BMW 325i with full BMW Performance kit!

Now this is a sight that you seriously won’t see often – an E90 Sedan with almost the full range of BMW Performance add-ons installed. And I say this because the total cost of the full kit clocks in at RM103,300, which is what you’ll have to pay over what it costs to buy a 325i in the first place, which is over RM300k.

So that’s over RM400k, which is actually still not enough for a 335i since that twin-turbo baby in BMW Individual trim goes for over half a million bucks.

Here’s what went into this car, all from BMW Performance:

• Carbon fiber mirror caps
  • Carbon fiber diffuser for M Aerodynamic kit
  • Carbon fiber front splitter for M Aerodynamic kit
  • Carbon fiber rear spoiler
  • Carbon fiber suspension cross-brace
  • Double spoke style 269 alloy wheels
  • BMW Performance brakes (with the yellow calipers)
  • BMW Performance air intake
  • Carbon finer interior trim
  • Illuminated door entry strips
  • Sports steering wheel with shift indicator

BMW Performance 3-SeriesWhen I say almost the full range – it’s because it looks like the BMW Performance front bumper is installed but not the BMW Performance rear bumper which has a different design. However both M Aerodynamic rear bumper and BMW Performance rear bumper have carbon fiber diffusers available. You have a new intake but the BMW Performance exhaust system also seems to be missing.

These parts are all seriously expensive for stuff that don’t really add any performance to your car, except for those brakes. The wheels alone cost RM15,888 for the style 269 19 inchers while the style 313 costs more at RM16,888. They come with staggered run-flat tyres – 225/35R19 in front and 255/30R19 at the rear.

The interior trim package costs RM7,888, the carbon fiber exterior bits package costs RM10,888 and the BMW Performance front and rear bumper and skirts cost RM8,888. And these are just the parts that come with ‘package prices’ . I don’t have the prices for stuff like the upgraded brakes and sports steering wheel with shift lights. But BMW says everything that’s on the car you see in this post cost RM103,300!

Look after the jump for the full gallery and a PDF brochure.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=889]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• wat will be if install in my Gen2???????????????

• Jarum on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:07 am

Sweet! Now that is what I call a car!

• ikubaru on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:12 am

Ooooo…. now i know what a call of " performance kit"

LOL

• endre on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:12 am

too expensive.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:14 am

is this CBU or CKD?

• narrowband on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:20 am

wow… makes the car look damn good! love the facelifted tail lamps…

• Tomkurus on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:21 am

will BMW malaysia sell this beast at a discounted price with all the add on kits?

• gollira on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:26 am

One word: Ridiculous

• pultat on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:29 am

Wheres the samurai sword style cross brace ? It looks better than the carbon one..

• GO SAGA on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:36 am

TOO EXPENSIVE WITH THIS KIND OF CAR.

• Nerddy on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:39 am

nanti mesti ada orang cakap; "kenapalah proton tak buat cam ni.."

• chilli on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:42 am

Too bad brother

its only for the priviledged few who can afford it.

that is why its called " the ultimate driving machine"!!

• wochomi on Mar 10, 2010 at 1:42 am

Seems nice, except the rear spoiler. Looks like something out of Ah Beng shop.

• when is the E90 due for a model change?some websites say 2011 and some say 2012.

• Anand on Mar 10, 2010 at 2:42 am

#Illuminated door entry strips?#

And for what might I ask? my grandmother who can't really see?

I honestly don't get this car, AT ALL. I used to love BMW's, but lately, they

have been selling everyone short. As soon as they launched their so called 'Performance Parts' for me, they started to 'muck about'. BMW shouldn't need

an arm of such. Most of the manufactures have moved the goal post so far away. If you strip away all that heritage and their god-for-saken soapy-sugar coated-un-informative ads of recent times, you'll see, they haven't had much to say for the past 5 years. Yes, the M3, & the M5, and The M6, and the 335si, and the 135si, and the Z4si, … but, those cars are ridiculously expensive to pay for 'Heritage'. And, at this age, this time, and this generation of consumers, They are losing it. and they might fall really hard if they don't do something about it. I believe heritage doesn't really mean much with our current technological advances, other manufactures produce same if not better quality vehicles, with more attractive price. By the way, BMW dropped their 'The Ultimate Driving Machine' Tagline 5 years ago. Now it's 'sheer driving pleasure'.

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 10, 2010 at 2:56 am

Big waste of money. Not sure carbon fibre rear spoiler will give you downforce since most of the time you won't be travelling at a speed for it to work.

• albagmane on Mar 10, 2010 at 3:05 am

seems that BMW copy Perodua strategy now… what SE le, Elite le etc… oh wait who's copy who???

• Gajen on Mar 10, 2010 at 3:14 am

too expensive…rather get A4 or IS250 with fsport

• Alpha on Mar 10, 2010 at 3:16 am

cool.the "normal" performance edition's price is very reasonable,though,

• Louis X on Mar 10, 2010 at 3:25 am

rm103k can buy a Jazz =.=

• Seriously just the body kit itself cost RM100k ++ that is like ridiculus, with that kind of price i really can get a proper car (like a city, altis or even a civic). Never deny the performance kit is awesome. But is it really will increase the performance into the optimum if is just because of the "look" is it really worth invest on it? Maybe i need to agree with some brother here, this re only for those can afford to pay for it.

• Kevin Lee on Mar 10, 2010 at 3:40 am

for the same money, might as well get a e46 m3 ? much better spent on money. least ur m3 wont depreciate like a donkey, since its a classic car in the making

• armandd on Mar 10, 2010 at 3:45 am

It's all show and no go. They call it "Performance Kit", but in reality it doesn't add any performance gain at all! Funny…

• aki_zz on Mar 10, 2010 at 3:55 am

i dont like the front bumper…but the rims…drooling…

• rally_fan on Mar 10, 2010 at 4:15 am

"GO SAGA said,

March 9, 2010 @ 5:36 pm

TOO EXPENSIVE WITH THIS KIND OF CAR."

what kinda statement is that? its a bmw. its supposed to be expensive.

• kecy82afr on Mar 10, 2010 at 4:43 am

just curios to know,does the warranty cover all the add on part? if my memory serve me right, satria r3 carbon fiber spoiler is covered by warranty. all those carbon parts really are hot stuf,most SR3 resorted to normal gti spoiler since theirs is prone to the prying eyes.

• nabil on Mar 10, 2010 at 4:48 am

rip off of the century i tink…

• keluangman on Mar 10, 2010 at 5:26 am

RM400k for this M-Performance (body)kit 325i?

No thanks, I'll take the stock standard 335i twin turbo anyday(any petrol head will do in fact) over this RM400k "overdressed and overpriced" hairdresser 325i.

• "Kenapalah proton tak buat cam ni. Patut tambah skirting,CF trimming dekat GEN2 pastu jual dekat harga 40 ribu nett"

Nerddy,

Let me the one,or else some else will do that :P

• JULIAN_LEE on Mar 10, 2010 at 5:41 am

Now this is waht i'm talking abouit!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Mar 10, 2010 at 6:20 am

Nerddy said,

March 9, 2010 @ 5:39 pm

nanti mesti ada orang cakap; “kenapalah proton tak buat cam ni..”

—————–

nono…somebody will say…."look like waja"

• neo addict (Member) on Mar 10, 2010 at 6:26 am

with the skills and expertise of our local thieves, its not worth it to put RM103,300 mods inside and outside of this car..especially that CF spoiler..hehehe..but honestly, its overpriced for that kind of appearance, not worth it..

• teelim on Mar 10, 2010 at 6:39 am

performance? nothing goes into the engine (^_^;)

TL

• Anand on Mar 10, 2010 at 7:46 am

If I really had no other choice but to choose a model from the BMW range, it'll be the 320d Sport. It has been said that BMW's are 90% of the time purchased based on emotions. Well, yah, during the 80's & 90's when consumers, how should I put this, were rather dumb-ed down. These days, we are better informed, educated about the choices we make & expect to receive the fullest out of our investment. BMW's don't really make it into that circle. be it of the 'general' or even 'blue collar' society. Take the A4 2.0 TFSI Quttro S-Line for instance, which goes for about 300K fully kitted up with nearly every known vehicle technology for 'efficiency' mind boggling 'performance' that would send the 325iSport ( Also around 300K) running back to Munich with it's tail between it's leg. Begging for mercy & a plastic surgery.

And just for fun, or should I say just for the 'joy' of it, why don't we add the Golf GTI mk6 into the mix, which just retails at 209k, even this little pocket rocket sends shivers to the 325iSport, over efficiency, performance, safety, handling, technology, … I could really go on.

I can't help but be feel rather frustrated & disappointed with BMW. Really, don't you think it's time to 'wake up'?

• hello Bro,

Dont talk cock here abt BMW…how many bmws u ever owned and experienced driving it? Audi and VW will scrape your pocket till u drop only after less than a year owning them esp. the resale value. I think u have to wake up from yr day dreaming…audi n vw achieved less than 1100 units in average sale per year while bmw reached almost 4000 in 2009 alone. Why cant u see from this perspective? low volumes in vw and audi means high cost of spares and maintenance, and extremely low resale value.Those who own these 2 brands will keep it for their grand grand grand children. while bmw at the same time offering a piece of mind free warranty and maintenance for 3 bloody years.and thats cool.No other brand offering that package for that kind of performance.if u adamant for a wake up call….definitely i would suggest u learn more about BMW before itchy commenting in this forum.One piece of advice…..BMW = Best Man Wins; only for those who can afford……

• only for those who can afford

• and ONLY FOR THOSE WHO CAN AFFORD

• cinaman on Jun 30, 2010 at 1:09 am

so how many bmw you have? i would say TEN, no? in your dream lah! booo

• bobdbilder on Mar 10, 2010 at 8:05 am

That's really expensive. You add more weight and the Air Intake is questionable in generating the torque. Whatever performance you gain, its lost in the weight. A tuned chip plus a dyno test wouldn't cost that much. You put down that kind of money for an outgoing model you have got to have a labotamy. Goes to show;

a)Rich people must be stupid.

b)Money can't buy you brains.

• Mr X. on Mar 10, 2010 at 8:17 am

How is this a Performance Kit when the engine is left untouched? This is the biggest scam ever!

• niuhje on Mar 10, 2010 at 8:32 am

damn u beemer… damn uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!!!!!

• fuyiopo on Mar 10, 2010 at 9:10 am

Why are you guys bashing in the first place? It is not that BMW is forcing you to buy the Performance kit or whatsoever, they are just offering it. IF you don't want it, just buy the normal version . No harm done. But still, i find this performance kit a little bit point less. Don't get me wrong, it is a fantastic kit, it will suits the M3 perfectly, but not the 320 or 325.

And for you people who compare beemer with protons, you better crack your own nuts. Cause it is going to be cracked by thor's thunder sooner or later.

• mystvearn (Member) on Mar 10, 2010 at 9:36 am

BMW=Banyak Makan Wang :P

• Darius on Mar 10, 2010 at 6:38 pm

Haha, stick some pieces of plastic and fibre to the car and charge RM100k

I never liked body kits. Fake, does nothing for performance and spoils the lines. And worse, pay 100k for it? Well, Im sure some people would.

This kinda Bimmer bersepah……and 3 yrs down the road, will depreciate to 1/2 the price or less.

Seriously, does anybody even bother to look anymore?

• rally_fan on Mar 10, 2010 at 7:17 pm

people can go on and on about why bmw is wrong on this, or that.. but we cannot ignore the fact that whatever they're doing works for them and their customers..

it doesn't matter what people like us hanging out here in paultan think.. the people who do the buying counts, and last i checked, bmw still sells more cars than both VW and Audi put together in malaysia.

• mynuszero on Mar 10, 2010 at 7:51 pm

100K huh…..well probably the barang only costs 50K…..another 50K is for the brand name…..M3!!!!! hahahaha

• BMW M-Problem on Mar 10, 2010 at 7:52 pm

Nice upgrade…. so is this model more reliable.? I am spending 400K

am I asking too much?.

BMW is synonmous with Problem. After warranty is over better pray it doesn't kill your wallet. Then when you want to sell the value also bad. So I dont see a reason why a sensible person will ever buy this car?. Especially in bolehland where cars are ridiculously over priced.

BMW sells more than Audi & VW cos the pre register and sell of as used to record high market share.

• Autik on Mar 10, 2010 at 8:28 pm

rally_fan said,

March 10, 2010 @ 11:17 am

people can go on and on about why bmw is wrong on this, or that.. but we cannot ignore the fact that whatever they’re doing works for them and their customers..

it doesn’t matter what people like us hanging out here in paultan think.. the people who do the buying counts, and last i checked, bmw still sells more cars than both VW and Audi put together in malaysia.

—————————————————–

You get it right, Audi sales is less than Tata is Malaysia lah.

• Autik on Mar 10, 2010 at 8:42 pm

January 2010 top 50 model sales in Malaysia. BMW 3 series, 5 series and Merc C class, E class are on the list, but no Audi. Let the number do the talking.

• Torukh Makhtur on Mar 10, 2010 at 9:56 pm

My god. Rm103k, n how many of HP increase? so called performance upgrade. -_-

• Simba_Labish on Mar 10, 2010 at 10:36 pm

Hi Bro!

I just want to say one word only…Ridiculous!!!!…

Malaysian people must have paradigm shift and open minded…

Malaysian people average in middle income group…So, i think this car too expensive… In europe… This car just about Euro 40K – 60K…

Just imagine…

Town planner salary in gov.

Malaysia Salary RM 4,000.00 Car Price RM 300,000.00

Netherlands Salary RM 4,000.00 Car Price RM 50,000.00

The ratio is (Salary : Car Price)

Malaysia 1 : 75

Netherlands 1 : 13

Thats mean Malaysian people must pay 62 times more than the Dutch…

But, just bear in mind that petrol price so expenxive in Netherlands i.e Euro 10/litre while in Malaysia RM 1.80/litre.. Thats mean Euro 10 x RM 4.95 = RM 49.50 for one litre in Netherlands…

Eventhough petrol price in Netherlands so expensive, the government provide a very efficient and sustainable transportation system…

So.. don't let your money goes to waste and highly unworthy product… U must think about BEST VALUE FOR MONEY… and do your comparison first before u buy this car… TQVM.

• Simba_Labish on Mar 10, 2010 at 10:40 pm

Hi Bro!

I just want to say on word only…. RIDICULOUS!!!! TQ.

• Simba_Labish on Mar 10, 2010 at 10:41 pm

Hi Bro!!!

I just want to say one word…RIDICULOUS!!!! TQ.

• kayel on Mar 10, 2010 at 11:23 pm

great stuff! but for the money spent on those kit, i rather pick audi b8 2.0tfsi, really value for money…

• Audi-Hater on Mar 10, 2010 at 11:28 pm

Audi's are glorified Volkswagens. Dont believe me? check the chassis, engines and tech.

And they FWD. Im sorry, they can put the engine over the axles to minimise torque steer, but at the end of the day, read this slowly. FRONT, WHEEL, DRIVE. The A4 has got more power, more tech and stuff, but when ure driving down a nice curvy road, you gotta be joking if you say the Audi is a better drive.

(except the quattros)

• Annoynimal on Mar 11, 2010 at 2:22 am

Another way of looking at it is that maybe BMW made the stock 325 too short of performance, hence the rediculous 100k just for what seems to be a minor performance upgrade… If the upgraded car can shave off 0.5 seconds from stock car around sepang, then probably probably probably its worth it. Otherwise, I dont see the point apart from the right to say "my beemer is different and more expensive than yours". But if I have the money… hell why not?!!!

• Jarum on Mar 11, 2010 at 8:18 am

I think 90% of you guys who have commented here have yet to drive a BMW or let alone to sit in one itself. Doing so, you will understand the sheer driving pleasure, its safety, its reliability and most importantly its comfort. All these elements comes with a price.

• like it! thumbs up to Bimmers fans :)

• Thumbs up!

• Aiya,, Dato or rich man's son Ah Beng will buy lah.

How many horse power gain from the ori 325i ?

• Kencana on Mar 11, 2010 at 7:36 pm

This is what they called sheer driving pleasure? more like useless upgrade to me. That car cost around Rm300k n below. now a Rm100k upgrade is already 1/3 of the car price. but performance wise, maybe a bit faster by 0.5 sec at the track.Better brakes n better aerodynamic. by a little. n that's about it.wait, THAT"S IT!?????????????????????? i own a 2007 325i, n i feel i better that i spend that Rm100k on servicing my ever-so-manja BMW car. That price only become so ridiculous coz of the Brand. Outside choice with the same shit? i bet its lesser by a half. period.

• Santiago Borja on Mar 11, 2010 at 7:53 pm

THIS IS THE BEST CAR THAT I´VE EVER SEEN IN MI LFE…….I LOVE IT

ALL THE PERFOMANCES MAKES IT AN ESPECTACULAR CAR….I WISH I HAD IT….THANK YOU SO MUCH….!!!!!

• acidburn on Mar 11, 2010 at 10:45 pm

Where is the pdf file?

• Burnt My Wallet

• Cars4Life on Mar 15, 2010 at 2:18 am

gollira said,

March 9, 2010 @ 5:26 pm

One word: Ridiculous

I second that!!!

haha. WHY ARE BMW BECOMING RICERS NOW? o_0

• Cars4Life on Mar 15, 2010 at 2:27 am

I'd rather take a 320d performance spec and smoke this. (:

• zaidi Othman on Apr 09, 2010 at 8:26 am

my e90 07 320i juz convert to 325i with full body kit..not even rm3500.. just go to butterworth penang compare to sunway kl ayooo mati lo

• no money no talk!
    bmw=bnyk makan duit!!
    we know not all people can buy ths ar.so this car only for those people who have money.not to those people who only can talk!