Perodua Myvi SE 1.5 open for bookings from 12 Sept – four variants available in manual and automatic transmission!

Perodua has officially announced that the Myvi SE 1.5 will be open for bookings from 12 September 2011, which is next Monday. The range topping “Lagi Power, Lagi Best” Myvi will be available at all 178 Perodua showrooms nationwide from 15 September 2011. Prices will be announced on the launch day.

Wait, what happened to the “Myvi Extreme” name revealed by the pics we posted yesterday, you ask. Well, Perodua says that a total of four variants will be available, so perhaps “Extreme” is one of them. What we know for now is that there will be a “Multimedia” variant available, and the Myvi SE will come in both manual and automatic forms.

Choose from five colours, one of which is the “Majestic Yellow” shown here. Another is black, and white is almost certain to be included.

“We are very encouraged by the feedback from our existing and potential customers who want a Myvi with a bigger engine capacity. This new 1.5 Myvi “Lagi Power, Lagi Best” is currently exclusive to the Malaysian market,” Perodua MD Datuk Aminar Rashid Salleh said.

“The new 1.5 Myvi is aimed at the young and urban executives who want a model which is sporty and premium. We anticipate that the new 1.5 Myvi will contribute to about half of the monthly 8,000 units Myvi sales,” he added.

The P2 boss also said that all Perodua showrooms will stay open “until very late at night” during the first few days after the launch, in anticipation of big crowds.

Since June, Perodua has received a total of 34,000 bookings for the new Myvi 1.3, and has delivered 18,000 units to date. The Myvi has overtaken the Proton Saga to again be Malaysia’s best selling car (according to MAA data, click here to view), a place that it has occupied for a long time.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• http://www.mudah.my/Perodua+MyVi+1+5+Extreme-11390568.htm

mudah seller much faster lor giving price :P

• Perodua Myvi New Model
      Myvi 1.5 Extreme
      OTR Price : RM56,400
      Monthly : RM590 (90% Loan)
      Be The First People To Drive This Car
      Many Intresting Free Gift
      Interest Is 2.9 for 9 years

tolong orang iklan..hahahaha

ok la…still expensive but thats the market price for it

• for sure proton bungkus…..
        Bro an_nabil.. please check the detail, then you now why the price is extreme…
        This myvi standard with Vios & City…. 1.5…. We can call this new Myvi is the Best Car for City ride..

• proton no “bungkus” lah, they still got best selling what…but the price like elegence 1.3 = RM54,400.00..people who booking this will angry man.think!…huhuhuhuh…

• yaHAha on Sep 15, 2011 at 6:02 pm

I think larrrr.. if proton wanna equal perodua sale lar.. better switch all proton engine to mitsubishi la. Saga fl can put 1.5 dohc enough oredy, maybe 4g91 can b. Persona can put 4g92 dohc (wud b nice if 4g92 mivec). Or maybe Gen 2 wif 4g92 mivec much better. Satria neo 4g92 can, 4g93 1.8 oso can. Inspira?? Bravo for inspira oredy mivec engine.. only problem price still high for some malaysian. If lancer gt 2.0 RM73K at langkawi n labuan, y not inspira 2.0 inside RM70-80K wud b nice.

• This car look better than that thing Neo S2000!

• Kokopai on Sep 10, 2011 at 11:12 am

lol.. you need 6 of this cuties to buy Neo S2000’s transmission system alone

• Just been informed by SA that there should be 3 variances (all 1.5):
      -2 SE version (with touch screen and without touch screen) with semi-bucket seat, new bumpers etc. Price from 54k and 56k
      – 1 Extreme version (with extreme bodykit, leather seat, tint etc). PRice from 61k

• some one tell me the price rm 62K for Myvi 1.5 extreme & Myvi SE rm 59K

• kamenrider14 on Sep 09, 2011 at 12:53 pm

if it not about the price i sure will wait it…
    but saga fl 1.6 is just suitable with my pockets

• My 2 sen on Sep 09, 2011 at 8:17 pm

Buying a Saga FLX is like you just purchase a brand new iPhone3GS and still showoff like no tomorrow, yet others already using iPhone4

It’s a fact LOL

• Android, Samsung SII way better than ur iPhone 4 wakaka~

• My 2 sen on Sep 11, 2011 at 2:22 pm

Thats in Geek’s world, in real world is different story.

Don’t you notice right now the trend are no people give a F to other smartphone rather than an iPhone?

LOL think about it dude

• gattaca on Sep 10, 2011 at 8:20 am

although you have iphone4 but only using for call and sms only what’s the point? get it?

• + play games only… spent few $K to play games only???? worth???

• My 2 sen on Sep 11, 2011 at 2:18 pm

lol some don’t even know people using iPhone to surfing web, gps, listen mp3, watch drama, take picture, direct access to facebook, twitter, messenger, video conferences and talkbox

probably you guys still living in the era of 3310 or something? hahahahaha

• 3.5″ watch drama? Better get 46″ LED TV or 4.2″ S2~

• baloon on Sep 14, 2011 at 2:24 pm

even ur opinion seems reasonable, people doesn’t seem to agree with you. I wonder what have you done to these people..

• Kokopai on Sep 10, 2011 at 11:14 am

Buying this lagi best is like buying the first generation iPhone with new casing :-“

• I know .. u by this car because the price not the quality….

• New Myvi with 1.5 Dvvt vs P.Persona 1.6 Campro. Assume prices are same, which will you choose? Thumb up – Choose Myvi, Thumb down – choose Persona.

• Getting all kinds of Megane vibes from the colour and front profile, which is, well, kind of appalling since it’s precisely what the Myvi is not.

I still think the styling’s too aggressive for what you get. <_<

• pencuci tandas on Sep 09, 2011 at 8:59 pm

agreed..the style is too aggressive..its remind me of a BAS SEKOLAH..

• neutral on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:02 pm

looks aggresive from the front but not worth it with its price tag…

• Just me on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:00 pm

How much exactly? Can’t find any price indication in above write up. Last week I read in the Sun daily that police captured an image of a Myvi speeding at 180km/h on PLUS. With 1.5 engine I’m sure Ah Beng will go even faster, so next year OP SIKAP no will be even nicer …

• Rohizat on Sep 09, 2011 at 10:37 pm

Apa gunanya “Lagi Power, Lagi Best”? Kalau AES sistem dah jalan, bawa BM pun tak syiok lagi…

Takkan hanya boleh buktikan “Power” di Batu 3 circuit atau Sepang je?

• squall_shinoda on Sep 11, 2011 at 7:26 pm

Bro, Litar Batu 3 dah berkurun tak wujud lagi la… Khir Toyo dah jual kat pemaju dan jadi perumahan D’ Kayangan…

• sub_zero on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:15 pm

still the same drivetrain, same engine (prolly from alza?) the only differences is the cosmetic change and the whooping price

worth? think

• turbo go go go on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:33 pm

wait, whats the price anyway?

• simasen on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:05 pm

agreed, not practical at all..space is really a premium in this car..

not cheap..gone were the days when p2 car was cheap n fun..

• tiadaid on Sep 10, 2011 at 9:46 am

Since when do Malaysians factor practicality into their car buying criteria?

• My 2 sen on Sep 11, 2011 at 2:27 pm

You still have an cheap and empty Perodua Viva 660 Basic that only cost RM24,999

• squall_shinoda on Sep 12, 2011 at 9:43 am

But that one is only a Viva “kosong” 660 with all 4-door “paut” windows, “paut” steering, no alarm, no rear wiper and no radio. All stripped down almost to the Tata Nano level at more than thrice the price of a Nano itself.

• some ppl can only buy a good phone but best car he can afford Viva “kosong” 660 …. Wohooo~

• squall_shinoda on Sep 11, 2011 at 7:38 pm

I agree with you. Back then, Perodua produced the Kancil to provide mobility for lower-income group, university student and fresh graduates. Back then, the Kancil provides an alternative for those lower income group who couldn’t even own a Proton Saga. At the price tag starting from about RM21k, it was damn cheap for today’s standards, and yet practical because even the base Kancil EX 660 got radio, aircond, front power windows and central locking. Compared with Viva “kosong” 660, there are all-door “paut” windows, “paut” steering, no rear wiper, and doesn’t even have a radio – and yet still expensive. Back then, the Kancil was a fun little car to play with, spawning those Mira-wannabes bolting on those turbochargers and Mira engines under their hoods.

• Bongcs on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:13 pm

Is ok for me.

• Matchy on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:14 pm

The lamest “name” I ever seen! Remind me of Kamen Rider W shouting “Exxttttrrrrrrrreeeeeeeeeeeee”

• squall_shinoda on Sep 09, 2011 at 6:14 pm

But too bad, Kamen Rider W never use a Perodua MyVi “Extreme” but rather a Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade… I repeat, a Honda CBR1000RR Fireblade…

• hetfield85 on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:15 pm

RM65k anyone?

• don^don on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:22 pm

the all important question Danny: PRICE and SPEC!!! :D

• Danny Tan (Member) on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:56 pm

Plenty of speculation out there. Let’s wait for the official announcement :)

• YEAH RITE on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:22 pm

MANUAL YEAH!! BUT ON SECOND THOUGHT IT WILL BE A LITTLE AWKWARD AS THE GEAR LEVEL IS KIND OF LOW ERGONOMICALLY.

• mfahd_88 on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:26 pm

they should use ‘ lagi power, lagi best, lagi mahal’ as the tagline instead

• Daripada “Asia’s answer to BMW” …… or “My first Lotus” ….hahahaha

• meet_the_zonan on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:39 pm

aku bagus.. kau ada? ada ku kesah!

• then what? “Asia’s answer to BMW”? …….. kakakakakakak. …
      or better still “My first Lotus”? …… kakakkaka

• carlover on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:41 pm

Finally launch already…..

myvi 1.5 fan is happy to look for this baby.

• BERSIH 2.0 on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:46 pm

The outlook i would 5/9 for this extreme model, i don like is the Auto Gear box mount at next to the FM stereo !! Tis look very ugly for the internal look!!
    Jus my 2.1 cents !!

• alistair lim li wei on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:47 pm

I smell the end of Suzuki Swift. lolz

• sewellng on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:49 pm

malaysia vehicle is way too expensive

• PT said ‘The Myvi has overtaken the Proton Saga to again be Malaysia’s best selling car (according to MAA data, click here to view), a place that it has occupied for a long time’

that is for July only. not total number, we will only know the real result at the end of december 2011.

• Critique on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:58 pm

Isn’t the statement correct in the context of available data?

For full year’s result lets wait for it to be published in early 2012.

Cheers :)

• no, PT said ‘The Myvi has overtaken the Proton Saga to again be Malaysia’s best selling car’ sound no right, which suppose for july only not in total sales. in total still saga with 45k while myvi 41k. this is data up to date.

• Critique on Sep 10, 2011 at 4:50 am

The statement is correct in the context of July data. No mention of total sales ytd in the article.

Furthermore, i doubt the statement is making a reference to the total sales ytd as it is by no means finalised. Hence not much of a point to draw conclusions based on moving data, at least for me’lar.

Cheers :-)

• he never specified in july.

• he never specified in july. no need to the end of year but the total sales up to date will do jan to july.

• Rocko on Sep 10, 2011 at 4:12 pm

Doesn’t matter if Myvi is no. 1 car…it is still crap….

If the price is RM65K or thereabouts…hello??? Buy Exora better…or if you want fun ride, small car, good fc, Suzuki Swift will pawn it anyday.

Myvi is the curse of Malaysian. Crap milo tin expensive cars. Yet foolish people buy it by the truckload….well i used to owned one….now get rid already…..any Proton cars also better than this shitz.

• Glenn on Sep 13, 2011 at 6:05 pm

ah Exora?? that crap car that can’t pull 3 ppl up Genting Exora model? Dude my Myvi with 3 ppl and full luggage went up faster than the Exora he was struggling all the way up and my car is stock standard haven’t changed or modified anything….i trust Perodua cars my old Kancil almost 10 years already and done about 170K in mileage still runs smoothly and it was a workhorse easily carrying 20 bags of cement per trip without sweating and I’ve yet to change any major component just the usual oil and filter changes heck I’m still using the original clutch till now…

Swift is great but only the Swift Sport and also if you don’t carry luggage coz the boot is the same size with my Kancil small size only…..

• kamyulo on Sep 16, 2011 at 1:35 am

Are you sure? I drive my exora with 3 adults + 3 kids, leading and potong all the way up to genting. Only overtaken by a couple of genting taxi and beemers. Anyway, it’s a manual.

I can’t get the same power with my wira 1.6xli.

crap? think again

• ben yap on Sep 09, 2011 at 1:59 pm

what are the specs for 1.5 Myvi? 4 airbags, ABS, EBD, traction control? paddle shifter and 7 speed DSG gearbox?

what’s in for the multimedia specs? DVD player with GPS and disco lights?

• you want the specs? see in mudah.my. hope the salesman telling the truth.

• “Keep On Buying Perodua To Kill Protongkat!”

• kamaji on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:09 pm

The front look like a copy from VW and while arm with a lagi power slogan, I can imagine there will be plenty of luke-skywalker zipping around the traffic dangerously like a cooper S(wannabe).1.5 engine power sitting on a same old basic chasis is nothing to shout bout.I wonder at what speed it starts to wobble like sampan.
    Meanwhile,as for the price tag, I bet it’s gonna be exhorbitant but still I believe there are fans out there.Overall the car not bad though but not my cup of tea as P2 cars are always overprice.

• Glenn on Sep 13, 2011 at 6:12 pm

chassis designs are built based on the use a car will be used for…you don’t use a monocoque frame for a prime mover as it’s illogical and can’t be used and totally unsafe…which is why performance parts were created to increase and strengthen a car’s behavior on the road…if u want a performance car u buy one if you are the lazy type who doesn’t know about cars except how to open throttle or if you are hard working like me you build the car to your specs and desires…..so which one are you??? i’m guessing the lazy one rite….

• pengu on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:33 pm

”will stay open until very late at night during the 1st few days after the launch in anticipation of big crowd”

why?

• donadoni on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:36 pm

i couldnt careless

• Congrats to anyone who’s going to book and own one, but remember:

‘DRIVE SAFELY!’

The new Myvi 1.5 May mean more horsepower, but it ain’t a ticket to speed recklessly!

• timlin on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:38 pm

Memang best.

• michael on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:44 pm

the launch of extreme is too fast. sounds very desperate.

• izhar on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:48 pm

budak kuning mari dah…

• squall_shinoda on Sep 12, 2011 at 3:46 pm

Polis kata jangan, so jangan beli kereta ni. Kang tak pasal2 kena tangkap polis psl join Bersih.

• PakAbu on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:48 pm

“What we know for now is that there will be a “Multimedia” variant available, …”

That’s … something … I do not know what to expect. 8O

• More traffic fatality rate for sure if those people speeding at a speed of light tailgating at other motorist. Sorry if I am a bit sarcasm, but that’s the reality. And sorry, I would rather invest on a proper car with bigger engine capacity and better handling eg. Proton Persona if the price range to be set between RM60K to RM70K for the sake of my safety and wallet.

• seperlinky on Sep 09, 2011 at 2:58 pm

aiyoo, ugly spoiler

• no name on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:03 pm

now i notice the headlamp looks like hyundai…soon many will look for after market part for hyundai headlamp..

• Proton owh Proton.. Why are you so slow.. Exora turbo and Persona Replacement Model should already be in the market by now.. If PRM come out with no turbo..i guess the fan have to wait for another 3 years ka? Give us some reason cheers for you.. Again lost to P2.. WTH?!!

• tak perlu gopoh bro, proton sure have this two varian turbo, by da way, they sure have alot of testing need to be done for safety, they target 5 star euroNCAP… implementing HPF (Hot Press Forming) technology and others for your safety too..rumour said to be fitted with 6 airbags…. no need to hurry lah… patience!

• littlefire on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:10 pm

C, the sales have proven that Myvi is back again!!! (From MAA data)

But really or not?!? 1.5L engine is exclusive to Malaysia?!? I tot Toyota Passo or Daihatsu Boon/Sirion have 1.5L variant long time ago at UK & even Singapore…

http://www.sts.com.sg/daihatsu_cars_sirion_specs.php

• squall_shinoda on Sep 12, 2011 at 2:16 pm

TIpu la tu, the Daihatsu Boon/Sirion had already used the 1.5L engine… just a promo gimmick by the Perodua head honchos…

• shawal on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:13 pm

Normal myvi drivers pun dah cucuk2 ppl on highways, apatah lagi myvi extreme.

• jerrymouse on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:14 pm

Danny, any specification details for this 1.5 version?

• The Enthusiast on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:15 pm

Why can’t the standard Myvi look like this? Weirdly a lot of people buying the “Myvi Lagi Best” rather than waiting for this one. But if it is around RM 60k, definitely not worth it. Might as well buy a Vios.

• bajet power bajet best

• BN=barang naik on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:19 pm

no matter how expensive this car is..cheaper proton car still cant beat it in sales..i wonder why…hmmm

• akinablue on Sep 10, 2011 at 11:40 pm

why?because malaysian has been fooled by them. T and D is behind P2. malaysian mentality has been tuned to say jap brand is better even if “indah kabar dari rupa”.

• bolehland on Sep 12, 2011 at 8:08 pm

I don’t think so because, it’s one of the ‘reasonable’ cars where average income people can afford. every malaysian would love to have a nice car but with the majority of the population earn within the range of 2-5k, plus all the cost of living, i guess this is the best option they have…walaupun indah kabar dari rupa. road tax murah, jimat minyak, kereta ok…spare part murah etc…are the common factors. further more, guess what do you think those folks at the assembly line earn? with the money they earn i’m sure some may just kerja pun setakat melepas batuk di tangga.the lack of quality control? substandard vendors…plus the “tidak apa” attitude in signing off the final product out of the factory…so end up some may say it’s a piece of crap. from the manufacturer point of view, do I care if it’s not up to the mark?? you can claim the warranty provided should anything happen. loosing customers? I don’t think so because, this is what the majority can afford, I need not worry, people will still buy. :-P

• minifan on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:20 pm

Yup, that’s what malaysians taste just like europeans. P1 open your eyes, cheap saga is not hatchback, satria 5 doors is. Just give what market wants!

• My 2 sen on Sep 09, 2011 at 11:40 pm

what the market want is a new model with nice looking and feature rather than an old model that keep refresh and rename or re-engine.

• Unimpressed on Sep 10, 2011 at 7:00 pm

“malaysians taste just like europeans.”
      yikes. you sound like a cannibal!
      got what you meant though.

• CHONG KAT on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:21 pm

The P2 boss also said that all Perodua showrooms will stay open “until very late at night” during the first few days after the launch, in anticipation of big crowds.

• yellowcab on Sep 09, 2011 at 3:28 pm

1.5 for drifting? horsepower? cvt? JBL speakers???

• everytime i look at how saga/myvi topped msia sales, i constantly remind myself how we rakyat have been forced to conform, to buy something we didn’t want in the first place, no thanks to the AP system.

• critic_A on Sep 12, 2011 at 1:35 pm

actualy no buddy force any buddy to buy anything~ if u dont wana buy P1 or P2 car~ or cant afford to buy better~ u can always choose to buy 2nd car

• Only the Daihatsu Boon X4 1ltre turbo 4wd variant is fit to wear the “Extreme” tag, anything else is just lame.

• Cucukman on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:02 pm

Ops sikap tahun depan lagi ramai la mati..
    kereta ringan, dipandu laju..terbabas hancur..terus langgar mat moto…

• Miyabi on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:16 pm

Tak menarik langsung.. takde WOW factor pun.. sekali tengok rasa boring..tak sama dgn civic type R, tengok sekali terus jatuh hati..

• SCT mlk on Sep 14, 2011 at 6:24 pm

cuba la bandingkan dgn model yg sepatutnye..mcm swift sport ke..aku pon tak brp berkenan kat myvi ni tp perbezaan tu biarla berpatutan sket

• Expatriate VN on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:35 pm

Jaguh kampong 2 see the 1.5 engine as “extreme”! What a pathetic syok sendiri syndrome!

• bunny on Sep 09, 2011 at 4:37 pm

well, I guess proton has taken their move, the proton saga 1.6L price decreased from 46k+ to 40k+ ad. Perhaps, saga 1.6L with ABS and CVT is on its way.

• Please…if you want to fit new engine or transmission, make sure you fit into a totally new model rather than ‘renewing’.

• you should say that to MYVI!!!!!!!

• Kids…Myvi still using same engine and transmission, only different body and chasis.

Why shall i argue with a kids, sigh…

• Kid, you know that myvi already using 1.5L, you should know that kid.

oh kid, since when myvi using different body and chassis????

• mycar on Sep 12, 2011 at 1:45 pm

alamak! why my old Myvi written in my ‘geran’ 1.3cc??

• Critique on Sep 09, 2011 at 5:08 pm

Is a shootout on Paultan.org between the Saga 1.6 vs Myvi 1.5 warranted/helpful?

Your thoughts ?

Cheers :)

• NICE!..i like it..more agressive and good looking than the current myvi…CONGRATES Perodua!..(copy cat?..nahhh as long it is trouble free and hi 2nd hand value its will do for me)

• oleoresin on Sep 09, 2011 at 5:21 pm

Myvi owner 1.0 & 1.3…. This means your 2nd hand value will drop like hell. Sell your car quickly….. Its already happen to old saga/iswara 1.3

• kerelbort on Sep 09, 2011 at 5:25 pm

how come i sense anger from this thread.. anyhoo, good to have more variant in the market.. more option.. why not do custom option.. .u can omit what u want and can add factory fitted option

• proton lover on Sep 09, 2011 at 5:34 pm

proton saga is still better than this overpriced thing

• Visnu on Sep 09, 2011 at 5:46 pm

The frog once again involve to new species call EXTREME! I rather buy third hand Mini Cooper, Swift or Mazda 2

• Salamander on Sep 09, 2011 at 6:01 pm

A car for the commoner.

• critic_A on Sep 09, 2011 at 6:09 pm

i’ll go for satria neo cps anytime

• u mean the one that sold couple of hundred units a month?

• And stop production?

• Kokopai on Sep 10, 2011 at 11:28 am

well… that is much better than sitting in a car that you’ll see every couple of minutes while you are driving

• If that’s a concern, then go buy a bugatti, but can you afford?

• no need bugatti since you already said ‘the one that sold couple of hundred units a month’. that is already enough rare you know………

• Rural Executive on Sep 09, 2011 at 6:15 pm

“The new 1.5 Myvi is aimed at the young and urban executives who want a model which is sporty and premium.”

Wouldn’t an executive be looking at, oh I don’t know, an executive car? Something classy and a bit more subtle.

Or maybe “urban executives” is a fancy codename for unsophisticated Ah Bengs?

• M0Faz on Sep 09, 2011 at 6:28 pm

I suspect it will have the old 4 speed auto tranny since P2 din boast anything of it having a CVT (come on, it’s a selling point, I don’t think anyone keep a selling point as a secret).

4 speed auto tranny, go dai pls.

• unimpressed on Sep 09, 2011 at 7:01 pm

“This new 1.5 Myvi “Lagi Power, Lagi Best” is currently exclusive to the Malaysian market”
    because only malaysian are using myvis to race on public roads?

• see daihatsu boon 1.5 manual and auto here:
    http://www.sts.com.sg/daihatsu_cars_sirion_specs.php

even though boon is boon and myvi is myvi, but myvi is basically boon. so we can refer to boon performance as an early indicator of myvi performance:

boon manual: 965kg 0-100kmh: 10.5s top speed: 175kmh
    boon auto : 980km 0-100kmh: 11.1s top speed: 170kmh

• Prismo on Sep 09, 2011 at 7:33 pm

With all the “aggressive styling” bodykits and only 1.5cc under the hood, all I can say is the car just “All Show, No Go”. Perodua should concentrate on improving the handling and rectify the previous Myvi’s brake caliper problem instead of trying to sell as much new myvi as they can while the current myvi’s owner suffer the noisy caliper problem and probably unsafe too. My bro Myvi had this problem!! he just replaced the brake caliper and the warped disc just before raya. That the 3rd time he replace the caliper.

• Supertram on Sep 09, 2011 at 8:16 pm

if Mudah is true about 56k then behold folk, this car gonna flooded the road soon enuf.

Damn! the front end is really cool looking, dare i say NO other car came out with that kinda design , i mean , where are all the ” meh, look like XXxxxXX brand/car” posting? ;)

It a good thing , i think

• autojohdoe on Sep 10, 2011 at 1:08 pm

56000 at 90% loan kot…

kalau tambah 10% d/p 56,000+5,600 = 61,600

• Bongcs on Sep 09, 2011 at 8:18 pm

would it be the same engine as currently in the Perdodua ALZA ?

• Bongcs on Sep 09, 2011 at 8:23 pm

Guys ! this is what happen if you had a 1.3 in a Maivee. what happens if is 1.5 ?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OnUixP9woJQ&feature=related

• MyVISE on Sep 10, 2011 at 5:14 pm

my fren…nowadays car all design kalo accident enjin msti tercabut atas dasar keselamatan…jgnla slapstik sgt ma… u drive all new Proton, Honda, TOyota, Merc, mostly smue akan jadi camni ma bile accident…

please dunt be to harsh on myvi, I know u totally hate it…but be reasonable not because of engine tercabut, there is a lot of video out there regarding engine tercabut for other brand.

peace.

• Bongcs on Sep 10, 2011 at 10:06 pm

tq.

• PeYn0 Fanz on Sep 10, 2011 at 11:33 pm

Actually this statement is not true..
        can u imagine every single accident, the engine will TERCABUT..hahaha

Actually, what happen is the materials they use as myvee chassis too weak to hold the engine..not too strength because high tensile steel will give more load..so perutdua use very thin. light steel with less strength…

so, by giving rubbish statement, u think u can influence them?

thats why OPS SIKAP getting increase…perutdua cars cause death..

• Bongcs on Sep 11, 2011 at 2:00 am

It all depends on the user, but i have to agree with PeYn0 80% as well.

• izhar on Sep 11, 2011 at 3:34 pm

sport rim besar sgt…tayar nipis…bwk time ujan mmg out…senang aquaplaning..

• otacon on Sep 12, 2011 at 2:02 pm

enjin tercabut,yes!passangers cabin still intact!

• what are the differences between myvi 1.5 SE and myvi 1.5 xtreme, besides the price?
    if the price for myvi 1.5 SE is below RM60K otr, i surely gonna buy it…

• DVD player with GPS, Leather seat, Carpet & bodykits only… better get the SE….

• dannyl77 on Sep 09, 2011 at 8:58 pm

Myvi elegance is RM56-57k , Alza is RM60-63k , Myvi Extreme = with the Bodykits fitted & 1.5L engine , i think will be around Alza Premium Price…..around 63k…. or Maybe slightly higher….

Buyers will surely have a hard time to decide…. if Myvi Extreme Price is so near to Alza’s Price…

Anyhow i think its for those Buyers who wanted Something Special ….i think Myvi Extreme is like the Sport version of Myvi….. Macam Suzuki Swift Sport , Satria Neo CPS or R3 , Golf Gti , etc…..

• cheku77 on Sep 09, 2011 at 9:08 pm

I’m glad I advise my sister to buy SWIFT in 2008. I told her Myvi when sale for 1.5 engine also will be close to swift price. But swift is better & more valuable because, it bigger, better design and chasis, prettier, class above, respectable and famous internationally, one of the most beautiful car I had ever see for compact, got taste for good car, better build quality, handling very good with electric steering… and etc…etc

So forget about Myvi 1.5, get a better car… Dont give excuse for poor resale value for swift.

And please don’t mistaken vios and mazda2 value for money… that also for someone don’t have good taste for car.

• wong ah yat on Sep 09, 2011 at 9:11 pm

I bet this MYVI “Extreme” has 200hp, top speed 250km/hr… shit, this would be the best name already, what do you call the face lift later (sure got one, trust me): Extreme SE, Extreme-Extreme, Lagi Extreme, Extreme FLX, Extreme Boleh… sure crack their coconut head, ha ha ha

• Unimpressed on Sep 09, 2011 at 11:46 pm

Myvi Extraterrestrial. Can ‘fly’ on the road, up up and away to other planets!

• Consumerism on Sep 10, 2011 at 12:44 pm

not just to other planets. other worlds too……
        then you can say bye bye to this world.

• I wonder why all the hype ? After all it’s just a Myvi a daily car …… as though it’s like some super car…. damn it’s not even a VW Polo GTI

Maybe this so called Myvi 1.5 Extreme is akin to a poor man’s VW Golf TSI equivalent

No offence intended … just a thought

• Let em be la wei.. Not many fortunate enough to buy GTI and so on.. Poor ma. Poor man la..at people can say “i bought my MYVI the highest spec ma..Your civic low spec oni right..if not VIOS j s

• will smoke civic and altis anytime coz very light

• turbo go go go! on Sep 10, 2011 at 9:13 am

why? is this myvi such an evil car? why you have so much hate? your family member lost in this kind of car???

why such a harted towards this malaysian ppl’s car?????\

are you guys sick?? you drive saga doesnt mean you need to hate myvi.!!! such a fool!!!!!

• Let em be la wei.. Not many fortunate enough to buy GTI and so on.. Poor ma. Poor man la..at people can say “i bought my MYVI the highest spec ma..Your civic low spec oni right..if not VIOS j spec oni right”

• kuncisudu on Sep 10, 2011 at 8:44 am

boleh ke warna kuning tu? polis tak tahan ke?

• Rosmah on Sep 10, 2011 at 8:48 am

my Jibby won’t be too happy with that clean colour.

• laserpump on Sep 10, 2011 at 10:04 am

Either the Japanese or the locals in Perodua think we are stupid enough to not thinkn this is just a smaller Alza…what is so extreme about it?…….if its more than 50k..might as well go go for sag fl,persona even NAZAs peugeot 207…

This car does not look extreme..

• stil looking for myvi replacement model?

myvi is grown up in design

kia vega is cute too but not sellin here

• this car shit on price 1.3 full spec at kuching 57k can u all imagine the price of 1.5 myvi otr at kuching over price car.. tp kete nih banyak peminat up to them .. for me it not worth to buy kecuali lah duit tak luak nak belanja hahahaha

• deeptest on Sep 10, 2011 at 2:00 pm

just way too over priced! Persona is just RM3k away for the top of the range!!

• nasi lemak namawee on Sep 10, 2011 at 5:03 pm

auk la..nang mena..mahal gilak ka kuching towk eh!
      volkswagen jgn cerita laa….nak cari polo kat area mall pun sikda jua
      boring mena tgk jalan kt kuching towk cuma dipenuhi oleh keta
      vios & myvi je…wei..ada sesape drive fiesta kt kuching?mesti rare fiesta tu.ehem!

• tell me kat mane si myvi tuh harga 57k aku dah g showroom kat kch nih kat jalan airport tuh maybe 1.3 h spec giler harge weh hahaha nih spesis cekik darah.. aah buat boleh jamin this car will be range around 70k for lg extreme. lg pun dah tgk kat pelabuhan malam lepas hahah sorry myviaan lg extreme memang dah gile mahal n u tak dapar lah kit tu yang u boleh beli my 1.5se jer got 2 variant hahaha extreme siat ada touch screen panel se tiada.. mungkin lori bawak tu dah turun kan myvi kat area bintulu sibu or sri mana so boleh tgk lah kalau tak terkedu tgk harga

• rohde & on Sep 10, 2011 at 12:36 pm

siap la nnt kau camaro kena cucuk

• Honda Power on Sep 10, 2011 at 1:59 pm

What’s the big deal about this Lagi Best Myvi 1.5 SE? It’s just an overpriced car!

• Honda Power on Sep 10, 2011 at 2:03 pm

Two days ago I saw a Viva with Toyota logo at the rear. I was thinking the owner must be desperate enough to drive a Toyota but since the poor chap cannot afford to own a Toyota, he has to ‘shiok sendiri’ and replace the Perodua logo with Toyota logo just to satisfy himself. How funny! Ha ha!

• Pretend on Sep 11, 2011 at 12:19 am

Might as well go all the way and put a stallion or bull badge on the car.

For once if you got to pretend your car to be something it is not, why not pretend it is a super car?

• Evoque on Sep 11, 2011 at 11:17 am

Me too.. I saw a white Gen-2 with BMW emblem. Betul-betul tak tahu malu..

• i saw a Saga with P2 logo & Kancil with P1 logo then…. how??? both of then proud with National car??? =,=”

• that’s not to mention myvi with BMW grill!

• lotud on Sep 11, 2011 at 6:05 pm

i’d rather put LOTUS emblem if i drive a Gen-2 than BMW’s

• BMW is nothing, LOTUS is the king!

• Yeah, last week on my way to office in Shah Alam saw a Gen2 with Toyota emblem! And not so long ago, an old 80s saga with Ferrari stickers all over the car’s body, really! But yeah, if u want to pretend, just go all out and stick a Ferrari emblem rather than a normal Toyota logo! The chances that you will see a Ferrari in a day is very very minimal, while Toyota is everyway, those Toyota drivers must feel like ‘meh’ when they see the car (if the Gen2 driver read this, cmon la man, change the emblem la, u r only downgrading yourself as a human being who cant even afford an entry level Vios)..

• hahhahah…let dem be lah…some people are like that…There are also expensive put away of the car emblem, not wear any ahh…huhuh..so, rugi…hahhah

• I_LOV_AMD on Sep 10, 2011 at 2:50 pm

I bought the perodua car because I can’t afford to buy the t&h or the rest brand , basically because of family commitment and lack of extra $$ , not because of the quality of p2 car , I can say their build quality is damn poor and the sc is damn sucks . I don’t understand why the p2 management keep saying the amount of their so call “cheap skate” car sold each month , if the gov cut all sort of taxes , are they dare to say the amount of car sold ?
    firstly your car is not safe at all , you saw so many accident on the road , when the car at 100km/h with head on collision , the fatality is almost 100% for all the passenger on the car .
    just day dream and living on your own world , for the p2 worker and the management .

be practical a bit , just add the ESP ,AFS , pre crash features and lane departure warning system .
    and frankly the driving altitude for some drivers are the caused of the accidents .
    for p1 and p2 , you are killing other peoples life indirectly , if you are reading this .
    you should take your car to do a crash test in euro NCAP or NCAP at least showing that your car is safe to drive on the road .
    else it ‘s just a piece of junk

• critic_A on Sep 11, 2011 at 12:47 am

u get wat u pay for~ if u want better car, go earn more money and buy it~ dont keep on blaming~ ur lucky to hav a myvi, not a kancil~

• but we deserve a better build quality from them! perhaps P2 is the most cash making auto in Malaysia, why not give ‘cash back’ to customers with quality, safety, and better build car?

• Ahmed on Sep 10, 2011 at 4:07 pm

Sporty n premium . No ler.”… A bit weird with the spoiler. Put in twin pipe la ..”.

• Its certainly looks odd.The previous SE looks much better.the present one looks like a mature dame with high heels!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    and 104 ps???? it will be very pedestrian huhuhuhuhu!!!

• only for mommies!!

• Bongcs on Sep 10, 2011 at 10:10 pm

please dont kill your customer

• varia on Sep 11, 2011 at 12:56 am

fatality rate for MYvi high, better buy DMAX

• varia on Sep 11, 2011 at 12:59 am

money first, safety later

• On high ways there will be tons of myvi up people’s ass from now on. Signs

• Is this 1.5 so called EXTREME version have the same chassis / platform / height / weight like the old Myvi? Is the brake still as sucky as the old Myvi?

I’m driving a 1.3 Myvi SE version now and it feels like flying already on the road on the speed of 100km/h or more. Ya, i know most of the Msians (including my dad) is foolish enough to get this car because of the clever marketing strategy that you guys input into this Myvi which is Lightweight = Power , Lightweight = Fuel Consumption Low.

But what about the safety features? Those who think of getting this car please reconsider it again and again. I can dare to say my friend’s Persona is a lot better than this in terms of handling , safety , brakes and interior. Not to mention the Satria Neo.

Please make sure you are those city drivers driving only less than 100km/h with this car. Else, don’t get it especially you are those family man which go for long distance everyday. It is totally not safe, the brake is like hell shit and the handling was like driving a van.

What i would like to say is please don’t think all of the Malaysians is stupid. Ya your car is responsive enough to cheat many Malaysians. But please la, dont risk our life anymore, please improve more on the brakes and handling before you talk about “socalled POWER”.

• sub_zero on Sep 11, 2011 at 3:41 pm

yep, city car IS FOR city driving

not some long-range journey car like c-segment car capable of

and yet all i see is myvi cucuk all those beemers merc on the most right lane thinking they are driving celica :x

• i have myvi too, after 3 years i think neo is better, with same age, fuel not jimat also lah..with econ very loud…huhuhuh…feel no gud..

• Azma Banting on Sep 11, 2011 at 7:29 am

The interior look cheap and old skool design?

• droll on Sep 11, 2011 at 9:23 am

finally, they have shoved the 1.5L engine in the myvi. but the spoiler is a bit too ah beng.

i wonder what the 0-100 times will be for the manual edition.

• Johny5ive on Sep 11, 2011 at 12:10 pm

Awesome! Definitely worth a test drive,can’t wait..

• Mater on Sep 11, 2011 at 3:53 pm

Picanto copycat?

http://paultan.org/2011/01/04/first-images-of-2011-kia-picanto-geneva-debut/

• autojohdoe on Sep 11, 2011 at 8:23 pm

i just saw a myvi with lexus logo… wow…

• fadry on Sep 11, 2011 at 10:19 pm

i think this car is look urban and noty,
    the engine capacity is good enough..
    proud to be Malaysian!..:)

• oleoresin on Sep 12, 2011 at 9:08 am

Sell thing that people want….. This is a key of business success. People want JIMAT PETROL and SMALLER LOOK+BIGGER INSIDE. Plus, with 1.5 they can race like hell. Eat my smoke you P1 idiot!

Did they mention safety? No…. Did they mention spacious? No…. Did they mention about price? Hello, with emblem P2, you will get durable+jimat minyak+timing chain of Toyota. Plus, fancy speedometer. So money is not issue.

We are living in Malaysia maa…. not states where everybody concern with life. People concern about petrol

• Any myvi 1.5 extreme today? I actually book myvi 1.3 but in waiting list. no stock

• better get 1.5L SE looks a lot better, but No leather seat & i don’t like the red meter!!!

• Any myvi extreme new today? spec? Price?

• Yuki Shiro on Sep 12, 2011 at 11:34 am

Ah! Now I remember!

The yellow reminds me of the taxis!

Yikes!

• kantoi on Sep 12, 2011 at 12:26 pm

Based on the interest generate on this article, this show most of the Malaysian can only afford a Myvi or Proton. Haihz, unfortunately, I am one of these poor “RAKYAT” who can easily own a Civic/Sportage/Altis/Tucson if not because of the STUPID TAX!!!!!!!!!

• proton sale will drastically reduce ..hahaha..such a very well design car this myvi…
    Lotus?..what lotus?..kedai mamak lotus kah?..lotus curry house kah?..

• an_nabil on Sep 12, 2011 at 5:44 pm

i think the only thing that extreme is the price!

• Orgasmism on Sep 13, 2011 at 10:22 pm

Lantak korang la mampu pakai honda ke toyota ke…aku org miskin je.
    Dalam barang kualiti punye…takde keletang2 mcm jenis kerete malaysia yg satu lagi tu. sume dubb je(kemas)

Yg korang duk mengomen, pernah pakai myvi ke?
    Kuman K.U.2 duk dalam pon ade 10 cm lagi head room…kete lain bleh buat gitu?

• cakap PAkai Otak on Sep 14, 2011 at 5:29 pm

Hello korang semua…Setiap KERETA ADA KELEBIHANNYA TERSENDIRI,
    mana kata kalu nak kereta malaysia yg sedap ride di bandar2 ambillah myvi
    kalau nk Long distance,nak ruang besar ,handling cun,Better Ambil Persona Elegance LA??harga mahal tapi Ruang sempit,tk selesa,handling goyang buat apa,better ambil Proton la..Persona Elegance..aku dah pakai Setahun lebih dah..Setakat korang komplain Minyak kuat??tk da maknyanya..aku pakai ok jer…Orang yg tk pernah pakai proton je ckp proton minyak kuat..nak minyak save mcm mana lagi?ikut juga cra pemanduan korang..
    daripada 61-62 k for myvI??what else did ur get??persona elgnce With prices 50 above u cant get abs,srs dual bag,ruang besar,4disc brake,handling sedap for persona elegance..spa nk bagi??so..bagi yg ktuk2 proton tu ,better beli sndri dn bwak..Myvi ni aku tk puas hari tang harga je..dh la malaysia punya..hrga nk melampau2…ko igt import ke nk mhal2..tapi better yg berduit bnyk dn yg nak krta saiz kecil ambillah myvi..cuma aku tk suka korang kutuk2 proton,setiap Pengeluar ada Kelbihan Dan Kekurangan..admit it la…think before u all say!!

• Giler_Kereta on Sep 15, 2011 at 2:14 pm

Myvi’s quality is actually quite good, it’s almost comparable to certain makes like mazda, suzuki & mitsubishi. The new Myvi 1.5 uses the same engine used in Alza & Avanza 1.5…which is actually a Toyota Vios engine. Suspension also not bad…firm setup, so it doesn’t bounce that much when going over humps & also when speeding on highway. As for safety, it achieved a 4 start rating…which is quite good for a Malaysian made compact car. The only downside is the interior space, but then again it’s made for a different market segment, i.e., compact car segment. Overall, i think in terms of value, it beats the crap out of most Proton models & also some korean and japanese models of the same segment.

• yaHAha on Sep 15, 2011 at 6:05 pm

Correction.. Myvi 1.5, alza n avanza not the same engine wif vios larr bro. Alza, avanza n myvi 1.5 use 3SZ-VE engine.. vios using 1NZ-FE.. same 1.5L only.

• Giler_Kereta on Sep 20, 2011 at 9:01 pm

Yup….u’re right about that, it’s the same engine as Avanza.

• ibanezz on Sep 15, 2011 at 10:49 am

totally overprice…….i rather wait for Saga R3 next year….

• ibanezz on Sep 15, 2011 at 10:52 am

totally overprice…..i rather wait for Saga R3 next year…

• zamri on Sep 15, 2011 at 12:48 pm

For 2nd car bettr go for myvi.. Tapi kalau kereta family baik beli persona.. Boot luas, boleh letak barang banyak.. Tapi minyak kuat sikit than my previous waja 4G.. Myvi tak tau tak pakai..

• kamyulo on Sep 16, 2011 at 1:50 am

semua cakap pasal FC, minyak, FC, minyak.

tak penting, tak penting.

ayam pun sudah beli, sos kicap mahal ka?

before buy, think how much the car will depreciate in 5 years, 10 years
      normally, 50% after every 5 years.
      today 60k, after 5 years 30k, another 5 years 15k
      how much EXTRA fuel cost you in 10 years between a light and heavy petrol drinker?

• Mater on Sep 16, 2011 at 2:32 am

“Lagi Money, Lagi Best”

• nohope on Nov 07, 2011 at 3:21 pm

PLEASE, this car is not safe at all. What power you ae talking about if driving an unsafe, soft metal, lousy brake and poor floating handling car

• Prathib on Nov 13, 2011 at 2:11 am

Lagi POWER Lagi Bangang……..i rather buy persona elegance high line…which is more stabel…and worth for the money!!with lotus ride n handling summore!!!