Abt kits for Scirocco and Golf Mk6 to be available in Malaysia; previewed over the weekend

ABT Scirocco

If you’ve been looking to get a Mk6 Golf GTI or a Scirocco from Volkswagen Malaysia and are exploring for tune-up options, Cartrade-ABT is already one step ahead of you. They’ve showcased the gorgeous ABT Scirocco and the ABT Golf GTI Mk6 at their Bangsar showroom last weekend.

While the confirmed prices for the Mk6 GTI and the Scirocco are not out yet (the Scirocco is rumoured to be priced at about RM240k+), pricelists for the ABT kits for the two cars are already out. But potential customers wanted to see the bodykit in flesh first before committing so Cartrade-ABT flew two units in.

ABT VSR GTI

ABT Wheels Package (19 inch with Continental tyres and spacers) – RM23,500
ABT Aerodynamic Package (ABT bodykit with quad pipe stainless steel rear muffler) – RM18,500
ABT ECU Performance Tuning (upgrade to 260hp and 360Nm) – RM6,000
Total: RM48,000
Full package price: RM47,000

ABT Scirocco

ABT Wheels Package (19 inch with Continental tyres, ABT sport springs and spacers) – RM21,500
ABT Aerodynamic Package (ABT bodykit with quad pipe stainless steel rear muffler) – RM18,500
ABT ECU Performance Tuning (upgrade to 240hp and 340Nm) – RM6,000
Total: RM46,000
Full package price: RM45,000

Of course if you just want to go fast without the ABT Kit, you can opt for just the ECU tune-up (via OBD) package for RM6,000. I’n not sure on when the GTI will be arriving but the Scirocco should be very very soon.

Look after the jump for photos of the two ABT cars.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=473]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Jeff S on Sep 08, 2009 at 9:11 pm

wow, the price can buy a moster used wira, just kidding

• Anonymous on Sep 08, 2009 at 9:24 pm

Can't wait to see Scirocco on Malaysia road.

• Wira 1.8(A) DOHC on Sep 08, 2009 at 9:24 pm

nice car nice car

if can afford, i sure will buy golf , it's damn good car!!

• mouse on Sep 08, 2009 at 9:24 pm

SWEEETT!! but why red interior!!! ill go for rocco anytime!

• new gti and scirocco comes to Malaysia, does it come with auto or manual..(or both)?

• picasso on Sep 08, 2009 at 9:44 pm

Wow! to hell ron jeremy, rocco rules!

• Awesome cars…

• Clayton Narcis on Sep 08, 2009 at 10:03 pm

Damn, the ABT is damn ganas looking man. Sweet.

• FEMLab on Sep 08, 2009 at 10:03 pm

saliva dropped..ops "puasa" time

• Looks very ANGRY URRGGHHHHH…..!!!! WILD!!!! I LIKE IT!!!.. URRGGHHH….!!!!

• Nice Volks cars ….superb build quality …. must work hard ..get more money ….work hard ..get even more money …get Scirocco …..get more chicks …spend more money …..work harder ..get more money ….get ABT kids ….get more chicks …lose more money …later drive Saga

• mingyuyu on Sep 08, 2009 at 10:33 pm

Super overpriced rims, craz thing, can buy a car liao for the rims

• KL Stray Cat on Sep 08, 2009 at 11:20 pm

GOT…TO…HAVE…ONE…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 08, 2009 at 11:35 pm

the rims are horrible. i rather have the MTM version

• akupunya on Sep 08, 2009 at 11:50 pm

wow….cun siot…!!!

hebat! damn great!!

• Cool cars !

• Johnny Chew on Sep 09, 2009 at 12:38 am

Hi Paul, thank you for coming and the write-up.

RE:mouse said,

September 8, 2009 @ 1:24 pm

SWEEETT!! but why red interior!!! ill go for rocco anytime!

Ans: the red colour parts were custom painted only.

• subhero on Sep 09, 2009 at 12:42 am

wow!!.

red one look mengancam .. could be accident to other people who see it on the road.

white one mengancam too.. could be mine?.. do know when..

front bumper (White) look like Satria GTI bumper.. Opssss..

anyway if could buying this, i will .. just a nice car..

• subhero on Sep 09, 2009 at 12:46 am

paul, this nice car pic taking from malaysia or singapore?.. i see the tag(like smarttag) on the right side front glass.

normaly singaporian car use this tag.

• Paul Tan on Sep 09, 2009 at 12:56 am

Sharp eyes. You are correct – these cars are Singaporean. Cartrade-ABT brought them up to their Bangsar showroom.

• mystvearn on Sep 09, 2009 at 1:24 am

Does the Sirrocco come with rear bucket seat as standard?

This is a 4 seater car with less practicalities of a Golf

• is it an all wheel drive like the R32?

• Shiang on Sep 09, 2009 at 3:13 am

red7,

No.

• mitlanevo on Sep 09, 2009 at 4:08 am

yucks….

they just spoiled the nice look of scirocco…

• Ariff on Sep 09, 2009 at 4:46 am

cool,can't we jz buy the demo car??haha!

• WilsonLy on Sep 09, 2009 at 4:49 am

damn ganas..!!

• nice, i can't wait to see the roc here.

rumors say gti will be 240k, roc will be 280k, but with that price, looks like its gonna be a gem on the road again, not that its bad.

gotta love volks.

• Front bumper styling like ones from Satria Neo CPS..

but D@MN sirrocco look sexy~

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 09, 2009 at 5:54 am

singapore volkswagen come with sat navi?

• nabill on Sep 09, 2009 at 6:08 am

the rims and tyres (23k) can almost get u a basic viva !

bt looks awesome

• beemer on Sep 09, 2009 at 7:02 am

what's the spec on the mark 6? I was told the mark 6 is RM209,888 and the Roco 243,888. Open for booking now. Didn't have time to visit the showroom so didn't get to ask the spec.

• why so damn xpensive??

• when the stupid speak.. lol…

• mohd hafizzul on Sep 09, 2009 at 3:31 pm

harga gila nak mampusssss……..

• The best upgrade is the ABT ECU Performance Tuning. Rest are overpriced.

• Ford_GT on Sep 09, 2009 at 6:50 pm

It's about time Malaysia need to explore more on motorworld, I bet the Singaporeans on the road with Sciroccos right now…

• libralcl on Sep 09, 2009 at 6:57 pm

Wow, my favourite brand…..I like MK6 ^^. Scirocco is not having the projected HID head lamps?.

• Paul, just wana inform you that VW Malaysia is having a preview of the Passat CC, Golf GTI MK VI and Scirocco. Would have gone myself to snap some pics for you, but unfortunately I am not in Malaysia at the moment.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 09, 2009 at 11:25 pm

Alma said,

September 9, 2009 @ 2:21 pm

Paul, just wana inform you that VW Malaysia is having a preview of the Passat CC, Golf GTI MK VI and Scirocco. Would have gone myself to snap some pics for you, but unfortunately I am not in Malaysia at the moment.

Read more: http://paultan.org/2009/09/08/abt-kits-for-sciroc…
    ————————————————-

is it at bangsar?

• Dreamer on Sep 10, 2009 at 1:37 am

I just don't get it. How can a Scirocco be more expensive than a Golf MK6? Maybe I'm wrong, but I went over to the VW UK site and configured the top options for both cars with petrol engine 6 speed DSG and, no matter how i looked at it, MK6 always comes out with a slightly higher pricing.

How on earth can a VW Scirocco be more expensive than a MK6 here by approx. RM34k??

Is it because it is a coupe? I just don't get the mentality of car pricing here… sigh…

• Craving on Sep 10, 2009 at 3:17 am

Dreamer i totally agree with you.

In msia you pay for style, overseas you pay for practically. Wild guess

I got to say this though the scirocco is the real looker here. (drool..)

• CocoBear on Sep 10, 2009 at 8:58 am

Reiger is better!!

• this is when people can say :'' my rim can buy your whole car!"

But u gotta love that roc, that is some serious looker!

• vittoriojano on Sep 10, 2009 at 1:33 pm

BORING….d next everyone's dream car after BMW…

• bella italia on Sep 10, 2009 at 7:22 pm

the italian looks better than this junks….common…

next evryone dream car or the next ultimate dream machine??? haha

• midship on Sep 10, 2009 at 7:49 pm

VW is definitely offering much more attractive cars these days. .. but why the need for spacers?

How does it drive or do we need to expect the established magazines for the review?

• Mazda 3 MPS said,

September 9, 2009 @ 3:25 pm

is it at bangsar?

Yup, at Bangsar. Last I heard they were bringing it to Penang for a preview there, it was in Bangsar over the weekend though. But they did say that it may come back to Bangsar showroom this weekend, but dont quote me on that.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Sep 10, 2009 at 11:39 pm

Alma said,

September 10, 2009 @ 2:48 pm

Mazda 3 MPS said,

September 9, 2009 @ 3:25 pm

is it at bangsar?

Yup, at Bangsar. Last I heard they were bringing it to Penang for a preview there, it was in Bangsar over the weekend though. But they did say that it may come back to Bangsar showroom this weekend, but dont quote me on that.

———————————————-

good news…finally…kinda sick of seeing those pesky singaporeans showing off their passat cc's and scirocco's and golf mk6's here

• chuakz on Sep 11, 2009 at 4:47 pm

isnt the scirocco suppose to be cheaper than the new GTi? crazy pricing of cars here….I heard the gov impose higher taxes on coupes and other 2 door cars…the fiat 500 which is supposed to be priced at approximately less than 100k is at 130k….fuck the gov

• bella italia on Sep 11, 2009 at 5:28 pm

CHUAKZ:fuck the gov???

ALO friend, if u soo good n so pandai go jd gov lor…

I think if the car can came to malaysia is good enough…dont complaint to much la…go stay india see if u can used this car or not…idiot citizen…

• milanRed (Member) on Sep 12, 2009 at 1:16 am

Malaysia is considered a developing country, of course la car prices are high, because of the taxes, but our income tax is lower than those in developed countries…. live within your means, buy all expensive cars but HUTANG so deep for what leyy…

if can afford, buy…otherwise just enjoy the pics and good posting…no need to blame anyone., or can always give up your citizenship and became warganegara those countries that sell cheaper cars. and see whether the grass is greener on the other side or not.

Dare to live, and drive safe.

• its not the rims which are expensive, its the tyres

a set of 19 inch CSC3 costs nearly 10k

• Oooo now only launching? overseas many mths liao

• Ford_GT on Sep 13, 2009 at 8:28 am

Read this….

http://www.topgear.com/uk/volkswagen/golf-gti

• Kenny on Sep 14, 2009 at 5:52 pm

Leather inside not too enticing…looks more like a volvo than vw yuppie essence. Wheels should have more flair rather than using designs launched 2-3years ago.

• WilliamSmith on Dec 14, 2009 at 4:21 am

The GTi Mk 6 is stripped down without the following equipments as compared hence it's cheaper (though that amount just cant justify it) :

1. Cruise Control;

2. RCD510 Touch Screen 6 Disc In Dash Changer;

3. 18" Alloys;

But both products are just overpriced and under spec'd (in VW standard). I meant how come such niche models has none of the above as standard? What bout the sunroof? And also the Adaptive Cornering Headlamps is also missing..

• yeeclee on Dec 05, 2012 at 2:32 pm

Is Cartrade-ABT tuning still avail in KL?

Thanks.