Order book for the new Honda CR-V tops 3,000 units; 2.4 model now open for booking ahead of June launch

Honda_CR-V_2

There were never any doubts that the latest Honda CR-V would be a commercial success here in Malaysia; the only hanging question was how big of a hit it would prove to be. A colossal one, as it turns out.

Honda Malaysia has just announced that there have been close to 3,000 bookings for the fourth-generation CR-V within a month of its local launch. That’s the highest ever figure for a new Honda model and considering how popular the brand is among Malaysians in recent years, that’s no mean feat.

The 3,000 orders also surpassed the all-time highest monthly booking figure for the three previous generations of the SUV. To put it into perspective, Honda Malaysia has now achieved 43% of the 7,000 unit yearly sales target set for the new CR-V, all within its first month on the market.

Honda_CR-V_4

As such, there’s a lengthy waiting list for all but the earliest adopters, and Honda Malaysia is already in the process of reviewing its production plan to reduce the waiting period for customers.

It has also been announced that the 2.4 litre variant of the Honda CR-V is now open for booking ahead of its market introduction in June this year. The higher performance model is expected to be priced around the RM190,000 range, and will account for 10% of all new CR-Vs sold.

To find out what the fuss is all about, you can read our extensive report of the Honda CR-V launch here. Also, third-gen CR-V-owner Anthony has sampled both the new 2.0 and 2.4 litre variants at a press drive in Thailand. Click here for his comprehensive test drive report on the new model.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• ChrisLai75 on Apr 11, 2013 at 11:43 am

Kudos…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 11
    • Ah Beng Kia on Apr 11, 2013 at 1:07 pm

Hahahahahaha!!!!
      All the stupid korean car fans / anti T or H warriors can go and suck it. Sales figures beats korean keyboard warriors anytime.
      Stupid kimchi fanboys. Facts are facts!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 104 Thumb down 94
    • Jimmy on Apr 11, 2013 at 5:29 pm

Yes, for having 4 airbags and ESP. I think some potential Camry 2.0E buyers have jumped ships to buy CRV, since both have presumably good RV.
      Of course, we wish there are 6 or 7 airbags per vehicle for this price range, ini dipanggil Keadilan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 4
    • Eww why don’t just get a Mercedes-Benz G63 AMG? downstairs downstairs!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 27
    • Malaysia pr on Apr 12, 2013 at 12:20 pm

I book two, one for me and one for my mistress

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • jolly_idiot on Apr 11, 2013 at 11:48 am

It beat mazda cx5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 82
    • frenzyaustin on Apr 11, 2013 at 11:59 am

CX-5 is better in terms of everything.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 116 Thumb down 26
      • benchot on Apr 11, 2013 at 12:23 pm

wah u so smart wan..they beat everything kecuali sales figure which is the only figure that matters..ur burger stall has everything ar and beat the next taman burger stall..but u make rm1 drive kapcai while he drives kancil..ur mentality really power lo..lespect same lu frenzy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 74
        • qwerty on Apr 11, 2013 at 1:38 pm

He’s just making a statement that the CX5 is better in styling, power-train, handling or whatsoever. What’s with the attacking or condemning??

Really weird lah lu frenzy!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 24
        • frenzyaustin on Apr 11, 2013 at 1:59 pm

Sales figure or spec affected you to buy a car?
          My mentality is definitely power as I buy car for it’s specs and looks, not by sales figure.
          I think Myvi is a better car than a Aventador because it sales figure is way higher than the italian crap? Is this what you mean?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 13
          • alldisc on Apr 12, 2013 at 8:40 am

sales figure matters a lot to the importer dealer, because if it is not good..say, like ford focus or mondeo then they cannot expand the business. means no new service centre in the network and such. look at toyota and how they are giving back to the costomers – by offering a wider and better service.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 13
        • Dr Cooper on Apr 11, 2013 at 3:48 pm

And you thought compare buying a car with buying burger is a clever idea ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
        • dugong on Apr 11, 2013 at 7:52 pm

viva sales better than crv. so crv must be crap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 7
        • Then you should be smart enough to buy a Myvi. Best selling car in Malaysia then must have matter to you most right, smart fellow?

• OMG….frankly, i prefer the H.CRV exterior and interior design over CX5, but when about the engine and features, i prefer CX5.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • Will be a great match if CX-5 2.5L is available…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • Dzulx on Apr 11, 2013 at 12:17 pm

Interesting result as it is nowhere close to cx5 in any angle

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 8
  • Reader on Apr 11, 2013 at 12:37 pm

There was no doubt of the success in terms of sales, just as the heavily criticised Civic. But great sales figures doesn’t translate to better car. Just better market acceptance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 6
  • Overpriced junk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 25
  • SamTowTruck on Apr 11, 2013 at 1:13 pm

See. All you sushi haters. Car not even launch already can get 3000 bookings. The trust is so great even without test driving.

Now, let’s see whether you conti, frenchies, kimchi, can fight Japan best car. So, to those aspiring to become car salesman, go apply either in Honda or Toyota. Easy job. People will book straight without seeing the car.

Other make salesman have to entertain those main main people who like to test drive but don’t want to buy. Waste saliva and time. So, if you see some of those who drive other than jap car owners or proton owners, don’t bother. Waste time to entertain them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 49
    • And than we have this people just adding fuel to the T&H hates.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 11
      • Maserati on Apr 11, 2013 at 1:59 pm

And then we have this people who think he’s angel and the gospel.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 21
    • Totally agrees. Mazda belongs to the 2nd division together with Mitsubishi, Subaru etc. Only Toyota can compete with Honda in the top tier of Jap manufacturers with Nissan at a distant 3rd.
      On CX-5, the soccer moms will never buy it because its available space is a lot less than CR-V, not to mention the breathless skyactiv 2.0L engine. Mazda 6 & CX-5 will both fade into oblivion as those “experts” who sing their praises will not buy them in the end. Talk is cheap & easy. In the end, what matters is the sales chart with the Champion sits high on the top !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 35
      • Yeah, for you talk is cheap. How come Mazda CX5 sales was way higher then CRV in Australia and Europe? These are countries that know what are good cars. Every single reviews I read put CX5 as no.1. 2nd division? So for you the old decade old Honda engine is better then Mazda award winning new Skyactiv engine that even rival hybrid in term of fuel consumption? You are just a typical Malaysians who only have T & H in your head. Things changed, get yourself updated.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 12
        • Enthu on May 24, 2013 at 10:47 pm

i wouldn’t say “rival” hybrid’s FC. Exaggerating.

It would sit in between conventional and hybrid.

Many reviews who tested extensively also mentions the improvement is nothing to shout about.

Just check out CX5 FC, and compare it to the CRV.
          Nothing to shout about really.

• Storm on Apr 12, 2013 at 1:46 pm

‘Expert’ who sing praises ended up buying this car and these are the real expert, the Australian are known to be the toughest car critiques. Don’t just be juara kampung, read what happened overseas too..Honda was way way below Mazda in Australia. So what now? Honda must be a super crap car since it sits at the bottom of the sales chart in Australia? That’s the problem with most Malaysians who have this herd mentality and for that they get super underspec cars from Honda and Toyota. http://www.caradvice.com.au/223540/car-sales-march-2013-winners-losers/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
  • There was one 2.0 on display at the an auto show at IPC shopping centre the other day along with the Mazda CX-5 and its success isn’t merely about brand loyalty. It still looks great from all angle accept from the rear, I find it more spacious inside and visibility all around is better. There is no doubt the Mazda possessed near European level In interior quality and refinement, but that dosent mean the CRVs interior was gawdawful. Sunroof was ignored for the CRV’s amazing one-pull rear-seat fold flat system.

I said it before and will say it again, the CRV still looks better suited for a older family where speed and looks isn’t really a major USP, while the younger looking CX-5 is for the younger smaller family or single adults. I am still surprise on its success though, it wasn’t expected when the competition is this hot. Don’t get me wrong the Mazda is still a great car, but the Honda still has most of the box tick for buyers, its not as bad as the Honda-prejudice says. Now following a recent trend, I’m prepared for massive down votes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 10
    • Sam Loo on Apr 11, 2013 at 1:55 pm

Again like i wish to repeat. Resale value is very important. Only those fools who like to burn money go buy other junk car or cold car.

Smart people will buy car with good resale value and thus, T&H. Mazda is the black sheep of the japanese car makers. Same with Mitsubishi, subara, etc.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 58
      • kentji on Apr 11, 2013 at 3:34 pm

this is not how you evaluate things man, mazda or not, if o offer you rm5 delicious fried kuey teow and rm1 fried kuey teow that taste like shit which will you choose?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 10
        • Sam Loo Jr on Apr 11, 2013 at 7:57 pm

Sure i eat the RM1 kueh teow la. Can save RM4 wor. still gets the job done and make me full.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 24
      • Resale value is not as important as safety and power in my book.

Money can always earn back…being protected by the CX5 numerous airbag and award winning engine makes it a winner vs CRV

Only ppl who are risk averse, boring, no imagination would state RV as the most important criteria in buying a car.

Let me give you a tip…if you earn more, then you dont need to worry about RV anymore. i buy cold cars last 15 years, unconcerned about RV

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 9
    • cskiat234 on Apr 11, 2013 at 2:00 pm

That is a very fair judgement. CRV being CRV just have more believers than the rest. I am a fan of Mitsubishi and I brought an ASX. End of the day, we just have our own variety and requirements to satisfy our own personal checklist.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
      • Glad someone here understands my judgement. My father got himself a Honda City E largely due to my persuasion that the City is a better, safer car. Otherwise we are lumbering around in a Vios G (avoided for its looks and rear drum brakes). If I had my way, I would have gotten a Ford Fiesta S, but it is waay to small for a family of 4. The City met the requirements of a well balance family car and single car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
        • alldisc on Apr 12, 2013 at 8:45 am

Vios G has all-disc brakes set-up. get the facts right.

only vios E and entry level J are of disc-drums set-up, but still both have ABS as standard.

• Enthu on May 24, 2013 at 10:49 pm

G has disc brakes all round la.

It seems your persuasion is based more on self preference -_-

• Black Dog on Apr 11, 2013 at 2:09 pm

There are probably 3 reasons here:

Keyboard warriors here are mostly youngsters or unmarried (below 40), but buyers of CRV are mostly above forty’s (uncles and aunties). Mostly, with exception of course.

There are more and more motorist turning to SUV (and MPV) because of safety, practically and ease of driving (the sheer number of new SUV launches speaks for itself).

CRV is a good car, no doubt about it. It has been the best selling small SUV in the states for many years. It’s reliability and good driving dynamics is proven, coupled with high RV, it’s a sure winner.

I’m looking forward to the 2.4L.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
  • Sam Loo on Apr 11, 2013 at 1:46 pm

Please buy this car. Very high RV. You won’t regret buying this car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 30
    • Honda lover on Apr 11, 2013 at 3:11 pm

You said this car is C with no RV in the launch post.Now why suddenly u said this car has high RV???

• Sam Loo on Apr 11, 2013 at 4:17 pm

Did I said that? So I take back my word.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 16
        • Love your jokes Sam. 1 of the main reason to keep me coming back to PAUL TAN is keeping me entertained with your antics. Keep up the good work.

• Shame_Loo on May 11, 2013 at 9:03 am

Having Sam Loo here = having Chua CD in MCA….joker n only talk nonsense….

• Sam Pah on Apr 11, 2013 at 3:31 pm

Honda CRV is hot among car thief…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
      • Soilek on Apr 11, 2013 at 4:09 pm

Thief steal buy another one. At least the thief got taste and owner got reason to upgrade. You don’t expect T&H owner to be like others who keep their car till got rust bucket or sell to scrap metal dealer.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
    • alldisc on Apr 12, 2013 at 8:54 am

my brother did buy the 3rd gen CRV at 150K in end 2007. just traded in for a new VW Passat if not mistaken at 90K. good value to consider actual market value for such car is 79-82k –

go to mudah website for further reference.

• CX5rocks on Apr 11, 2013 at 1:48 pm

I’m soo in love with my CX5. I nearly booked this CRV but I’m soo glad i waited for the CX5 despite the super long queue. Nothing beats a CX5 including Sportage, new CRV or whatever. People just buy CRV for the brand name, Honda which is more marketable in Malaysia, hence affecting its resale value. Other than that, CX5 wins specs wise, looks wise & performance wise. Fuel economy saves you a lot of money too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 16
    • frenzyaustin on Apr 11, 2013 at 2:38 pm

I prefer the front looks of the CR-V than CX-5 only, the other CX-5 is better. One thing i dislike about Mazda is now their car looks the same, Mazda 6 on steroids = CX-5. But they still looks nice.

• kingkong on Apr 11, 2013 at 2:05 pm

AVH, you gets a thumb up vote from me because I am a recent honda owner. Used to own a kimchi car but RV very, very low. As a family man with 3 kids who doesn’t received any gomen handout such as BR1M, PR1MA, KR1M or a sport R1M…RV is very valuable to coup my ROI.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 25
    • cskiat234 on Apr 11, 2013 at 2:30 pm

Aye, Kingkong. We hear you. Agree with your point of view if looking things from your side. 5th May will be an interesting day ;o)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
    • frenzyaustin on Apr 11, 2013 at 2:40 pm

Why don’t you buy a good and reliable car that last for years instead keep changing car? If talk about RV, you forever will stucked at Toyota/Honda.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 8
      • speedevil on May 21, 2013 at 9:11 pm

THIS IS THE FINEST COMMENT WHICH REALLY MAKE ME CANT AGREEING MORE. THKS

• lol wonder how a liability has ROI.funny people

• Sam Loo on Apr 11, 2013 at 4:21 pm

Your comment will be a lesson to other. That’s why i have insist so many times that RV is very important when buying a car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
      • Sam Sung on Apr 12, 2013 at 10:18 am

So Mr. Sam, please explain again how is a liability ever going to have ROI? you keep saying RV is important, then explain lah… teach us something.. im really interested to know how liability can be converted to ROI.

• Confused on Apr 11, 2013 at 2:19 pm

The truth is. Paultan reader only account for a small percentage of buyers. Most of the people that buy cars prolly have no idea what type of suspension or steering wheel the car is using let alone even more technical information. Its kind of sad as this would encourage our “beloved” syed mokhtar to continue to screw us with ultra low spec hondas (thing doesnt even come with a rear boot cover). Bloody sad.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 8
  • Richard on Apr 11, 2013 at 2:44 pm

I when to test drove the 2.0 crv, felt the car can handle more torque cos’ it handle pretty well. Maybe the 2.4 with 180bhp would be a nicer car to drive.
    But I will also consider the 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe with 2.2 diesel.
    It design, power and come with 7 seat seem tempting. I guess alot people would be worry about it resale value.

• seancorr on Apr 11, 2013 at 3:02 pm

Honda Malaysia has some serious quality issues, check out their Facebook case about the brand new Honda Civic which was only driven 2km and then back to the showroom.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
    • Mat Global on Apr 11, 2013 at 4:15 pm

Don’t waste money buying H. Civic.Buy Proton Preve cfe is much better.
      But i agree with H.Crv choice over the rest.
      Better buy now.If next year new car prices come down 10%, the car in hand now to trade in will drop by about 20%.

• Honda Civiv is the largest disappointment in Honda’s latest offering. So bad that it has to have a emergency refresh and sales in Japan stop (I don’t see it in their website anymore). The Civic was launched exactly a day after we we decided on the City. Compared to the really awesome Civic FD before, the quality fall short, the interior is ugly, not only it’s lower quality but it lost the lever handbrake next to the gear lever which was awesome. The exterior looks dull next to a FD, I meant what happen to the F22 Raptor-like rear lights?
      An all round disappointment that every Honda fan can agree.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • ben yap on Apr 11, 2013 at 3:30 pm

wah! times are bad and people still go rush and buy a CRV. I wonder where they found the pot of gold.

• Reader on Apr 11, 2013 at 3:53 pm

Recall again

• Reader on Apr 11, 2013 at 3:54 pm

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/235699-toyota-three-other-japan-carmakers-to-recall-34-mln-vehicles-over-airbag.html

• http://www.autoblog.com/ford/recalls/
      http://www.autoblog.com/jeep/recalls/
      http://www.autoblog.com/bmw/recalls/
      http://www.autoblog.com/audi/recalls/
      http://www.autoblog.com/subaru/recalls/
      http://www.autoblog.com/chrysler/recalls/
      http://www.autoblog.com/buick/recalls/
      http://www.autoblog.com/[insert your favorite brand here]/recalls/

All cars have their recall, this is actually from a comment at Autoblog article about a Hyundai recall, saying that a man with a Elantra had the side airbag deployed suddenly slicing his ears off. cars are complicated machine and the reason Toyota,Honda and Nissan are getting recalls more are because there are more on the road than other cars.

• car man on Apr 11, 2013 at 4:53 pm

Crv is a good rv car…
    but not a good suv..
    my family have own before 2generation crv…
    suspension is their problem..
    and very under power..accept 1st gen. crv.
    cx5 overall wins but not roominess.
    sante fe is king when come to genting road…u will know what is 436nm torqe!
    try to wait ford kuga……..seen llike 1st ranking mid size economic suv….in some oversea report.

• frenzyaustin on Apr 11, 2013 at 6:04 pm

I thought it’s Tucson compare to CR-V? Santa Fe compare to Fortuner.

• Mat Global on Apr 11, 2013 at 7:56 pm

In between my high two flying carreers, i have worked as a H. car sales consultant with a view to take the trade in cars for our used car business.

Based on my experienced, i can say that half of the ladies and housewives in Malaysia like Honda Crv.
      This help to explain why the suv is very popular here. When it comes to buying cars it is they who swing the purchase decision.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
      • Sam Loo on Apr 11, 2013 at 10:43 pm

Yeap, trading used Hyundai is my bread and butter. Just need more sorhais to buy new kimchis and show them the Hilux when they sell

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 20
  • Rulered on Apr 11, 2013 at 7:53 pm

RV….., since when other ppl’s money, how and where they spend it, is a main concern of ours?

• Sportage is much much better in everything… This crv is just a junk and overprice car. The interior dashboard is just like an oven! LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 15
  • shawal on Apr 11, 2013 at 8:55 pm

cant wait for the kuga and santa fe to arrive , itl be an awesome shootout between d 5 suvs (including the cx5 n sorento)

• Just love this car….just feel comfortable inside out with this car…the feeling can’t be compared if you doesn’t own one before.

• ericboy on Apr 11, 2013 at 10:07 pm

Does anyone knows this gen crv doesn’t comes with reverse sensor? The salesman quote RM300+ for adding reverse sensor. Just fyi… ^.^

• Honda Power on Apr 11, 2013 at 11:16 pm

New Honda CR-V doesn’t have reverse sensors because it has a high tech reverse camera. It’s an awesome SUV. That’s why Honda CR-V is the No. 1 best selling SUV in the WORLD. This is a fact. In 2012, Honda sold more than 600,000 CR-Vs worldwide. The nearest competitor, Ford sold only about 400,000 units. I own 2 Honda cars. For me, it’s Honda all the way. Hooray for Honda! Honda The Power Of Dreams.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 16
      • Sam Sung on Apr 12, 2013 at 10:23 am

You mean the power of delusion, i have a 2009 CRV and it feels like steering a boat with a small engine coughing along the stream. The amount of revs needed to get the car to speed is unbelivable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
      • ericboy on Apr 13, 2013 at 2:07 am

when at night or when heavy rains occur, the reverse camera image will be affected, more of if the camera was stolen or damage, anyway there’s many possibilities that why we need a reverse sensor.

• Kw Lim on Apr 11, 2013 at 10:54 pm

This CRV looks good but the 2.0 model is underpowered. The 2.4 will be better, I believe.

• Funny a lot of ppl talk abt RV etc. Whereas this car is not in their budget range. Be smarter ppl, buy if you like. Normally human being has a certain level of acceptable qualities when buying something. It’s like when u can’t afford an LV, go for Zara, still cant afford buy Padini. However, I will not say much. Test drive and only u will know which one u prefer. Mazda has a dynamic style of driving, Honda also not bad plus good RV. Beauty is a subjective, some ppl like Rolls Royce, I would prefer Bentley, Cheers

• Dr Alban on Apr 12, 2013 at 3:40 pm

Dont just look at the BOOKING numbers. I have just visited my friend, a Honda SA…he told me, a lot of potential buyers ‘ cancelled their bookings’ after the all new CRV came to our shore.

• Dr Alban on Apr 12, 2013 at 3:44 pm

If u wanna be a RV warrior, so buy T or H. Period.
    Different people, buy their vehicle for different reason, some really appreciate the RV, while some appreciate the technology/the performance/the safety/etc etc..So respect each other decision, and stop acting like a fool who gonna bombards other people choices. Afterall, we buy the car by our own hard earn money, so pls keep your fool mouth shut up. TQ

• Richard on Apr 13, 2013 at 2:04 am

Decent looking family SUV.
    RV is going to be a non decision making issue.
    Car price will come down and less people will buy used car. One day, there will be a 100% financing, 0% interest & free maintenance up to 300K km promotion in Malaysia. By then, do you think you want to buy used car?
    Therefore, the most important issue is maintenance.
    If SD can give better warranty and free services/ maintenance and free consumable spare parts. I believe that based on the car design, specs & features, it can beats T H N.
    For me most of the cars either Japs or Kimchi are decent looking cars but then, our distributors always take out some of the critical features and forgot about consumers benefits. I hope that our authorities will set a higher standards for cars to be marketed in Malaysia.
    Oh! Forget about our own P & P2, for both we have to bear with them and let them have more space to grow bigger. Ideal tenure is another 30 years.

• James Wong on Apr 17, 2013 at 11:57 am

Ugly as #$%!

• Just test drove one last week. The exterior is elegant, very sleek looking, i also love about the shark-fin antenna. Interior wise the space is the biggest selling point, one-pull feature to lower down the 2nd row is just terrific. However just like any of the standard japs car, fabric seating, manual seats, no sun-roof, lack of elctronic etc are just simply under spec. The biggest problem is this car is really under-power, need to press foot pedal hard enough to get past a small uphill, tachometer easily showing 4-5k rpm, pathetic. I am not judging from sports car perspective, but the performance gives me the impression as if i am driving a van. Not worth considering, i am now waiting till Jun to compare Honda 2.4, Ford Kuga, and hyundai santa fe.

• Hi JT, I am interested in your comment. so what’s the verdict?