VIDEO: BMW 1-Series M Coupe Teaser

BMW have just released this teaser video featuring the new BMW 1-Series M Coupe partly covered up. Features that we can clearly make out are the new wheels with that typical BBS-like design, quad exhaust tailpipes typical of modern BMW M cars, and of course the car also gets its own M styling.

Given that the 135i is on sale in Malaysia for about RM423,800 and the M3 goes for the region of RM700k, can we expect a 1-Series M Coupe to be priced at the high RM500k to low RM600k range here? Still crazy expensive unfortunately!

Look after the jump for the teaser video.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• flizzardo_sohigh on Aug 29, 2010 at 1:38 am

too much for such ugly car

for those who really want smaller and nicer to handle m3 who didt like e92 m3 because too big just skip this and get e46 m3…

• mr. wiseGuy on Aug 29, 2010 at 5:45 am

smaller n nicer..of course dis M1 is SMALLER n NICER
      compared to e46…

• phas3r on Aug 30, 2010 at 1:37 am

hi LiLfreak aka flizzardo, e46 m3 is much bigger than e30 m3

• gangully on Aug 30, 2010 at 10:40 am

obviously someone who is not a true and true bmw aficionado… suggesting and e46 m3 as a replacement to this is just a thought of a not really smart fella…

• I wish I could afford it someday later.

• mcm iklan savvy sebelum dilancarkan…btol tak?

• someone LOL on Aug 29, 2010 at 5:26 am

wth??? 700k for m3? better buy ferrari.. price no much different.. if you can afford this, why cant add few for for ferrari.. ~sigh~

• Mackironi on Aug 29, 2010 at 11:56 am

700k for a ferrari? Are you comparing a new car to a recon car? Grow up dude.

• qozh moreno on Aug 29, 2010 at 5:53 am

yikes…. that kinda price tag for this kinda ugly weird thing… rather go for a full modded GT-R 32, 33 r 34 seriously… damn ridiculous on the price…

• Korean on Aug 29, 2010 at 10:44 am

Yes!! you are right. Rich people will buy 1-Series M Coupe and poor people will get the GT-R 32, 33 r 34.

• mr_3m on Aug 29, 2010 at 6:20 am

before the savvy advert, there were other manufacturers who used the same method to launch their cars, especially prior to a major motor show… and in this BMW case, Paris Motor Show is next month (Sept)…. so nobody is copying anybody here…. savvy is not first nor last to use this kind of unveiling method….

• armandd on Aug 29, 2010 at 9:57 am

the 135i weights around 1500kg. quite heavy for such a small car. i wonder how heavy this M version is.

• akupunya on Aug 29, 2010 at 10:32 am

kereta yang kalau ikut tadak makna apapun.
    cuma harap enjin dan brand BMW ja.
    masuk malaysia mahal gila..
    meleleh je la pakat tengok..apa yg pakai mesti juah gila sebab mahal…

tapi kat saudi, porche cayenne turbo hanya rm67K ja..
    tak ke kasta namanya?

• Aaron Isaac on Aug 29, 2010 at 10:37 am

stupidly priced. I’ve seen the 135i quite alot (not in Malysia) and for RM500K, you;d have to be stupid or basically supporting crooks to buy it.

• a ferrari is more than double of that. A f430 is about 1.5 million. People dont simply buy ferrari’s also because it’s maintanance is super high.

• Hmm??? RM400k for M1?? Add a bit more, u’ll get a Godzilla R35 that will blow this bmw away!!!!