0=43KW=59+hp Justy 68HP. Quite significant.
Felt so "lebih" for this Justy….
justy ni jual kat jepun ke?
[quote comment="215061"]justy ni jual kat jepun ke?[/quote]
european market.. read paul's article. all the details are there.
1.0, NA, 68HP,great fc, a bid to sell it cheap in EU….pushing of the old stocks maybe, to cut losses ….reading most "comments" here, i suspect most of you dont really know what 68HP can do on a light car like this.in the hands of a pro like "Russ Swift"
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_CUjhvg84A&feature=related) , this nimble cookie can make your jaws drop. beware of where you display your IQ NO# hehe……..
BanyakMasukWorkshop.. tq tq.. now i dun have to read all the article lah hehehe..
Same Model like Myvi but don't have side mirror indacator light
i believe in no time we will able to see P2 'JUSTY" wannabe on the road …2009 'facelift' version of 'myvi passo wannabe'… yawnnnnn!
[quote comment="215076"]1.0, NA, 68HP,great fc, a bid to sell it cheap in EU….pushing of the old stocks maybe, to cut losses ….reading most "comments" here, i suspect most of you dont really know what 68HP can do on a light car like this.in the hands of a pro like "Russ Swift"
(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_CUjhvg84A&feature=related)
, this nimble cookie can make your jaws drop. beware of where you display your IQ NO# hehe……..[/quote]
Thx for the clip.
Err… what so 68hp about that Evo?
Or u mean that Mini parallel parking? That relates more to handling rather than absolute engine power dont u agree?
Wisdom;
hey..most welcome. the clip was about "Swift" not the cars. anyway just so you know..this justy/myvi/boon platform is pretty nimble, so my point really is..68hp is enough to create some sense of excitement in the hands of a "good driver" so to speak.
why did subaru become so pathetic?
car for the Justirizer..
hmmm… I hv a pink 'i' of the impreza wonder can swap into my Myvi… hehe then may be for that can get 10hp!!!
With that kind of money, tou can buy a Myvi SE edition with the balance to take you gf and drive all over penisular Malaysia for a vacation and still have change you pimp up your ride.
3 cylinder engine is the same you find in a Kenari??
Paul Tan says: It's the same one in the 1.0 liter Myvi. It has variable valve timing while the Kenari's does not.
So it's a 1.0 DVVT. So why is an inferior car compare to our 1.3 Myvi selling at such an expensive price? Just because it has a Subaru tag on it?
myvi owner can buy persona emblem then slap with subaru logo…
No wonder new Myvi facelift has a different bonet from previous one
syed zainal mesti bangga sbb subaru pun dah pandai rebadge
1.3 for is bad enough. 1.0? This car equivalent to myvi is kind of heavy on a 1.3, but 1.0? wth….
Must be same engine as the Kelisa/ Daihatsu Cuore
gie7 said,
February 25, 2009 @ 10:51 pm · Reply with quote
syed zainal mesti bangga sbb subaru pun dah pandai rebadge
sebab toyota yang beli subaru…
subaru xder kuarkan vivio dah ker??
subaru is a joke
this justy should use AWD+turbocharged engine to replace its VIVIO RA models…