Volkswagen Touareg gets the Exclusive treatment

vw touareg exclusive 1

Now, VW’s new Touareg is already winsome enough for most in its regular form, but what’s there for the person who thinks standard isn’t spiffy enough? Well, how about a Touareg kitted out with a Volkswagen Exclusive package then?

Available to order with all engine variants, including the hybrid, the version boasts a range of luxurious features, starting with an exterior that comes with a Chrome & Style package and anodised silver roof rails.

vw touareg exclusive 2

Inside, things begin with seats in a high-quality two-tone Nappa leather combination as standard. Available in two colour combinations, Pepper Beige/Titan Black and Dark Burgundy/Titan Black, the leather offers a practical feature besides looks, in this case treated “cool leather”, which prevents the seats from becoming too hot under direct sunlight.

The leather seat system includes heated front seats with electric 12-way settings, electro-pneumatically adjustable backrest side bolsters and head restraints with longitudinal and height adjustment.

vw touareg exclusive 3

Inclusive to the Exclusive package are leather door inserts, a black headliner and sill panel strips in stainless steel, with exclusive lettering to boot. Decorative real wood elements, finished in Olive Silk Gloss, round off the items in the interior.

The package also includes 19-inch Salamanca alloy wheels – finished in Sterling Silver – as standard, with a 19-inch Girona wheel available as a no-cost alternative. There’s also an optional 20-inch Tarragona wheel if one thinks the nineteens are too small and don’t cut it.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Jimmy on Oct 13, 2010 at 3:58 pm

This is definitely good. But I want it to be bigger than Ninja King.
    BTW I think X6 is better, like a giant sportcar.

• nabill on Oct 13, 2010 at 5:13 pm

y on earth r u comparing this to x6 ? such diferent segments , jus bcos thy r both 4×4 thn we have to compare them….

anyway , i luv red leather/nappa seats…very classy…and those 19′ wheels still look tiny

• Jimmy, you should compare with KEMBARA ;)

• Lim Kopi on Oct 13, 2010 at 6:15 pm

Just goes to show that – MORE IS LESS :)

• i like it but still could not afford it …. for now!