New Honda Accord “The Perfectionist” Photography Showcase starts today at 1U!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=378]

The Honda Accord Showcase starts today at Highstreet One Utama PJ until the 2nd of August 2009. It will then be held at the Queensbay Mall Penang concourse on the 21st to 23rd August 2009 and then the next and final stop will be JB’s Sutera Mall on the 2nd of October 2009 to the 4th of October 2009.

The new Accord 2.0 VTi-L will be on display in Taffeta White along with a photography exhibition of the Accord. The exhibition combines the Accord and various successful Malaysian personas. A commemorative book with the best photographs of the Accord, the personas and their success stories will be launched there.

Definitely interesting for those who are into vehicle photography.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=404]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• White Jack on Jul 29, 2009 at 2:45 pm

Honda should also organise the "Best Mod Accord" contest :)

• samkhairul on Jul 29, 2009 at 3:57 pm

wow! pity no HID lamp

• madzda 3 mps on Jul 29, 2009 at 4:43 pm

everything is perfect. except for the car.

• Accord's response to Camry's facelift.

• MycarMylife on Jul 29, 2009 at 5:09 pm

Signs of desperado setting in , trying to relive the golden years of Boon Siew.

Hint of new model coming huh? HM !!!!

• FEMLab on Jul 29, 2009 at 5:13 pm

IMHO..the old days accord look more stylist during its time..10-15years back..driving accord sure make a "little" statement..is honda trying to live their past glory??

• wuttaheck on Jul 29, 2009 at 5:53 pm

can i say…1 st!!

• gattaca on Jul 29, 2009 at 6:00 pm

wuttaheck..no…haha

• kremer on Jul 29, 2009 at 6:32 pm

better buy toyota prado tx la…

• I am driving the same car and am blushing.

• comarezzi on Jul 29, 2009 at 6:55 pm

1st here??

• flopsy on Jul 29, 2009 at 7:09 pm

1st haha

• bmpower on Jul 29, 2009 at 7:40 pm

Better than overpriced Camry.

• Have you guys ever learn? Don't be tempted with "No comment yet" thing, it could be server's problem. There are always ppl with no life put comments here faster than you can say, I'm first!!1!11!!

• wuttaheck on Jul 29, 2009 at 8:05 pm

darn…haha

• Dingo on Jul 29, 2009 at 8:08 pm

The image of Accord is totally ruined by the people who drive them. Oh sorry, that's Civic.

• leslie boon on Jul 29, 2009 at 8:25 pm

overpriced in malaysia , Uk only about 25.000.00 pounds for Euro-R …….

• willpower on Jul 29, 2009 at 8:56 pm

what is "Taffeta" means? Spanish word?

• willpower on Jul 29, 2009 at 8:58 pm

I always have special preference for white color car. It looks so classy, upper-handed than all the rival cars on the road. Don't forget the award winning "Championship White" found in Civic Type R. Awesome color.

• akupunya on Jul 29, 2009 at 10:56 pm

semua ni hanya dunia semata mata…

• Bintulu orang on Jul 29, 2009 at 11:00 pm

buy car not look how good is it, must look how good his service center.

toyota car, UMW doing service 5*****

nisan car, TC doing service 5*****

honda car, who service?

proton car, EON doing service 2**

Mitsubishi car, EON doing service. no star, worse!!!

• purfectionist!? accord@? ….i believe a rolls royce suit the word perfect

• prado700 on Jul 30, 2009 at 12:07 am

I just sold my one year old HONDA 2.4 due to poor after sales service.

Believe it or not, HM manually adjust my HID light and damaged it.

My hydrophollic side mirror will get condensed during raining day.

HM just washed the side mirror and don't want to replace it.

Regarding my HID problem, HM only replaced it after many, many letters of complaints.

Quite unhappy with HM service.

• merrick88 on Jul 30, 2009 at 1:42 am

just bought a honda City, drivers door couldn't open, had to visit SC twice and give them a 30 min lecture b4 they decided to do something about it. very unhappy with HM attitude…..

• apeng on Jul 30, 2009 at 1:53 am

who said Toyota give 5 star….?

i already feel it service at segambut when my mpv breakdown.WORST/HORIBBLE/UNBELIEVE….

• dont buy honda la

• White Jack on Jul 30, 2009 at 3:01 am

So bad ah Honda aftersales ? Their 3S centers quite big size with full support. Nice environment inside too.

Now you changed to what car ? :)

==========================================

prado700 said,

July 29, 2009 @ 4:07 pm

I just sold my one year old HONDA 2.4 due to poor after sales service.

Believe it or not, HM manually adjust my HID light and damaged it.

My hydrophollic side mirror will get condensed during raining day.

HM just washed the side mirror and don’t want to replace it.

Regarding my HID problem, HM only replaced it after many, many letters of complaints.

Quite unhappy with HM service.

• takeo1070 on Jul 30, 2009 at 3:48 am

i ve been driving 2 generation of honda accords and i dun even have a bad experience at all with Honda SC. All my feedback has been attended to promptly with no hassle if it is under warranty.

I just dun understand howcome some of u have a bad experience with honda SC and its product. For the past 10 years these H creatures has only cost me on wear and tear problem. wondering whether this parodo700 is just another toyota salesman…….

• Eric Octaviano on Jul 30, 2009 at 4:50 am

Hey guys!, my name is Eric and I'm from Indonesia, I want to share my experience regarding Honda cars, when I used to study in Australia I drove Toyota Rav4 3 doors for 7 years and not a single day or single time it breaks down, no electrical problems or something falls off (You could argue the road condition in Australia and in Jakarta obviously different) but since I came back to Indonesia I've been driving Corrola, Suzuki Baleno, Honda City IDS-I and Honda Civic 2.0. I noticed with Honda car is I always have a problem with the driver side power window other than that I had no major complains.

I noticed to Honda cars has smoother feelings and better interior than Toyota's cars but I'm a fan of those 2 brands.

Regarding Honda service here it's ok, it's depend on which service centre you go to some service centre have better service and technical know how. I talked to Honda mechanics here and they said with Toyota cars it's more durable and easy to fix and maintain compare to Honda's, since Honda's machine is more complex than Toyota's.

Regarding the performance of this Accord 2.0 SOHC I-Vtec please go this site for further information, it's really interesting assesment by the writer.

Cheers

http://asia.vtec.net/hardcore/8GAccord20/index.ht…

• solarcar on Jul 30, 2009 at 8:05 am

another japanese car got body but no soul and no brain…and overpriced some more!

• John123 on Jul 30, 2009 at 9:28 am

I'm totally agree with takeo1070, i owned my honda city for 4 years. There're no major problem, i'm just service as scheduled. Tell you what I love CVT gearbox, it has given a smooth journey in past 4 yrs. Now i'm thinking to upgrade to another Honda car, but my current City still as good as day 1. haiz… dunno want to change or not.

• Honda on Jul 30, 2009 at 1:17 pm

I agree w Solarcar that price so high… and no many people able to buy it now during recession…

• Prozic on Jul 30, 2009 at 5:37 pm

i owned a honda city and i went to the cheras honda service center and the service was damn bad! there was no appointment system and we had to quee up and in the end we got cut off by another person! The service sperson there is unknowledgeable when we asked them to fix the allignment problem….

on 2008 i bought a hilux and went to the cheras service center and the people are friendly and greeted me well even though i just drive a truck. And everything is well organized, the showroom has coffee, wifi, and magazines whilst honda don't have waiting room for customers!

true fact! i'm no toyota salesman or fanboy..

• HSatuNsatu on Jul 30, 2009 at 5:43 pm

Of course you think you City is good coz you're not driving other better cars …

your City is actually horrible …superlight lifeless steering …uncomfortable seats ( esp rear ) , Audiosystem hopeless … suspension bouncy ,

Nicethings – only space and smooth CVT ….after 5 yrs ….verdict : horrible car

Just traded in for red Peugeot 308Turbo !

Conclusion ; Dont buy toyota Honda sedan < 100k …they'all rubbish by COntinental car standard …might as well buy p1 cars and safe the money to buy COnti later ..

• prado700 on Jul 30, 2009 at 8:44 pm

I want to buy Harrier or Estima or probably go for 3rd generation of Prius or facelift Camry.

No more Honda for me. my wife wants to buy Honda CRV, I said "NO" and want to buy used Harrier or Estima instead. any suggestion will be appreciated.

White Jack said,

July 29, 2009 @ 7:01 pm

So bad ah Honda aftersales ? Their 3S centers quite big size with full support. Nice environment inside too.

Now you changed to what car ?

• One thing must praise Honda Malaysia is that they have maintenance cost publish in their website, it makes owners' life easier to learn how much they need to set aside for upcoming maintenance.

• prado700 on Jul 30, 2009 at 8:54 pm

To, takeo1070 ,

i am not a toyota salesman. FYI, previously, drive a 2007 Camry 2.0 and sell it after 18 months due to underpower. Buy Honda 2.4 because of high horse power in its class. Honda very noisy if drive above 110K when use paddle shift to change gear. If I drive to JB, feel very tired probable due to suspension. Service Honda at 5 different locations around Jln Klang Lama and Puchong, really not happy with their services and atittude. Honda SC only like to change engine oil and hesitate to entertain to others problems.

• nizam on Jul 31, 2009 at 3:17 am

i'm referring to prado700 comment on poor Honda aftersales service.

I owned Honda Civic FD 2006.., and what can I say – it is TRUE that Honda Malaysia after sales service sucks BIG time! sent problem car to SC, SC refuse to entertain warranty claim.. SC only want to whack the maximum money they can charge you..! every 25k.. be prepared for an Injector cleaner service charges of 600++.. , if you refuse – they threatened you that – warranty will void..

huh…, never thought that owning a Honda will get this kind of After-sales service. Have to complaint all my way to the Honda Manager (email and call) then only can get some attention..

now only looking forward for next car.. not a Honda anymore.!

• Agreed with Nizam 100% because the same situation happened to my Honda City. Hopefully, HM SC can improve after reading the messages.

• HSatuNsatu on Jul 31, 2009 at 10:36 am

Bloody expensive service maintenance as well at Honda Service Centres ….really cut-throat rates !

• Buy Toyota lar lar lar

• roti naan1 on Jul 31, 2009 at 7:03 pm

Perfectionist??!! wahahahahahaa….marketing stunts la…

In reality, there is No such thing as Perfectionist. Even supercar isn't a perfectionist…

if you wanna be perfectionist, try improvise the honda service center first….

My auntie got fed up with their slow and bad service…

• prado700 on Jul 31, 2009 at 7:36 pm

To, nizam

thanks for agreeing with me. HM really need to improve after sales service and attitude.

• White Jack on Aug 01, 2009 at 4:54 pm

Looks like I need to re-think about getting a Honda now :)

========================================

nizam said,

July 30, 2009 @ 7:17 pm

now only looking forward for next car.. not a Honda anymore.!

==========================================

prado700 said,

July 31, 2009 @ 11:36 am

To, nizam

thanks for agreeing with me. HM really need to improve after sales service and attitude.

• John123 on Aug 01, 2009 at 7:47 pm

agree that Toyota has a good after sales service. I think mainly reason is most of their SC were managed by UMW. While Honda was managed by respective car dealer.

If compare cost of maintenance between Toyota and Honda, they're about the same. About Nizam's comment on the injector cleaning service, i'm pretty sure it is NOT compulsory. But if you clean the injector in Honda SC you will able to maintain your engine warranty, but if your mileage has exceed 100,000 or warranty period, you may clean it outside. It's much more cheaper.

Now a day, car maker like Hyundai they said warranty you up to 5 yrs, but within these 5 yrs your car must be serviced by their authorized SC.

• azmi shariff on Aug 26, 2009 at 8:40 pm

I have the one without the leather seat, electrical seat, cruise control…

• haiyah you guys…dont buy honda lah,,proton suck lah..when go to toyota page..its ugly lah, dont buy toyota as well lah…what la you guys…if minding like this arr…duno what car you want…RR?ferarry? check your pocket lah..but sometime, peeps who said dont buy this don buy dat just own kancil je..just heard what people say, den judge without involve in it..not all cars are perfect since its design not for individual…got people like and some not..its command sense…if you like ur own design, go design you own car and lets see what other said bout it la…aiyarhh

• David on Dec 18, 2009 at 7:04 am

Attention to Car Buyer

I agree Honda car is good in terms of look. Other than that, a car buyer must also pay close attention to service and warranty policy. I had shock of my life when I was told Honda cars must be serviced every 3 months or else the 3 years warranty will be void no matter you are using mineral or synthetic oil. Meaning to say, you have got to send your car for service every 3 months even though your car has traveled a short distance since the previous service.

For those who already bought a new Honda car, make sure that you get all the 3 free services promised done within 6 months no matter what your car mileage is or else it will be void.

Recently, I sent my car for the 3rd free service and was denied the privilege. My car at that time was only 8 months old, mileage at 10 100. The problem is that, I was unaware of this policy when I got the car. The sales person did not highlight this policy when delivering the car. To make things worse, it is not mentioned clearly in the service booklet. I called up to the Customer Relationship Department (CRD) but to no avail. They strictly hold on to their policy. They are not helpful at all. No leniency practiced. Customer is not given priority.

As I also own a Toyota, I can say that Toyota is way much better in the area of customer service. Customers are treated with care and concern. For Toyota, customers do not have to follow the service schedule strictly as long as they send their cars for service after the recommended distance. (10 000 Km for full synthetic oil and 5000 Km for mineral oil)

In summary, Toyota cars are cheaper to maintain even though Honda may claim that their charges per car service is lower. My next car would definitely be a TOYOTA, for sure. I regretted buying a Honda indeed. Think twice before buying a Honda!

Sincerely,

Malaysian