Lumma Design CLR X 650 M revised to produce 670hp

Lumma Design brought out the CLR X 650 M a while back and have now revised their kit. It now packs added punch – Power output has been increased to 670hp which is a 3 percent rise from the previous tune and a total 20 percent rise from the X6 M engine. This has also naturally increased pulling power which now stands at an impressive 850Nm of torque, a small bump up from 830Nm on the previous model.

The revised super SUV achieves this hike in power over the previous CLR X 650 M with the help of a new high-performance exhaust system with quad tailpipes. The mods also pushes the car to a top speed of 312km/h.

Driving dynamics have been improved by lowering the car by 45mm with lowering springs. The car sits on Racing IV 9.5×20-inch alloy wheels. This is enveloped with performance tires that should maintain adequate enough grip on the road, considering the kind of torque torture that the rubber will be facing.

Outside, the SUV gets a redesigned rear skirt and wing, along with a three-section front spoiler with daytime LED runners, flared fenders, revised side sills and new carbon and Kevlar hood. Inside you get comfy looking quilted leather upholstery, carbon trim and aluminium pedals. Look after the jump for a picture gallery.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1228]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• nice one…

• jlooi on Jun 22, 2010 at 9:09 pm

Sure lots of replica will appear in Malaysia.

• John Woo on Jun 22, 2010 at 9:22 pm

First!

Hahahaha…carzy buggers making a powerful car more powerful….sweet!

• muuse on Jun 22, 2010 at 10:19 pm

need bigger wheel.. 20 incher is not enough!! even C class put on 21 this days..

• radz0 on Jun 23, 2010 at 12:05 am

skali pandang cam gen2..haha

• Gen X on Jun 23, 2010 at 9:16 am

Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…Gen 2…

Haishh… BMW no idea already.. copy Proton Design for what? Then Gen 2 owner should very proud…

• orang_malaysia on Jun 23, 2010 at 11:09 am

nobody will bash….it’s a BM what! If BMW design something look similar like Nemo also OK.
      If P1 do things like this,confirm kaw-kaw kena kutuk! mcm2 yang tak kena.

• Jarum on Jun 23, 2010 at 11:38 am

Currently they are proving themselves to be very foolish and childish like YOU!

You seriously need to get your eyes checked. If all ok, then proceed with your brain!

• Without a person beside the car to benchmark the size (now I know why they put all those hot chicks beside/on the car on the cover of car magazines…), I got the illusion it’s the size of a hatchback. :S

• montana on Jun 23, 2010 at 11:35 am

U.G.L.Y

• Jarum on Jun 23, 2010 at 11:36 am

Currently they are proving themselves to be very foolish and childish like YOU!

You seriously need to get your eyes checked. If all ok, then proceed with your brain!

• 2kool on Jun 23, 2010 at 11:40 am

Nampak macam saga moddified… haha… so saga guys got chance…

• copy from Gen2……

• carzlover on Jun 23, 2010 at 4:55 pm

ade beberapa orang bodoh atas sana compare it with Gen-2.

• chyan on Jun 23, 2010 at 10:40 pm

It has been awhile this BMW X6 is revealed to the public right?

It pissed me off to always see some nuthead with the similar statement

copy cat, looks like Gen2

For freaking sake, search up before posting shits like these.

As for this modded model, it looks horrendous.

• alamak on Jun 24, 2010 at 1:56 pm

It does looks like the Gen-2 shape which came out earlier. And this X6 is really an odd one… giant size, can’t fit much, performance car, but damn high…