Hamann Tycoon Evo M: Evil is among us!

The BMW X6 in standard form is already an excessive vehicle, and the range topping BMW X6 M is to the Greenpeace what hardcore criminals are to us. So what makes this monsterous beast, based on the X6 M, tuned by Hamann and named the Tycoon Evo M? Evil, and here’s why…

As a hate figure, the Tycoon looks the part, with front and the rear wing extensions (expands width by 60 mm) adding to the already massive presence of the X6. Side skirts, a front apron with LED daytime running lights and enlarged air inlets in the front and the carbon bonnet further diffrentiate it from the original (the latter also improves air flow). At the rear, Hamann’s unique bumper accomodates a sports exhaust system with central double pipes. Topping off the big brute looks are 23-inch “unique forged anodized” wheels. Centre of gravity is lowered by 40 mm.

Hamann says that the most significant performance enhancing component is the stainless steel high performance exhaust system with metal catalysers. A remapped ECU and the upliftment of the speed limiter are the other changes. As a result, the Tycoon produces 670 bhp and 780 Nm of torque, a big jump of 115 bhp and 100 Nm from the standard X6 M. 0-100 km/h is done in only 4.2 seconds and maximum speed is 300 km/h.

This monster will be in Geneva, but for now view the gallery after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=861]

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• bmpower on Feb 24, 2010 at 10:09 am

this is a Monster Car.

• Ian Brosnan on Feb 24, 2010 at 10:12 am

Evil never looked this good…

• nabill on Feb 24, 2010 at 10:38 am

Awesome….a real Mafia/Umno car !

• Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI P on Feb 24, 2010 at 10:49 am

boring modifications. whats with black rims? those are so out. red rims are the way to go.

• Persatuan Kereta dan on Feb 24, 2010 at 10:50 am

Looks like a raised up Proton Gen.2 with flared wheelarches; minus the nasty stripes or stickers

• xu wen chao on Feb 24, 2010 at 12:02 pm

looks like an ah long's car….

• Kitkat on Feb 24, 2010 at 12:33 pm

Car of Devil…. this car is evil! Probably the best X6 ever!

• Can be next Batman's mobile :)

• azrai on Feb 24, 2010 at 3:49 pm

Hamann Taiko Ah Beng Mafia wannabe edition.

• kt (Member) on Feb 24, 2010 at 3:51 pm

Ugly on all levels

• mitlanevo on Feb 24, 2010 at 4:10 pm

i demand matte black body and chrome rims!!!

nice bodykit :-)

• cmc80 on Feb 24, 2010 at 4:16 pm

wow…

670 hp is bigger than Ferrari Enzo and Mercedes Maclaren SLR o !! ^^

• Rise, Darth Vader!

• pulge on Feb 24, 2010 at 4:40 pm

For once I like this more over the standard X6 M. It is neatly done. O_O

• fuyiopo on Feb 24, 2010 at 4:45 pm

I dont get it..Why do we need a 670 hp SUV/SAV? Hanman should put their effort in 6, 5 and 3 er which is more realistic. No body is going to be racing using this car….

• Kington on Feb 24, 2010 at 5:28 pm

Yup, if Darth Vader needed a car, this would be it.

• sufian on Feb 24, 2010 at 5:28 pm

I thought car like this only exist in movies…

• tellmewhatswrong on Feb 24, 2010 at 5:40 pm

cant wait somebody modify their gen2 like this….

• Georgie on Feb 24, 2010 at 5:52 pm

Mazda 3 MPS + ANTI PROTON ULTRAS said,

February 24, 2010 @ 2:49 am

boring modifications. whats with black rims? those are so out. red rims are the way to go.

———————————————————–

You mean those ugly taiwan red rims you use to install on your cheap tuned toyota / myvi or whatever it is you're driving? haha lame…

Man this car is sick! I've driven a VW Touareg before and the acceleration is mindblowing for a full size SUV. Not even the V8 Toyota Prado could catch up with it. But 0-60 in 4.2secs? Now this is madness! Great for sending the children to school or just to pick up a champagne before dinner haha

• nazri on Feb 24, 2010 at 6:06 pm

nice mafia car.. :)..

but the LED strip at bumper look boring..

• Mysticmind on Feb 24, 2010 at 6:57 pm

Toyota prado? what is that? Tractor? (sarcasm) hahaha lol..

come on, that rubbish toyota prado isn't a contender at all.

Even caldina GT (another overated) not in the same level. Toyota didn't build great car. They just build boring cars. (Caldina less boring)

• Long time ago when P1 intoduce the middle exhaust for Savvy & Neo people said..ugly. Now..BMW. So?

• kraprz on Feb 24, 2010 at 8:39 pm

well,….now it needs "Mafia Staff Car" sticker at its huge bumper

• ah beng's gen2?

• tamaki on Feb 24, 2010 at 9:16 pm

fantastic modification,it seem like a banner blade devastate through anything

• Anonymous on Feb 24, 2010 at 9:37 pm

Buy Porsche or Ferrari la, rather than this stupid car or SUV or 4×4 or whatever.

Don't know what category is this stupid car.

• audio on Feb 24, 2010 at 10:25 pm

Fat badass!..love it!

• initial R on Feb 25, 2010 at 12:28 am

That's why i like Hamman more then Alphina…. Cool stuff… mind blowing… Hail salute U…. for sure if this monster running on Plus highway, lots of car have to give way to them… Evil loose on RoadTrack…

• The front bumper is too messy. The LED are all over the place.

• peter32 (Member) on Feb 25, 2010 at 1:16 am

This is very ugly ! Worst mod ever seen on a car like this.

As some said, its really ah Beng !

• The design on this is so tacky and cheesy that it makes a very expensive car with the worth of a condominium looks cheap and ridiculous.

• Still 'Big Gen-2'…. under the name of BMW..

• Juinn on Feb 25, 2010 at 2:33 am

Those LED strips are retarded. Cool, but a rich Ah Beng's car. My inner Ah Beng says it would be cool to own one.

• as someone pointed out earlier…BATMOBILE

• xatomic on Feb 25, 2010 at 3:34 am

Now who say you can't carry 5 people comfortably,load ur furniture shopping and still beat the hell outta almost all of the cars out there, while still be able to sit higher and look down on them? To me, I think its the perfect getaway car..for robbers and alike, enough space to load up your cash n jewellery and smoke the hell out of all the cars on the way

Damn the track time in Top Gear for the X5 M is even faster than the M3 E46, 350z and whole lot of other sports cars. I wonder what kind of times this car will get

• c14man on Feb 25, 2010 at 4:51 am

look at those LED's on the interior roof!

cool !!

• D Devil Himself on Feb 25, 2010 at 7:09 am

It's like taking a GEN 2 to an accessory shop and telling the guy.. ' ah pasang saja semua apa yang ada' !! haha mod is over-done!

• Anonymous on Feb 25, 2010 at 7:48 am

Now who say you can’t carry 5 people comfortably,load ur furniture shopping and still beat the hell outta almost all of the cars out there, while still be able to sit higher and look down on them? To me, I think its the perfect getaway car..for robbers and alike, enough space to load up your cash n jewellery and smoke the hell out of all the cars on the way

Damn the track time in Top Gear for the X5 M is even faster than the M3 E46, 350z and whole lot of other sports cars. I wonder what kind of times this car will get

————–

Beb, this car is 4 seater only. Rear sit also fixed with centre console ma, Same as Merc CLS.

• Peter on Feb 25, 2010 at 9:09 am

Beware: Monster Car will be on the road………If at night, suddenly u see something scary and horrifying………Dont be scard……..It may be this big bully on the road………

• walauleh… superb nice)))

• Cars4Life on Feb 26, 2010 at 5:27 am

cmc80 said,

February 24, 2010 @ 8:16 am

wow…

670 hp is bigger than Ferrari Enzo and Mercedes Maclaren SLR o !! ^^

erhm, but this car is not as fast as the enzo. so please don't compare. 670hp is nothing if u cannot translate all that power to the wheels.

• Nastyyyy………………~

• Sammy Nd on Mar 08, 2010 at 8:16 pm

I can actually see this car somewhat useful for certain buyers. I bet it outperforms like any sedan out there