World’s first dedicated BMW M showroom in Singapore

The next time you pop down to Singapore for a visit, you might just want to revise your itinerary to include the world’s first BMW M show room, so you will be able to feast your eyes on current M models. You won’t find regular BMWs here, this showroom is for cars with chassis numbers that start with ‘WBS’ only!

Munich Automobiles’ new showroom is located at Teban Gardens Crescent and houses models such as the M3, M6, X5 M and X6 M. Due to the fact that the E60 M5 has ended production it won’t be on show, but you can expect the upcoming F10 M5 and 1-Series M Coupe to be showcased once they’re introduced to the market.

Visitors will be treated to an interactive sound wall where they can sample different sounds of the M-engines, while historical information of the M-Brands history is also on display on a heritage wall.

Munich Automobiles, jointly owned by Prestige Cars and Malaysia’s Sime Darby, also plans to put a classic M model in their showrooms for the public to enjoy. The showroom will be open to the public on the 2nd of August. Opening times are 8am to 7pm from Mondays till Saturdays, while Sundays and public holidays opening times are between 9am and 6pm.

High-res pictures of the launch are available after the jump.

[zenphotopress number=999 album=1371]

Jacob Alexander

Jacob Mathew Alexander has been a motoring nut for as far as he can remember and has recently turned his passion into writing. After spending some time in the same industry in the UK, Jacob's work is from a slightly different perspective.

• good idea…..

• watever on Aug 03, 2010 at 7:55 pm

Fifth !!!! I PWN J00

• watever on Aug 04, 2010 at 5:07 pm

those who gave a thumb down are clearly jealous of me

ohs wells

• MINI FREAK! on Aug 03, 2010 at 8:44 pm

1 hong kong celeb at pic 5!

• mata katak on Aug 03, 2010 at 8:50 pm

dont be soooo happy bout it. T

• Angelin_Joliana on Aug 03, 2010 at 9:05 pm

The black suit guy smiling in 4.jpg looks like Paul the Tan right? Congra Paul u r invited there as well to represent malaysian autoblogger association!

• Alpha on Aug 03, 2010 at 9:27 pm

oh “M” g.I have a question,will BMW introduce the M version for the latest E89 Z4??the prev gen got a Z4 M Coupe,if I’m not mistaken.is it consider an M car too??

• mystvearn on Aug 03, 2010 at 10:44 pm

The only place Singaporeans can max out their cars are on Malaysian highways. Well, more money for the police then.

• ViosUser on Aug 03, 2010 at 11:27 pm

Rich ass Singaporean. The fact is, if our import tax is removed, we can have more M series on the road than Singapore

• mitlanevo on Aug 04, 2010 at 12:46 am

M6 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Bigger CC car in Singapore is cheaper than Malaysia after rate conversion.
    And now COE price is up to the roof, normal car is expensive to buy but not luxury car….

• niuhje on Aug 04, 2010 at 9:34 am

stop n stare… feel im moving but im going no where… hahah… banyak sgt lah traffik light kat spore nak pegi laju2 unless of cos hwy laaa… huhu

• Is this place snap-free?

• akupunya on Aug 04, 2010 at 6:10 pm

M16

• resort world on Aug 04, 2010 at 6:28 pm

Waiting patiently for 2020 cos our PM said that by then we’ll
    be a high income society same2x like S’poreans !!!!
    Until then, can only buy Toto and Wish-lah !!!!! :)