Alpina B7 BiTurbo ALLRAD set for 2010 New York Auto Show Debut

BMW USA’s top of the range BMW Alpina B7 will also be available with all-wheel drive to tackle American winters. There’s no M7 so the Alpina B7 is pretty much the sportiest F01/F02 you’re going to get.

It’s of course not the most powerful though, as that title goes to the 760i and 760Li with 544 horses and 750Nm of torque. The B7 makes do with 500 horses and 700Nm of torque, which is up from the standard 4.4 litre twin turbo V8 750i’s 400 horses.

The big Seven’s xDrive system actively manages torque between the front and rear wheels. The system actually recognises lateral acceleration above 0.5 m/s2 as and sport-oriented driving and increases the torque shifted to the rear wheels so you get that rear wheel drive BMW feel without sacrificing the benefits of all wheel drive when you actually need four wheel traction.

This is also not the first time Alpina has built a car with all-wheel drive, but it is the first B7 though, as previous generations of the 7-Series did not come with xDrive. Alpina can work wonders to your car but they can’t add driven wheels!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=990]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Pointless vehicle…

• francis on Mar 29, 2010 at 9:15 am

why did u say so? I think it a a good alternative as some driver cant afford the V12 version but they can choose this the V8 version which Alpina manage to crank up to 507hp from original BMW 750i which you getting 402hp only..correct me if im wrong..

=P

• Ha Gnih on Mar 28, 2010 at 7:51 pm

MINE !!!! in a few years time of course. LoL

• mitlanevo on Mar 29, 2010 at 3:31 am

dedicated to uncle ah beng???

• Fithrie Zin on Mar 29, 2010 at 7:54 am

Awesome tuning Alpina!

• Mazda 3 MPS on Mar 29, 2010 at 8:22 am

omg this is awesome

• fu yooooo…..one for me…..alpina

• jolly_idiot on Mar 29, 2010 at 5:22 pm

The interior wood kit doesn't match the exterior. They should change to use carbon fiber instead. Looks ah beng with this combination now.

• hahah! on Mar 29, 2010 at 8:02 pm

xcantik la bodykit die.. mcm ah beng & ahkau fiber body kit jual kat kedai eksesori..